Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Have you ever had a stalker?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,376 ✭✭✭gaeilgegrinds

Yes, modelled a few years back. One guy really overstepped the mark on a few occasions, my bf had to have a word. Eventually ended with a chat from the Gardai.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I post in AH so.................................................................No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭WeWillBeReborn

Nice to see that originality is alive and well in AH.
    Banter Joe wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Banter Joe wrote: »

Come on admite it, you just copy and pasted that exact same post from the front page didnt you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Unfortunatly yes, never knew who it was but would get really creepy messages, like once when I got out of the shower I got one asking me if I'd enjoyed the shower. Freaked out!! Went on for a few months and then just stopped thankfully!!

That was your housemates taking the piss, no?

Stop doing that!!! :mad:

Is Funk stalking you? :eek:

caseyann wrote: »
    She even walked in on me in shower and eyed me up,I got rid of that one fast.

Couldn't you just have bought a lock for your bathroom?

I'm stalking this thread it seems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

I had stalkers on two or three previous occasions,Mine luckily enough were not to crazy:D And soon went away.
    Joking aside it was scary at one stage the guy was getting in my path everytime i tried to walk home staring at me and following me around shops:( and apparently hanging around front of my house at night :(I found after he had stalked a girl into submission of dating and beat her to a pulp:(

Have you ever encountered the stalker who no matter how many times you said no still called to your house and text your phone harassing you?

How many of these mental cases is there out there :eek:
    I had 11, all in the one year too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

I had 11, all in the one year too

I had 12, in 8 months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

I had 12, in 8 months.

is this a i can beat how many stalkers you had game:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

I had 12, in 8 months.

Damn you must be hawt!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

Notorious wrote: »
    Damn you must be hawt!

or seriously deluded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

wudangclan wrote: »
    or seriously deluded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

My friend has a stalker.
    Such a creeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

I can potentially see or be seen (or sensed, in the case of blind people) by any person who currently resides on this planet; indeed some yet to be born.
    Therefore, I consider every person who exists at the same time as me as being my stalker.

There is a tendency by some girls to manufacture stalkers I think.

If a guy likes them and shows up at the pub they drink in a few times he's suddenly 'stalking' them. If he asks any mutual acquaintance about them it's more 'stalking'. Any unexplained phonecall is now attributed to him. Any attempt at conversation by this guy is seen as him being 'creepy'.

It's an ego boost.

Somehow though if the girl fancies the guy then all of the above become 'so sweet'. :rolleyes:

Not that I'm saying girls don't get weirdos actually stalking them. It just seems nowadays that you're not cool unless you've had at least one stalker like all your friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Have I ever had a stalker LOL , have I ever being to Hawai ??? :D.....er...actually no I haven't ..wait ...what am I missing ? :eek:

Actually stalking was so different pre internet days ,like you actualy had to get up of yer ass and go out in the heat / freezing cold to follow your intended victim object of your attention . Not that they would apprciate Oh No ....ungratful bitches :rolleyes: :(

My stalking hrs vary now but not while Emmerdale farm is on ,sorry ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

AnonoBoy wrote: »

If a guy likes them and shows up at the pub they drink in a few times he's suddenly 'stalking' them. If he asks any mutual acquaintance about them it's more 'stalking'. Any unexplained phonecall is now attributed to him. Any attempt at conversation by this guy is seen as him being 'creepy'.

It's an ego boost.

Somehow though if the girl fancies the guy then all of the above become 'so sweet'. :rolleyes:
    Absofuppinlutely. It must suck for guys when they feel obliged to self-police their interactions with females: avoid giving compliments, avoid showing they give a sh1t etc, for fear of appearing like "creeps"/to have an agenda. And some of the time it might simply be friendliness. He could also be attached.

Actually, a guy recently explained himself to me for something completely innocuous that he was afraid I might construe as "creepy" behaviour, which I thought was such a shame. All it was was a very genuine, decent gesture which I appreciated hugely. It's crap for fellas if things have come to that.

No real-life stalkers for me. Unwanted attention yes, but until it gets sinister/threatening/starts interfering with a person's life, it ain't "stalking".

I also find it hilarious how some people actually seem freaked about the prospect of being "stalked" here. If someone views my profile/reads past posts of mine, it's not something I'd lose sleep over.

Btw, I'm not doubting that people have experienced intimidation campaigns at the hands of obsessives (and I know there are those who could abuse this site to harass others) but I'm inclined to believe these experiences aren't that common.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

what would happen if a stalker had a stalker ?

or the stalkers stalker had a stalker ?

or the stalkers stalker stalkers stalker had a stalker ?

aaahhhh it dosent stop !!!! :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 70s

(under different username in case of recognition!)
    A new Boardsie made an enquiry in the Health section a while back, and I sent him a PM answering his query. He sent me back PMs asking further questions, which I answered but I stopped answering when his questions became repetitive. He continued bombarding my inbox, and it freaked me out - it was like having a stalker! I eventually discovered i could block him.
    A few months later, I read in the Help desk a complaint from a moderator about this user flooding her with PMs too!

is this a i can beat how many stalkers you had game:confused:
    Yes of course, it was pure coincidence that the person before me had 11 in 1 year and I had one more than that. :rolleyes:
    or seriously deluded.

I see sarcasm hasn't reached you yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I'd feel sorry for anyone who decided to stalk me. All they'd get was a lot of lying in bed, ****, and me singing to myself.

I'm not stalking at the moment - Winter's setting in, it's getting colder, I can't be doing with standing in the cold for hours. And I've got bad circulation which makes me hands shake, so I can never get a clear picture anyway.

brummytom wrote: »
    I'd feel sorry for anyone who decided to stalk me. All they'd get was a lot of lying in bed, fapping, and me singing to myself.

I'm not stalking at the moment - Winter's setting in, it's getting colder, I can't be doing with standing in the cold for hours. And I've got bad circulation which makes me hands shake, so I can never get a clear picture anyway.

FYP !!!

Sure you hear people going on about a guy stalking them - because he added them as a friend in FB. :rolleyes:

'cept for me, my stalkers were all real.

Sure you hear people going on about a guy stalking them - because he added them as a friend in FB. :rolleyes:

'cept for me, my stalkers were all real.

tell us.
    what happened?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

70s wrote: »
    bombarding my inbox
    "Bombarding my inbox": in this digital age, I feel that is a most appropriate euphemism for the sexual act.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Dudess wrote: »
    "Bombarding my inbox": in this digital age, I feel that is a most appropriate euphemism for the sexual act.

"Spamming" would suit more than bombarding, I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Couldn't you just have bought a lock for your bathroom?
    Well i think in my own home( meant to be friend is waiting down stairs) be it whether door lock broken or not.Out of politeness would not barge into bathroom while your friend is showering?

Unless said friend is veeeery attractive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I had one a few years ago. Harmless really, just very annoying. I think he just liked me a hell of a lot more than i liked him and it came across a bit forward. Backed off as soon as i told him he was making me uncomfortable so it probably doesnt even count

Unless said friend is veeeery attractive.

Are you into women then :eek::D

And still no wouldn't do it to anyone,its rude and intrusive:mad:

But thanks for compliment :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

...are you sure it wasn't your friend just taking the piss, if they were in the house at the same time?

Are you into women then :eek::D
    No but your friend may have been. Or maybe it was an accident? I think I'd still lock the door in case a guest needed the bathroom or something.

liah wrote: »
    ...are you sure it wasn't your friend just taking the piss, if they were in the house at the same time?

No laugh on her face trust me.Was a very much intended walk in look me up and down and walked back out :( And if you knew her trust me you wouldn't be saying that.She was a complete lunatic.I said in the other post she changed her name on her bills to my first name. Alot alot alot more then what i am saying.

No but your friend may have been. Or maybe it was an accident? I think I'd still lock the door in case a guest needed the bathroom or something.

No she didn't need the bathroom she had just been because i asked her did she want to go before and she did ;) I would go into the details of the amount of things i let this person away with but god i would be here all night.

You had 12?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭soups05

I had a stalker a few years ago, he started out by hanging around in the petrol station i worked nights in. just chatting for hours on end.

then he got a job there working nights cos he thought we would be working together even though its a lone person at night.

next he started showing up at my house early in the morning after he finished work, waiting for me to go to day job so he could chat for a minute or two.

he would not take any hints to back off. he then organised a "work night out" and when i showed up it was just the two of us. he said he had to get something from his flat so we went back there and he put on a video.

a porno! :eek:

I run out making some weak excuse.

finally after 7 months he got the sack and i never saw him again.

did i mention that i am a man!!!!!!

just my luck to have a male stalker. sigh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

liah wrote: »

Taking a piss while she's in the shower? That's worse, if anything...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I would say at guess that about 50% of my girl mates have either had weird guy texting them weird stuff or would have guys kind be in the same places as they were on night out.

Does us males no good

You had 12?
    I was being sarcastic. See the poster before me said........ never mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭JangoFett

I had a stalker in my old job. I helped train her in so maybe she liked me cuz of that. She propositioned me after about 2 weeks which was very odd, I turned her down politely and she tried to report me to hr, I showed hr the e-mail exchange between us, yes she was that dumb, and I asked them to cut her a break because she had just started a new job.

Then she found me on the various social networking sites and followed me on those and I kept turning her down and trying to avoid her. Then she got annoyed. One day in work she was following me around the office and I went through a swinging door and she let the door hit her, it's not like she was right behind me, a good 20 or 25 feet behind me, and she...BROKE her ****in ankle!! Tried to bring me to hr again but I had witnesses to back me up.

THEN one day after work she followed me home in her car and tried to hit me as I was standing on the edge of the path, I had to move out of her way. It was insane! So I went to hr as her propositions for weird sex didn't stop and she was following me and she was given a severe reprimand.

I then found out she raped a friend of mine, he went to the cops and was in counselling for months over it. Man I had a lucky escape. She got fired for stalking another guy and going mad when he told her to back off.

JangoFett wrote: »
    I then found out she raped a friend of mine,

how?

how?

He told me, he told me he wanted to meet up for a beer and could only tell me after a few beers and he got quite emotional about it.

Or how did she rape him? Well he was DRUNK one night and she followed him home and forced herself on him, she's fairly big and in his drunken stupour, she over powered him and raped him.

she forced herself on his coincidentally erect penis?

I know it sounds hard to believe but you're just gonna have to believe me on this one. The guy was in tears telling me about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

she forced herself on his coincidentally erect penis?

To be fair, there's been plenty of cases of women spiking men's drinks with Viagra to rape them.. this woman's clearly unhinged, she might well have done so?

I know it sounds hard to believe but you're just gonna have to believe me on this one. The guy was in tears telling me about it.

brummytom wrote: »
    To be fair, there's been plenty of cases of women spiking men's drinks with Viagra to rape them.. this woman's clearly unhinged, she might well have done so?

i know.
    i was just heading home and i was asking the details cause i need some fap material.
    night y'all.

hahaha, oh after hours, how you entertain me.

But yeah, there are some really crazy girls out there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

I had a stalker a few years ago. I met her one night in a club when i was locked. I had been with a hot Aussie girl all night, but then she left and i was with the second girl. Woke up the next morning and didn't remember the second girl at all, but got a few texts saying that last night was great etc. Spoke to her on the phone and was very surprised when she had a Dublin accent.

Agreed to meet her again, was locko again the second time i met her. She wasn't my type, but drunkenly and hornily agreed to meet up with her to go to the cinema in a few days. Went to cinema sober, decided i never wanted to see her again and ditched her after the movie.

Got 3/4 texts every day after that for a year or more after that, "where are you??" "i'm just walking past your house" "wanna go for a drink?" etc. One day she asked if i wanted to go for a drink and i replied "Can't I'm in Dublin with my gf" and she freaked out "what time will you be back" "friends can still meet up for drinks" "who is your gf" etc, about 8 messages in 40-60 mins with no reply from me.

Eventually got fed up with the constant messages, so said feck it, i'm going to Oz in a few weeks i'll meet her. So i met her a few times, then brought her home, had fun, then kicked her out. That seemed to work.

I think she had some sort of romantic notion of me, and when she realised i was just like all the others she gave up. Her last message to me was a poetic "Is that all it was ever about??"