Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show: 18th Feb 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

What's with Tubs' pocket square?

That went out in around Nov. '63
    Colmo52 wrote: »
    The same year JFK visited Ireland.

He means it went out when JFK died.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

MrsD007 wrote: »
    It seems the LLS' latest role is to plug every goddam RTE show that was ever made..

RTE is an insular little world all to itself, but the winds of change are a blowin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

SNORBEAST wrote: »
    Where is D.js woman?
    no, she has left the series.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Where is D.js woman?

She is broke.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

donfers wrote: »
    is ryan still dating that cracking gaeltacht bird?

It was over last i heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Ryan, I've looked over your product for tonight but....................I'm out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Where is D.js woman?

She in financial trouble. Not that she invested much of her dosh on the show. Tight as a frogs arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Im tired of these poxy "dragons"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

It seems the LLS' latest role is to plug every goddam RTE show that was ever made..

I presume Bosco is the star guest next week then.

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    It was over last i heard.
    It will probably be back on in time for the launch of JFK part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

that lad with the yellow stripey tie looks like he has dribble on his chin

I know a guy that got money out of Niall on DD. Well, until O Farrell figured out that yer man was a spoofer and withdrew the funds.

Good TV generally, though, when it hits the spot.

Koloman wrote: »

Unfortunately Bosco caught a very bad dose of woodworm of another RTÉ "star" in the canteen.

Yeah, another RTE puppet :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

She in financial trouble. Not that she invested much of her dosh on the show. Tight as a frogs arse.

Oh dear. Isn't that sad /snerk :p
    Never liked that self-regarding stingy bint.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

bosco would be a good guest

Well he is bringing out a book

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

Big Lar wrote: »
    Jesus, Gavin is after getting big
    He comes across a tad odious.
    She is broke.
    Sara's not broke. One of her businesses went down. There's a big difference!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

How many times is she going to reference the fact she's a women?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

i thought they got back together, she's a fine thing though isn't she? he's done well there, i'd love him to interview her on the show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

Hi fellow Tubridy fans .. Below is the menu for the culinary delight he will be cooking up for us tomorrow night..
    On the LLS tomorrow night, My Big Fat Gyspy Wedding dress designer, Thelma with some of her creations. Also, Ellie Goulding & Bipolar Empire

UPDATE UPDATE

Just opened the flap of the tweet machine, and there was a piece of paper there waiting with an update...
    Also featuring on the show tonight is.. Vicka Mijatovic, The eldest of the six Medjugorje visionaries, Ms Mijatovic was just 16 when Our Lady is alleged to have appeared to her and five other children on June 25th, 1981. Manuela Spinelli will be appearing as her interpreter.

The term 'Lanteren Jaysus' is used all to often these days but....

To be honest all I do these days is see who's on out of some sick twisted nostalgic fetish:eek:

I have a bad feeling that there will be a JFK part 22.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Only 2 hours and 13 minutes until Vincent Browne v George Hook on TV3, the main event of the evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Derfil

I'm a woman with a chequebook and I know how to use it....!! Really. Bet that was a double entendre.

SugarHigh wrote: »
    How many times is she going to reference the fact she's a women?

to be honest looking at her it's hard to tell at times

casio4 wrote: »

He (is Bosco male?) wouldn't be the first puppet on the LLS.

Eh, Tubbers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭SNORBEAST

Anyone know what yer wan does???

casio4 wrote: »
    Bosco is actually touring at the moment, I'm taking my four year old to UL to see him in two weeks time. RTE should bring him back.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

I wouldn't give a cent to any of them on the LLS.

They really are not selling this to me.

Unfortunately Bosco caught a very bad dose of woodworm of another RTÉ "star" in the canteen.

Will you welcome please...good night, good night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Well he is bringing out a book
    "Bosco: What happened behind a closed magic door"

Makes Angela's Ashes look like light holiday reading, I heard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

SkidMark wrote: »
    Only 2 hours and 13 minutes until Vincent Browne v George Hook on TV3, the main event of the evening.
    That should be GREAT craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Anyone know what yer wan does???

Owner of ireland's largest magazine publisher. Harmonia. They publish Womans Way. Etc.

Yeah, another RTE Muppet :)

FYP.

Derfil wrote: »
    I'm a woman with a fridge and I know how to use it....!!

will there be any political debate on the show lads or will they hold back that slot to compete with vincent browne?

the quality of guest on this show in recent weeks has been abysmal, the late late should fire it's booking agents, it's only a matter of time before they ask a contributor from this thread onto the show

The term 'Lanteren Jaysus' is used all to often these days but....

Not used often enough between 9:30 and 23:45 on a Friday night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I wonder does she realise that she's the token female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Owner of ireland's largest magazine publisher. Harmonia. They publish Womans Way. Etc.
    That's still in print?!

Did someone mention muppets?

Did you them on the news in Bahrain in Manama..do dooo do do bi

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Yeah I'm sure AIB is great if you have a multi-millionaire dragon behind your business :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

This is one tedious promotion.

More RTE lick arses......................

This is so fcuking boring

GET OFF!!

What????

A bank actually gave out money :eek:

Here comes the RTE backslapping.

You would say that sham, it's helping to pay the interest on your misguided mortgages.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    That's still in print?!
    It is, my granny gets it.

Min wrote: »
    What????

Only if you are connected:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭andrew cross

Min wrote: »
    What????

yes at 14 % interest:mad:

Are these "dragons" still bragging about their property portfolios at the start of the program.