Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

We caught two more!

• 28-11-2015 11:19am
    Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭

After many years, two long-standing AH mods have decided to step down. So please join me in thanking LizT and humanji for all their work :)

And let's welcome ancapailldorcha and Nicolas Cage to the AH mod team!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Thanks Liz and Humanji, you'll be missed!!

Welcome ACD and Nick :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I'M FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Best of luck... suckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Woooo circle jerk.

Kersplat is the only mod 4 me.

Woooo circle jerk.

Shift?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Woooo circle jerk.

You know, Nicolas Cage can eat a peach for hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,454 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

SHIELDS UP!!!!

Will we be expecting Bad Lieutenant, Con Air, or Vampire Kiss Nicholas Cage?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,796 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Good cop bad cop.

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,409 ✭✭✭corner of hells

You bastards , Bastards , ........ sorry wrong thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Good cop bad cop.
    Good ass bad ass.

Have they at least been Garda vetted or gelded?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

New fish! Fáilte!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Welcome :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Shift?

I'll shift you and all your alt accounts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

It's beyond me why you'd want or willing to be a Mod.....Suppose it's like a priest, it's a calling......:pac:

mad m wrote: »
    It's beyond me why you'd want or willing to be a Mod.....Suppose it's like a priest, it's a calling......:pac:

If there's collars I'm in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Congratulations guys but jeez, I know I'm getting old when not only don't I know the new mods but I've no clue who the mods stepping down are either.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Congratulations guys but jeez, I know I'm getting old when not only don't I know the new mods but I've no clue who the mods stepping down are either.

Haven't seen hide nor hair of the two retirees for years.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Cheers Lizzo and humanjo, yizzer are rapid.

Welcome along ancapailldubh and Nic Cage. There's a joke in here some where.

Johnny Blaze and a big horse walk into an after hours saloon, the barman says:

Answers on a postcard.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

Make sure that Dav pays ye in cash or loose entitlements.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Peregrine wrote: »
    You know, Nicolas Cage can eat a peach for hours.

No. He can eat at Peaches for hours. It's a buffet place in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,784 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

When did Bollocko get de-modded???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

padd b1975 wrote: »
    When did Bollocko get de-modded???

19dickety2

Commiserations, lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Peregrine wrote: »
    After many years, two long-standing AH mods have decided to step down. So please join me in thanking LizT and humanji for all their work :)

And let's welcome ancapailldorcha and Nicolas Cage to the AH mod team!

The two retired ........ "wanting to spend more time with their families" and the new ones "wanting to spend less time"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

👍

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Ah Jaysus, Humanji's leaving?!

Barbarians at the gates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Eventually ya just see so much badassery. The only thing to do is put that badge on and saddle up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Big fish eat them small fishes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,441 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Nicolas Cage? I hope he's uses Nicolas Cage movie quotes in his posts.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

You poor fools

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,516 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Not the bees!

Did I miss the announcement for Pawwed Rig joining the happy breed? BTW not completely impossible. Also who's LEIN?

They're new Cmods not AH mods :)

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    They're new Cmods not AH mods :)

Thanks Kersplat.

Thought I understood everything for a second - but then you're CMod too. So you're not an AH Mod either?

I suppose an organisation chart is beyond the realms?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I suppose an organisation chart is beyond the realms?

Used to be split into mods/cmods, the recent forum reorganisations seems to have messed that up though.

Kersplat is still reigning terror over AH in addition to his new duties ;)

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Used to be split into mods/cmods, the recent forum reorganisations seems to have messed that up though.

Kersplat is still reigning terror over AH in addition to his new duties ;)

Crystal :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Goodbye to 2 good mods!

Hello to the 2 other people I have never heard of because I never post here any more.

It'll probably be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭libelula

Goodbye to 2 good mods!

Hello to the 2 other people I have never heard of because I never post here any more.

It'll probably be grand.

Well would ya look what the wind blew in :)

Goodbye to 2 good mods!

It'll probably be grand.

Is there an ex AH mod forum? If not, I think we should set one up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

LizT wrote: »
    QUITTER!!!!

Let's be fair, I didn't do much anyway. Just used to fire up the random infraction and ban algorithm when the mood took me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭libelula

Defo. But Bollocks is not allowed in.

libelula wrote: »
    Defo. But Bollocks is not allowed in.

Ah no :(

I like that grumpy aul bollocko.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

You mean like a support group? With counselling and stuff?
    I'm in.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,810 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

kneemos wrote: »
    SHIELDS UP!!!!
    Please get out of my house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

This is my favourite thread..........ever!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

13 Caporegimes moderating the forum, overkill some say, No I say, made posters need to have a Capo to go to when they run into trouble. This system ensures that every crew on AH has an authority figure they can relate to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

I missed a modship again? :eek:

Welcome to the new mods.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭mynameis905

Who is the cmod for after hours?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Who is the cmod for after hours?

The CMods for the Social & Fun category are KERSPLAT!, LEIN and Pawwed Rig.