Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show 09.04.11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

G'wan the Ming!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

amdublin wrote: »
    DLB?

Oh sh1t sorry I named him

What's DLB? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I like mentioning his name!

I like to see the spread of "DLB" and I can't wait to see it in common useage on AH ;)

I was never keen on 'DLB' until the mods tried to ban it,

Now I have embraced it fully.

DLB! DLB! DLB!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

A bag of turf for everybody in the audience... lol... brilliant.. Ming is a great guy...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

A bag of turf for everyone? There must be a fcuk load of trucks outside rte

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I'm in love with Ming, he is great!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Colmo52 wrote: »
    What's DLB? :confused:

If I could only post a photo to show you... :(

(I don't know how to post a photo but I think you know what photo I mean :))

SkidMark wrote: »
    I was never keen on 'DLB' until the mods tried to ban it,

They did? FFS.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Turf wow most of them would,nt know what a fire place is :D

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Flimbos

In terms of interviews with politicians, I'll be very interested to see how this compares with D*B's interview with Willie O'Dea!

SeaFields wrote: »

They caught pat kenny trying to rob a bag and tie it to the back of his eco friendly bike, the miserable b*stard...

(and no b*stard is not the name of keavy and edele's new band)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I'm in love with Ming, he is great!

I'm in love with Mrs Bono since last night.

SeaFields wrote: »

RTE studios aren't too big- I think he said 220 bags, a fair truck load all the same.

Reckon the Vincent De Paul will probably get most of it.

They caught pat kenny trying to rob a bag and tie it to the back of his eco friendly bike, the miserable b*stard...

(and no b*stard is not the name of keavy and edele's new band)

Well he did claim it was cut from "his bog".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

If I could only post a photo to show you... :(

(I don't know how to post a photo but I think you know what photo I mean :))

Dont worry. I won't post THAT photo.

They did? FFS.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=69696676&postcount=961

But it was all sorted out fairly quickly.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Don't even think about it Colmo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

funny i can remember a program yonks ago - dont feed the gondolas -where BOC was a real smart-arse to Ming, all diifferent tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Flimbos wrote: »
    In terms of interviews with politicians, I'll be very interested to see how this compares with D*B's interview with Willie O'Dea!

Or the Cowan interview

Em yeah I'd like hate if you posted THAT photo Colmo

Hint hint nudge nudge ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Poor Ming is just Jonezin' for a hit there :D

Ming you are a fcuking legend. Ming for Taoiseach!

I love the way he's pissing off everybody in Roscommon County Council by saying that they are hugely overstaffed... and saying that Council numbers should be cut.... This is a man who is prepared to make the difficult decisions for the sake of the country, and not to take the line of least resistance (and most remuneration) for himself as most politicians do.. ..

Em yeah I'd like hate if you posted THAT photo Colmo

Hint hint nudge nudge ;)

And now for a public service announcement. Oh yeah, DLB.

tubs-tv-licence-inspector.jpg

That's one thing Ming has in common with Queen Elizabeth.

She never goes to funerals either, she always sends Prince Charles to represent her.

Hope they get the chance to discuss their common non-funeral policy when she visits here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Boxfresh

Ming is great. His honesty is refreshing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Good man luke you tell the feckers all theses silly laws i wont stop cutting my turf either the little plot i have not a hope jail me 1st

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Flimbos

Giving up smoking cannabis in the republic... there'll be a few trips up north for Ming then?!!

Ming for President.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,505 ✭✭✭baldbear

Ann must of sparked up an auld joint!!