Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Women and sex toys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭FetchTheGin

Being adequately proportioned, I never have this problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    How silly of me I should have known it would turn into a YOU'RE CRAP IN BED thread! No, on both ocassions we hadn't even got down to the main event yet. I guess some women see it as a good type of foreplay, or something.

Yeah, pre-heating the oven and all that. Though have you not considered that you're not meant to be left out of the equation here?

DP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 569 ✭✭✭CoolHat

I doubt she'd be disgusted she'd probably just be like wtf. And if I girl has to take one out when she's with you,you should consider improving things.

It doesnt automatically mean that.

If a girl takes out a dildo it could also mean shes just not that into you. She'll sleep with you. But since you dont turn her own that much. Mr Dildo comes out to do the job.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Abi wrote: »
    Yeah, pre-heating the oven and all that. Though have you not considered that you're not meant to be left out of the equation here?

DP.

I'm not clear as to what you're saying.

CoolHat wrote: »
    It doesnt automatically mean that.

If a girl takes out a dildo it could also mean shes just not that into you. She'll sleep with you. But since you dont turn her own that much. Mr Dildo comes out to do the job.

You're really not getting the idea of why this happens. They think it aids the whole situation and turns a guy on, and I'm sure it does turn guys on. But introducing these things when I'm with a stranger is just a bit odd to me and not a turn on. With a girlfriend things are different.

I'm not clear as to what you're saying.

I'll be back in a minute with a diagram :pac:

You mean bang her at the same time while she attacks her clitoris with the thing? Yeah I think that happened with one of them actually. From my exp most girls don't lash themselves out of it with the things they just rub the clitoris with it instead of actually simulating sex. But what do I know...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Comical scenario in my head....do you just sit there and wait while she's going at it like a pornstar with the "Ooooohs" and "ahhhhhs" all "dum dee dum...do you mind if I go get a glass of milk?". Or do you pretend to like it?

You're really not getting the idea of why this happens. They think it aids the whole situation and turns a guy on, and I'm sure it does turn guys on. But introducing these things when I'm with a stranger is just a bit odd to me and not a turn on. With a girlfriend things are different.

Mate, just because a girl may elude to, think or say "i'll just take out my dildo, it'll be fun, might turn you on ;) " ... doesnt always mean that.
    It could just be you just dont do it for me. This sex toy will or you cant do the job.

I know what you are saying. The idea they have that taking said dildo out is meant to turn a guy on. But out of say 100 women who do that. How many would actually do it out of a false notion that it turns the guy on ... or the fact they are not that into you or you cant do the job.

(oh and for the record, im not taking a dig at you. Im taking a dig at them)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

You mean bang her at the same time while she attacks her clitoris with the thing? Yeah I think that happened with one of them actually. From my exp most girls don't lash themselves out of it with the things they just rub the clitoris with it instead of actually simulating sex. But what do I know...

Jaysus you are a regular auld Dr. Ruth.;)

CoolHat wrote: »
    Mate, just because a girl may elude to or say "i'll just take out my dildo, it'll be fun, might turn you on ;) " ... doesnt always mean that.
    It could just be you just dont do it for me. This sex toy will or you cant do the job.

I know what you are saying. The idea they have that taking said dildo out is meant to turn a guy on. But out of say 100 women who do that. How many would actually do it out of a false notion that it turns the guy on ... or the fact they are not that into you or you cant do the job.

(oh and for the record, im not taking a dig at you. Im taking a dig at them)

I'm pretty sure one of them said "I thought this would turn you on" when I was lying there visibly bored

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I would definitely place myself a league or two above them in the looks department yes. Y'all gotta love yourselves some more.

Why,how often do you have to love yourself?

You mean bang her at the same time while she attacks her clitoris with the thing?

As in just rubbing it off it? well that too I guess. But I mean it's in one and you're in two.

Jaysus you are a regular auld Dr. Ruth.;)

No, I haven't a clue about what turns women on, all are so different. For men I think it's just blow jobs and intercourse. You have it too easy.
    What turns you on then girl?
    "Could you dress up as a 15th Century Portuguese explorer with a stutter and perform the 2nd act of Richard III in Welsh please?
    Oh yeah you're doing it for me now baby..."

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Comical scenario in my head....do you just sit there and wait while she's going at it like a pornstar with the "Ooooohs" and "ahhhhhs" all "dum dee dum...do you mind if I go get a glass of milk?". Or do you pretend to like it?

Well this is the problem! Seriously have none of you guys had this experience?

I'm pretty sure one of them said "I thought this would turn you on" when I was lying there visibly bored

well see :)
    thats where we can go into another aspect. See all this "guys not performing" ... lets be honest, its what you have to work with too.

If I was doing a girl I wasnt that into (just doing it for the sex) I wouldnt be a stallion in the bedroom. She'd think I am unable to perform. Truth be known, its what I had to work with :pac:

You get involved ;)

I don't want the f*cking thing near me! Or to touch it! I don't even want to look at it! So no!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Jeez....men complain when women expect mindblowing sex yet give no indication of what turns them on....
    .....but still complain when a woman is bold enough to show a guy what gets her going. Double standards much?

Also, they're called 'toys' for a reason - y'know they're fun to play with. Nothing stopping you getting in there and lending a helping hand and having some fun yourself.

I don't want the f*cking thing near me! Or to touch it! I don't even want to look at it! So no!

Sorry, but I laughed!

Who said you have to? If shes on fours working on the front, you get to work from behind. If thats not her gig, suck the tits off her or something. Just dont sit there o_O

Honestly, I've never experimented with sex toys on a ONS...I'd say 80% of the time it's been a miracle I could even got my clothes off :(

It's those racy young wans in England that have you talking of such wicked, sinful things and look at you here now polluting the minds of the good, honest, hard-working, pious people of Ireland! Be gone!

(Runs away with hands over ears shouting, "lalalalalalallalalala...")

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

As in just rubbing it off it? well that too I guess. But I mean it's in one and you're in two.

Ok, I'm going to need that diagram.

I'm lost :(

Sorry, but I laughed!

Who said you have to? If shes on fours working on the front, you get to work from behind. If thats not her gig, suck the tits off her or something. Just dont sit there o_O

No. If this unpleasantness ever happens again, I will just ask them to desist and fornicate in the more traditional ways.

Honestly, I've never experimented with sex toys on a ONS...I'd say 80% of the time it's been a miracle I could even got my clothes off :(

It's those racy young wans in England that have you talking of such wicked, sinful things and look at you here now polluting the minds of the good, honest, hard-working, pious people of Ireland! Be gone!

Wrong! The one recently with that drawer of terrors was Irish living in London, and the one before that was Irish too back in Dublin. The other was Swedish. Irish are the nastiest from my experience!

cosmicfart wrote: »
    those fake vagina things ARE he reason u dont need to go out and pick up a girl and do the whole courting thing. Take ur fake vagina, save a load of lolly and be a happy man, man.

Just curious, but would you consider yourself good boyfriend material?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Did you ever think that maybe it's because you couldn't get it up? You seem not not remember a lot so you must have been sh!t faced.

Wrong! The one recently with that drawer of terrors was Irish living in London, and the one before that was Irish too back in Dublin. The other was Swedish. Irish are the nastiest from my experience!

Lob it in there, boss ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Eroticfishcake

Don't get so upset about it OP. If it happens again and she whips out her dildo, take out your train set and play with it.

If she gets fun outta her toys, you should get fun out of yours...As she reaches orgasm, drown out the sound with your...choo choo :)

smash wrote: »
    Did you ever think that maybe it's because you couldn't get it up? You seem not not remember a lot so you must have been sh!t faced.

Nope, that wasn't an issue with those. Man I can't believe I'm getting paid for talking about this sh*t right now... 6 minutes till home time though and the beautiful hot weekend!

Lob it in there, boss ;)

Lob what in where who?

Don't get so upset about it OP. If it happens again and she whips out her dildo, take out your train set and play with it.

If she gets fun outta her toys, you should get fun out of yours...As she reaches orgasm, drown out the sound with your...choo choo :)

Well like get to know me before you're going to expose me to this stuff, wine and dine me a bit, jesus I have feelings too!

Lob what in where who?

Ah that urban legend hasn't hit your part of the world yet then, obviously.

How's the 'drid? My friend got a job there as a primary school teacher recently and herself and her boyfriend are living there now, I might go visit before Xmas, might get a few pointers from you at some stage if that's ok!

Giselle wrote: »
    Ok, I'm going to need that diagram.

I'm lost :(

<======3 (rabbit) in the trap one

and

<==3 (OP) in trap two

/shrug

I'm rubbish with MS paint.

Made me laugh. what had she got in there that scared you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Tsk! Shure what sex toys do us Irish need? A hollowed out/appropriately pared potato (depending on your sex) is all ye need.

Or a turnip, for variety.:p

and

<==3 (OP) in trap two

/shrug

Made me laugh. what had she got in there that scared you?

Something really long and kind of a see through blood colour, looked like it was made out of wine gum, I dared not more than a fleeting glimpse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Nope, that wasn't an issue with those. Man I can't believe I'm getting paid for talking about this sh*t right now... 6 minutes till home time though and the beautiful hot weekend!
    well everything you say is either I think, or I cant really remember. Plus one chick said she thought it would turn you on.... Like you needed a but more help!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

<==3 (OP) in trap two

Hmmmm...one is roughly 3 times the length of the other ^. You know something about the OP?:eek:

and

<==3 (OP) in trap two

/shrug

Its all clear now.

I'm not sure I'd have the co-ordination, I'm easily distracted :)

Something really long and kind of a see through blood colour, looked like it was made out of wine gum, I dared not more than a fleeting glimpse

Well, either of you could have used it :)
    Red Hand wrote: »
    Hmmmm...one is roughly 3 times the length of the other ^.

I was wondering if anyone would cop it :pac:

How's the 'drid? My friend got a job there as a primary school teacher recently and herself and her boyfriend are living there now, I might go visit before Xmas, might get a few pointers from you at some stage if that's ok!

All is well. Seems to be a massive shipment of Irish just landed in Madrid recently. Ask away! Not the best person to ask if clubbing and bars with crappy music are your cup of tea, though. Or fancy restaurants. I can show you Madrid....peasant style!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭CyberJuice

Just be thankfull the women didnt have you handcuffed to the bed and then pulled out strap ons

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Co-using toys as part of sexy-time is hot - not in the least bit of an indication the man isn't good in bed. Often it's the opposite.

And nothing weird about a guy liking the sight of a girl getting herself off.

Nothing repulsive to women (well this woman anyway) about two attractive guys getting it on either. Brokeback Mountain and Priest (not the recent film of that name) - hubba hubba! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Eroticfishcake

CyberJuice wrote: »
    Just be thankfull the women didnt have you handcuffed to the bed and then pulled out strap ons

sounds like a repressed memory...go on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

they've produced sex toys and started going at themselves in an effort to turn themselves and myself on

You're doing something wrong, but I just can't put my 'finger' on it?.......Wait....oh it was just on the tip of my 'tongue' but it escaped me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Some guys seem to like the idea of watching a woman pleasure herself.

I don't understand it myself. Pleasuring the woman is what the man's there for, surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I use them some of the time! My boyfriend likes it, he uses mine with me like. I got him one that we can use together too. We don't use them everytime and its not any better or worse with or without them, just different and fun.

He doesn't like the ideas of the male sleeve things, but I would have no problem at all if he did have one. If he said he wanted one, I would probably buy it for him!

No double standards at all from my point of view anyway.

I doubt she'd be disgusted she'd probably just be like wtf. And if I girl has to take one out when she's with you,you should consider improving things.

You're doing it wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭Robdude

I met a girl in a club once, we went back to her place....things got heated.

She pulled out a sex toy that was the EXACT same shape as her penis. Which was pretty weird. Needless to say, after we had sex, I GTFO out her place and never returned her calls.

Robdude wrote: »
    I met a girl in a club once, we went back to her place....things got heated.

She pulled out a sex toy that was the EXACT same shape as her penis. Which was pretty weird. Needless to say, after we had sex, I GTFO out her place and never returned her calls.

Sorry.

WHAT!??