Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Opinions wanted

Options
  • 05-12-2007 11:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hi all, just looking for a bit of advice.

Im a final year student and im in a longdistance relationship. The other is sick and finds flying very stressful and will probably get sick for a few days after flying to get here on the other hand he isnt working (because of sickness) and has no commitments.

Im to visit them for 3 weeks over christmas and Im getting really stressed out about it. Its not as if id do a huge amount of study but if I was here id get some stuff done, whereas I just feel really squeezed by the prospect of heading off for a few weeks.

His attitude bothers me a bit as well. He talked me into coming for christmas when the original pan was that he would visit and ive mentioned casually that I could do with doing a little work on college stuff over christmas and he totally hasnt picked up on it.
    I spent the summer with him and although I really enjoyed it, with him being sick it was also quite constraining.

So I guess im just confused and not feeling very happy about things and im not sure how to bring it up with him,, especially as its so close to the planned flight dates.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭K_P