Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - Friday The 13th!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

You see one Louis interview, you've seen 'em all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Young Clint Eastwood?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Has a vibe of 'Many of Horror' off it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Where's my country singer??!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

lulu1 wrote: »
    Does anyone think louis has got very old looking showing his age tonight definatly hair or no hair

He looks quite ill. God, I hope it's nothing trivial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

https://www.facebook.com/events/1384791505166964/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Evening all. Just had a read through. I'm out the door in 10 minutes to see one of the best live bands on the Irish circuit at the moment. Have a great night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Sigh. Another white man trying to sound black

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,478 ✭✭✭✭cson

This guy is really good - proper musician.

Saw him in the Academy late last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

same sh*** from louis
    next

Absolutely... every year..

"Simon is great... we get on really well together... And <random judge> is great as well, she has a new baby now, but she speaks her remind... I have a new band, <this_year's_stooges>, they are fantastic, they are gonna have a massive career"....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

coolhull wrote: »
    You know things are bad when you're actually looking forward to the Katie Hopkins segment.

You've had enough drink coolhull

Obviously someone didn't turn up tonight cos this interview is pure filler!

And there was just as much filler on his face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,303 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

sligojoek wrote: »
    https://www.facebook.com/events/1384791505166964/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Evening all. Just had a read through. I'm out the door in 10 minutes to see one of the best live bands on the Irish circuit at the moment. Have a great night.

Didn't know The Crystal Swing were on tour :pac:

Time for wine and my weekly entertainment ..the running commentary on this thread, it's gona be a good one!

Hey moaningmyrtle - welcome!

Hope you enjoy it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

Mrs Madm has just entered comp, she is looking very wide awake tonight, so alas no fun and games tonight ladies & gents.:pac:

The hair looks like it's stapled to the inside rim of the hat.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

You see one Louis interview, you've seen 'em all.

It's just unfortunate Harry we have seen them all...........:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭lulu1

RayM wrote: »
    He looks quite ill. God, I hope it's nothing trivial.

May the good lord up above forgive you

Poor Louis

Where's my country singer??!

Fixing his blooming wagonwheel...........:D

Until next week or the week after........:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

The hair looks like it's stapled to the inside rim of the hat.

like one of those Halloween witches hat:D

The bass player must be disfigured or something .. I havent seen such lighting on the man since the movie The Elephant Man..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,944 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Meh... nothing different there at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭bloopy

I have defended LLS to people over the last few years partly out of tradition and the fact that it was a bit of an Irish institution, partly out of a hope that it will eventually get better.
    It needs to be dumped however.
    Tonights line up has no redeeming qualities whatsoever. It is more of a shame to keep it going now rather than let it die.
    If I was in control of RTE I would walk in right now and say "Right lads, shut it down. We're sticking on reruns of Love hate or Fr Ted or something for the rest of the night".

Here we go.

B&Q trips for all the lads tomorrow....... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

Quite liked that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I would be astonished if there's not some sort of reference to 50 Shades of shite Grey on the show.

I knew it.

I love the way Tubridy mistakes the random uttering and shouts from the crowd as him being popular...

bloopy wrote: »
    I have defended LLS to people over the last few years partly out of tradition and the fact that it was a bit of an Irish institution, partly out of a hope that it will eventually get better.
    It needs to be dumped however.
    Tonights line up has no redeeming qualities whatsoever. It is more of a shame to keep it going now rather than let it die.
    If I was in control of RTE I would walk in right now and say "Right lads, shut it down. We're sticking on reruns of Love hate or Fr Ted or something for the rest of the night".

I disagree. I love the lls as an institution.
    I hate what DLB and his production team have done to it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

The audience are getting out of control.

Ooh, kinky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Rowdy bunch in tonight

Steeeeeaaaaaddddy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

Glenroe!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭maxfresh

ye ,the audience are a bit rowdy alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭buyer95

He's very good people. This thread is usually good for poking fun at what is generally poor fare. That guy is a genuinely talented artists, light years ahead of that Louis Walsh group Hometown.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

the crowd seem like a bunch of sacks
    howling every few mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,944 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Tonight's show really has a "meh we really don't give a shyte tonight... even less than usual like" vibe

Here we go.

B&Q trips for all the lads tomorrow....... :(

Fifty Shades Of Grey (So_What)

:cool:

Mary mother of divine Jesus!!

You know, I thought Donna was dressed up as a Smurf!!!

Honestly!!

Miley and Fidelma for No.1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Miley and Fidelma will be in the number one spot no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,507 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Pure morto for those watching at home with their folks...

I love the way Tubridy mistakes the random uttering and shouts from the crowd as him being popular...

Reminds me of Blackadder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Disappointed. Wanted them to show Miley and Fidelma in the hay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Merciful hour. What would Uncle Gaybo think of this. A cheap shot to get ahead of the Saturday Night Show in the ratings?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

You know, I thought Donna was dressed up as a Smurf!!!

Honestly!!

:D:D:D

"So ROG, were you there when Donnacha brought the ducks up to the clubhouse"...

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

Pure morto for those watching at home with their folks...

Me :o

Miley and Fidelma for No.1.

Don't forget Harry in FC and some young wun

Fifty Shades Of Grey (So_What)

:cool:

The research for those books nearly killed me WM!!........:pac::p