Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Last of Us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,805 ✭✭✭Evade

gimli2112 wrote: »
    can't do spoilers for some reason but just finished left behind and
    when ***** k****d *****
    first time I wished I was a lesbian
    I really hope you're only about 15 or 16, otherwise that's a bit creepy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Finished story mode last night.

Overall a good story but
    I thought the ending was fairly poor and far too easy. I always think that the final battle in a game should be toughest test.

In the operating theatre scene at the end I thought the developers could of gave the player a choice whether to kill the surgeon or not and added an alternative ending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭jones

While i'd agree i'd of liked a "choice" in what way to apporach the ending i absolutely loved it and was literally thinking about it for days afterwards.
    I'd still do the same thing as Joel in the end regardless :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭Gandalph

You do get a choice at the end,
    You can shoot just the one surgeon or be a heartless b*****d and shoot them all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

Was doing great on survivor and had a load of ammo, got to the Capitol building and got caught so I killed everyone and have no bullets left.

Does Ellie give you some bullets when you're low like on hard? It's gonna be a struggle for a bit if she doesn't!

I think it Ellie gave me ammo once during 4 or 5 runs on survivor.

Evade wrote: »

yeah and that was when i was
    hanging upside down and couldnt move when i was caught in bills trap

jones wrote: »
    yeah and that was when i was
    hanging upside down and couldnt move when i was caught in bills trap
    Apart from there.

On "grounded" i literally dont think she has..unless i just havent noticed as there is no HUD to speak of

I haven't seen it on grounded either. The worst thing about no HUD is not being able to tell how many uses an upgraded melee or shiv has left.

She gave me ammo and health a few times on hard. During the first bloater fight, she gave me a few bullets.

She'd better start pulling her weight a bit soon

_Redzer_ wrote: »
    She'd better start pulling her weight a bit soon
    The occasional "on your left" or stabbing is all you can expect.

How am supposed to kill the first bloater encounter if I run out of ammo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,741 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

any idea if they making another game ?

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    any idea if they making another game ?
    Concentrate on the runners, they'll drop ammo. Do you have the materials to make a molotov?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,114 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

Patch 1.08 and Live Update Notes:

New Weapons

Variable Rifle
    Fast and accurate rifle that downs in four shots. Press x while aiming to use the variable scope zoom!
    Scoped Semi-Auto
    Scoped version of the Semi-Auto Rifle.
    Scoped Full-Auto
    Scoped version of the Full-Auto Rifle
    Scoped Burst Rifle
    Scoped version of the Burst Rifle.
    New Missions

All new weapons have their own missions
    Updated Pre-set Loadouts

COMMANDO
    RECON
    SHADOW
    MARKSMAN
    BARRAGE
    SALVO
    SUPPRESSION

Free maps available later this week too

• Patch 1.08 and Live Update Notes:

New Weapons

Variable Rifle
    Fast and accurate rifle that downs in four shots. Press x while aiming to use the variable scope zoom!
    Scoped Semi-Auto
    Scoped version of the Semi-Auto Rifle.
    Scoped Full-Auto
    Scoped version of the Full-Auto Rifle
    Scoped Burst Rifle
    Scoped version of the Burst Rifle.
    New Missions

All new weapons have their own missions
    Updated Pre-set Loadouts

COMMANDO
    RECON
    SHADOW
    MARKSMAN
    BARRAGE
    SALVO
    SUPPRESSION

Free maps available later this week too

That's some update. Great news!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Morpork

Good games lads, cheers :)

Its only on 1.02 now thats some jump to 1.08.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

jones wrote: »
    Its only on 1.02 now thats some jump to 1.08.

I think 1.08 is the PS3 version.

That makes sense haha!! Sorry i just assumed everyone was talking about the remastered ps4 edition whoops

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

tok9 wrote: »
    I think 1.08 is the PS3 version.

Brilliant, I saw it and assumed it was ps4 too.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

On for mp if anyones around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

Hey guys,

I just got this game today and tried to play some MP just now, but I keep getting cannot connect to ticket server.

Is it just me or is there a problem currently?

PSN Updates going on tonight which is most likely affecting it.

Axwell wrote: »
    PSN Updates going on tonight which is most likely affecting it.

Thanks buddy. The story will keep me occupied for the mean time I guess. :)

New maps are out apparently and matchmaking fixes have gone in too!

I'll definitely be on tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,905 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

On The day my ps4 joypad got collected for repair, won't be in for another 2 weeks :(

Maps arent there yet but the patch is. New bundle in the dlc. When maps get deployed it will prompt to download them in match making.

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2014/08/29/the-last-of-us-free-maps-and-new-weapons/

Heading on now if anyone fancies a few games.

When are the maps out?

Right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

When I preloaded tlou on day one it gave me an error message about the day one add ons. But when I go into the overview it says I have them... But I defo don't, for example I don't have any hats but your supposed to get early hat access etc.

Anyone know how to fix this?

I didn't think you did get hats for it.

Thought it was only one use boosters.

Few of us going on multiplayer now. Anyone wants to play hop in or send a message

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

.ak wrote: »
    your supposed to get early hat access etc.

I blame Gabe that this has actually become a thing.....:P

Anyone else maps taking ages to download?

Just done a speedtest on my connection and it's grand.

Feel free to add me for some MP games, total new to it and still playing the story, but I'll definitely be up for some MP.

PSN is Finical.

Downloaded really quickly for me earlier.

Although Mick said he was downloading them about 2 hours ago and we still haven't seen him online.

I'll add you there now and I'll prob be back on in 30 mins or so.

Good games lads, I appreciate the invites.

Sorry for my moments of daftness.

On the interrogation I was pressing o to cancel, but it wouldn't, was I supposed to press something else? :pac:

Finical wrote: »
    Good games lads, I appreciate the invites.

Sorry for my moments of daftness.

On the interrogation I was pressing o to cancel, but it wouldn't, was I supposed to press something else? :pac:

What you did was right.. It was just that we didn't have enough parts to keep our clans good so we were hoping to extend the game a bit longer to make more parts.

The risk one takes with interrogation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭DuckSlice

Has everyone changed over to ps4 online now? Haven't plYed this in ages really need to get back to it!

Well of the few of us who were on the PS3, myself and McMafia are both on PS4 now (although McMafia hasn't played much TLOU)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Naught Dog at PAX streaming cool stuff about the coding and programming behind their games. http://www.twitch.tv/pax2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭DuckSlice

tok9 wrote: »
    Well of the few of us who were on the PS3, myself and McMafia are both on PS4 now (although McMafia hasn't played much TLOU)

Going to be getting a ps4 in October hopefully so will probably get the remastered tlou aswell.

etxp wrote: »
    Going to be getting a ps4 in October hopefully so will probably get the remastered tlou aswell.

It'd be a crime not to just for the MP alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭Sirsok

Bought this game last night, never played it or seen gameplay but decided to get it on ps4. I only had an Xbox when it was originally released so looking forward to sitting down and playing it tonight, to tired to do so last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

Sirsok wrote: »
    Bought this game last night, never played it or seen gameplay but decided to get it on ps4. I only had an Xbox when it was originally released so looking forward to sitting down and playing it tonight, to tired to do so last night

Lucky you!!! :D ... In for a treat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Lucky you!!! :D ... In for a treat

Yeah wish I could go back and play it for the first time again, currently in Pittsburgh on Grounded+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

Sirsok wrote: »

Jesus I wish I was you, enjoy

• tok9 wrote: »
    Downloaded really quickly for me earlier.

Although Mick said he was downloading them about 2 hours ago and we still haven't seen him online.

I'll add you there now and I'll prob be back on in 30 mins or so.

Soz will get back to it this week. Ended up on the beer all weekend :pac:

Mp lobby open if people around.