Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

So they'll handle even worse than an i30....

With the height of say so.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭Silent Running

How is all the kit going to fit in the Kona boot? It's tiny, and the knee room in the back is very small.

Half a first aid kit, crime scene tape (not on the roll), a box of gloves (probably empty), used Drager straws, half a sign kit and some mepro lights. I'd say it'll cope.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,509 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

'All the kit'

Someone's hat

Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Sgt. Bilko 09

Two car carriers full of bmw 5 and 1 series gone towards Dublin City centre from m50 just now...
    Full battenberg mark up with police written on them

• Registered Users Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

Two car carriers full of bmw 5 and 1 series gone towards Dublin City centre from m50 just now...
    Full battenberg mark up with police written on them

POLICE?

Destined for Northern Ireland?

Test maybe or is it like before but in second hand but gear already fitted.

POLICE?

Destined for Northern Ireland?

Was going into the city centre it came of at the m50, I couldn’t take a photo of them, had too many in the car with me but they were definitely heading towards the city centre generally if was Belfast or port bound they would take the tunnel

• Registered Users Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Sexual Chocolate

Film cars ?

Though probably not an ideal time to be making tv shows.

Film cars ?

Though probably not an ideal time to be making tv shows.

Generally they have for production/film stuck to them

• Registered Users Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Sexual Chocolate

Generally they have for production/film stuck to them

I only say that because I have seen a few shows over the years that are set in the UK but filmed over here. Line of Duty would be an example, though that's filmed in Belfast.

Yeah could be true and they just forgot to attach the signs

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭EI321

An unmarked gold or beige volvo estate tore past me on the m50 the other day with loads of blues on it including the bumpers. Not sure where its attached to.

I don't recall ever seeing a Mercedes Garda car.....

Either did we, and we were marked.

;-)

I understand there are vehicles that many won't ever know but I honestly can't picture any time there was one anyway. Was it a cab steal or an actual purchase I'd like to know ...

Better watch my back as them feckin mercs never insicate

;-)

I understand there are vehicles that many won't ever know but I honestly can't picture any time there was one anyway. Was it a cab steal or an actual purchase I'd like to know ...

Better watch my back as them feckin mercs never insicate

I’ve no clue either, I’ve never seen that merc before, could be a trail, we called the reg out to be sure and all checked out, very fancy looking thing, there is an Grey E Class in the fleet, I think it is armed response but not too sure, I remember it was involved in the chase 2/3 years ago of guy who carjacked loads of cars And it finished at Liffey valley, there is footage or the benz in that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

Very strange, could be a chancer ?

carzony wrote: »
    Very strange, could be a chancer ?

Legitimate, Checked out...we weren’t told the unit it belong too though. Was heading towards Shrewsbury rd so it could be a protection car embassy areas but that all remains unknown

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭POGAN

That’s the one...

It was in Blanchardstown incident last year too

POGAN wrote: »
    It was in Blanchardstown incident last year too

Serious machine

• Registered Users Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

You have to feel sorry for Leo. Giving up his nice 7 series for probably a mondeo with no blues & twos!

I think he will still have the escort perks considering he will be the replacement in two years Taoiseach

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭EI321

Is the 192 Lexus LS500 used at the Aras owned or on loan from Lexus?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,431 ✭✭✭Markcheese

I think he will still have the escort perks considering he will be the replacement in two years Taoiseach

Do former taoisigh get any perks ? Transport / garda escort wise ...
    I always thought the government should have taken up skoda on the offer of a couple of superbs a few years back.. definitely think they should buy a couple of the armoured now for Ministerial transport , not cheap but not flash either ...

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

Markcheese wrote: »
    I always thought the government should have taken up skoda on the offer of a couple of superbs a few years back.. definitely think they should buy a couple of the armoured now for Ministerial transport , not cheap but not flash either ...

No but because this a rolling role he will be back in power in two years time I believe

• Registered Users Posts: 20 mpc

Markcheese wrote: »

Would've been the greatest marketing coup for Skoda but I'm glad it wasn't taken up on

Is there a Skoda in the fleet? Marked or unmarked? Besides the SDU superb and the Harcourt street black one, They’re are the only two I know off