Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brendan O'Connor 15 Oct 2011

fyp :)

lol, I'm all for being a leering pervert but at times one must say what they think, she seems genuinely lovely.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

hondasam wrote: »
    She is beautiful, and all the make up helps make her pretty.

In fact, she's a lovely 21st century Irish girl, well fit to deflate the sleezeball she had to put up with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Sam, Supervalu are a huge supporter of organic and artisan producers, so they are grand :)

Supervalu for me Mrs D but Richard is a snob, he always was but a good chef.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Brendan is great at interviewing this guy, doesn't let him away with anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I knew he would start talking about chicken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

delaad wrote: »
    In fact, she's a lovely 21st century Irish girl, well fit to deflate the sleezeball she had to put up with.

Bit surprised she fell for his little boy lost routine all the same.. I dont think she sees in the mirror what the rest of us see..

hondasam wrote: »
    Supervalu for me Mrs D but Richard is a snob, he always was but a good chef.
    He is a fab chef, I absolutely love his recipes.

He is a fab chef, I absolutedly love his recipes.

I like watching richard cook, he is funny as well.

Brendan is a real good interviewer.

The SNS is actually more entertaining than the LLS.

for sure, LLS is gone boring.

Bit surprised she fell for his little boy lost routine all the same.. I dont think she sees in the mirror what the rest of us see..

Fair play, but I thought she got out of it with dignity in the end.

He's setting up in Ballymaloe .. I hope he makes sure to bring a rifle, to chase off Rachel Allen and her bloke if they come round with signature sandwiches as a housewarming gift..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭cml387

Menu for Mr. Corrigan's cafe in London

Bentley’s Fish Soup 8.95
    Singapore Crab & Mussel Soup 10.50
    Shellfish Bisque, Brandy Cream 11.00
    Oscietra Caviar, Blinis & Sour Cream ( 30g) 95.00
    Buffalo Mozzarella with Smoked Aubergine, Red Onion & Rocket Pesto 9.50
    Frank Hederman’s Smoked Salmon 14.50
    Tartare of Beef 14.00 / with Caviar 36.00
    Shellfish Cocktail 19.95
    Warm Tart of Ceps with Rocket & Parmesan 12.00
    Cold Dressed Crab Mayonnaise 19.75
    Stuffed Baby Squid with Chorizo & Organic Feta 12.50
    Pot of Wild Cornish Mussels 9.95/14.50
    Macaroni of Lobster & Basil 16.50/21.50
    Linguine of Clams, Chilli & Garlic 12.75/19.75
    Main Courses
    Fish on the Bone
    Roasted Plaice, Tomato, Mussels & Samphire 24.50
    Dover Sole, Grilled or Meunière Market Price
    Fish
    Coastal Fish of the Day for Two Market Price
    Roasted Fillet of Cod with Chorizo, Ratte Potato, Clam & Sauce Bourride 21.50
    Pan Seared Scallops with Sardine, Horseradish & Lemon Pickled Grapes 26.50
    Steamed Cornish Fish, Thai Spices, Golden Pineapple & Cardamom 22.50
    Seared Seabass with a Warm Salad of Fennel, Squid & Brown Shrimp 26.00
    Royal Fish Pie (Lobster, Scallop, Haddock, Tiger Prawn) 28.90
    Meat
    Mixed Grill (Pork & Sage Sausage, Rib Eye, Belly of Pork, Lamb Chop) 23.50
    Rib Eye Steak, Peppercorn Sauce or Béarnaise 24.00
    Whole Roast Grouse with Game Chips, Damson & Apple Relish 32.00
    Braised Pork Cheek with Crispy Belly, Heritage Carrots & Sauce Chutney 23.00
    Potato Gnocchi with White Onion, Sea Vegetables & Horseradish 19.00
    Vegetables & Salads
    Buttered Spinach & Garlic 4.95
    Home Made Chips 4.50
    Vegetable of the Day
    Buttered English Ratte Potatoes 5.50
    Salt Chilli Courgette Fritters 4.50
    Cherry Vine Tomato & Basil Salad 4.75
    Green Salad 4.75
    Mixed Salad 4.95
    Mashed Potatoes 4.50
    A discretionary 12.5% service charge will be added to your bill
    Cover Charge £2.00 All prices include VA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

Must be Deirdre Ryan up next - she is a total Southside girl.

She has such a fake accent.

Hope its her

She absolutely LOVES herself.

Actually looking at the menu the prices aren't extortionate.For London.In an esatblished restaurant in Mayfair

delaad wrote: »
    Fair play, but I thought she got out of it with dignity in the end.
    She had a lucky escape there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Damnit I missed Georgia :mad:

Who's Deirdre Ryan?

cml387 wrote: »
    Actually looking at the menu the prices aren't extortionate.For London.In an esatblished restaurant in Mayfair
    I agree, I'd love to have the Royal Fish Pie (Lobster, Scallop, Haddock, Tiger Prawn) 28.90. Yummy yummy :)

amdublin wrote: »

Who's Deirdre Ryan?

high jumper. Absolutely loves herself and her accent is so put on

Has George Lee patented depression?

Cheers Nick

It must be awful appearing on the show after Georgia. She is a tough act to follow.

I dont think Georgia would have cleared that bar..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

i have to say i would

Dunno about being up herself.....but soooooo boooooooooorrrrring

she seems really nice, she is pretty as well.

I agree, I'd love to have the Royal Fish Pie (Lobster, Scallop, Haddock, Tiger Prawn) 28.90. Yummy yummy :)

Ribeye for me.I wonder do they deliver?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

jimmynokia wrote: »
    i have to say i would
    Dirty bas*ard

She is total different to the last few times I have heard her.

Really toned down the accent

Cant believe she gets 20k for doing nothing.

Miaow comment coming up:

Her hairstyle is horrendous. Way too flat and straight and severe for her face.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

don't think her accent is put on, i've heard worse

i have to say i would
    Dirty bas*ard
    you must be gay

Dunno about being up herself.....but soooooo boooooooooorrrrring

And what height can you jump ... back first... amdub? well ?

Who's Deirdre Ryan?

Whoever she is, she's not a patch on Debbie Brill,..... a Canadian high jumper, believe me.

casio4 wrote: »
    don't think her accent is put on, i've heard worse

Ya seems to be taking normal today. have heard her before and it so ridiculas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭fire_man

U seem to have it in for her nick,jealous maybe.she seems like a nice girl.

fire_man wrote: »

Jealous of what exactly?

Just making a comment on how different she is tonight

she seems down to earth to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,534 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Here's how I rate the celeb chefs..

Richard Corrigan, Dylan McGrath... pompous, arrogant, disrespectful pr1cks..
    Nevin Maguire, Kevin Dundon.. sound chaps..
    This fat, fukn arrogant Corrigan pr1ck.. Recession struck? I think he ate all the produce..

Tone it down, mate. You can make your point without resorting to that kind of language.

She called him "Short stuff" at a Wanderers disco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

i have to say i would

....all night long!

And what height can you jump ... back first... amdub? well ?

Not very high I admit :)

But I can do other stuff :o

Mr E wrote: »
    Tone it down, mate. You can make your point without resorting to that kind of language.

Sorry, he brings out the worst in me.. I just hate that whole modern culture where these guys just feels that they can treat people like sh1t cos they're "above them" in the pecking order..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭fire_man

everyone on here thinks she is a nice down to earth girl.20K for doing nothing?what kind of statement is that?

She hasnt a hope of getting a medal so why should we pay her 20k?

Its madness to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭daddydick

NickDrake wrote: »
    high jumper. Absolutely loves herself and her accent is so put on

That is her accent, it's the way she speaks. See absolutely nothing wrong with it. You're jealous of her cos she probably has more money than you and is good at something.

She came across really well I think. Seems like a lovely girl.

I cant believe they put George Harrison's name on that quiz.... (given that's he's dead like)..

i have to say i would not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Whoever books the guests for this show really, really, likes Celebrity Big Brother.

This is at least four of the contestants from the recent Channel 5 show who have been guests in recent weeks.

daddydick wrote: »
    That is her accent, it's the way she speaks. See absolutely nothing wrong with it. You're jealous of her cos she probably has more money than you and is good at something.

She came across really well I think. Seems like a lovely girl.

I can guarantee you she doesn't have more money than me.

I have heard her on the radio recently and she came across very different and she did not have the accent tonight.

Just saying what I heard. nothing more.