Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving work party..

• 06-01-2011 8:43pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Of course it's a stupid situation. You're leaving, don't worry about those eejits or what they want and get on with your new life.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,624 ✭✭✭wmpdd3

3 employees leaving voluntary in 1 week!!!!

Run, fast and don't look back. Onwards and up wards, (get your reference in writing before you leave).

• Registered Users Posts: 28,113 ✭✭✭✭looksee

OP already has a job - the one where she was annoyed because she didn't get a card when she was sick over Christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Dont worry about it there just being petty, the 3 of ye go plan a good nite out some were feck the rest of em.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

looksee wrote: »
    OP already has a job - the one where she was annoyed because she didn't get a card when she was sick over Christmas.
    :rolleyes::D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭sashafierce

• Registered Users Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭Corruptedmorals

Right that job were not exactly particularly welcoming- some are like that, take to some people and not to others and it can be difficult once people form an impression of you as maybe not being willing to join in work eh banter for want of a better word. Put it behind you and move on, not worth thinking about.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,113 ✭✭✭✭looksee

:D just call me Sherlock!