Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late nite txts

• 20-07-2013 2:45am
    Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭

Woke up at 2:30am wondering whats going on the feckin phone was goin off coz someone thinks its a good time to have a convo at this time like who txts people at 2:30 am!!!Could of waited till 2moro aswell :mad:

What mad things do people txt ye at this time as well say theirs a good few odd and funny ones :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Usually when I get a text at this time it's for either a house party or sex. I kinda like getting texts at this time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Who this?

• Registered Users Posts: 106 ✭✭sovereign121

I never get texts at this time :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

1shot16 wrote: »
    Woke up at 2:30am wondering whats going on the feckin phone was goin off coz someone thinks its a good time to have a convo at this time like who txts people at 2:30 am!!!Could of waited till 2moro aswell :mad:

What mad things do people txt ye at this time as well say theirs a good few odd and funny ones :P

Well you missed your chance for the ride, clearly

Sure who has innocent little "convos" at this hour?

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭1shot16

1ZRed wrote: »
    Well you missed your chance for the ride, clearly

Ah be jasus.Hang on theres still time.Better tell the mother im goin for the ride at 3am...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

Meanwhile there's kids dying in Africa...you know, people with real problems.

[-0-] wrote: »

Selfish kids, taking all the attention for themselves!

What would you like us to do? Text them all "soz xx" maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭1shot16

Oh Really!??? :rolleyes:

Selfish kids, taking all the attention for themselves!

What would you like us to do? Text them all "soz xx" maybe?

Good one.

I'd prefer if you could crack a joke, for starters.

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Bozo Skeleton

Usually when I get a text at this time it's for either a house party or sex. I kinda like getting texts at this time.

Checks phone.

Damn.

Good one.

I'd prefer if you could crack a joke, for starters.

Oh ffs for all your talk of the starving Africans what have you even done for them? I'm sure lecturing us from your computer screen at home about our first world problems is totally benefitting them

• Registered Users Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Oh ffs for all your talk of the starving Africans what have you even done for them? I'm sure lecturing us from your computer screen at home about our first world problems is totally benefitting them

It is! They get a great laugh out of it when surfing boards on their iPhones.

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭CommanderC

I gave them the gift of a cow earlier this year, thus absolving myself of any guilt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

I could text any amount of crap with drink on me. am addicted to coming home; alone and maybe bombarding people from an anonymous web account. Kind of like here only nothing in receipt

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

I used to...

Now texts are

***REMINDER: GET UP AT 8:AM TO.........."
    or

"THREE ARE OFFERING YOU...."

and phonecalls twice last weekend (same night)

"Where are you? Where? Oh, sorry wrong number."
    and
    "Oh, sorry, is this the same number Fiona rang a few minutes ago?"

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

I'll usually wait till 3, I normally get a sex text by then, if not, I send them, and whats worse I delete all my mesages - EVERTHING - inbox sent box and reports - when I wake up with the fear after a mad one and have absolutely no recollection of the night before, then look at my fone - it's f**king horrendous!!!

All my talk? It was one sentence.

I've done a lot more for them than you have, I'm sure.

I'm not lecturing. I'm trying to put things into perspective. If someone gets woken up by a text, and comes online to rant about it, they're very bloody self involved.

There's a big bad world out there. Cop on to yourselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭MickFleetwood

Think of the kids!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭MickFleetwood

I'm not lecturing. I'm trying to put things into perspective. If someone gets woken up by a text, and comes online to rant about it, they're very bloody self involved.

What, so people can't complain about anything trivial without somebody jumping in and telling them that there are people worse-off? :confused:

That's shítty behavior IMO. How do you know the OP doesn't have serious difficulties or issues in his life? You don't, really, so making comments about starving children in Africa is just going to irritate others. It's tedious to look at, especially in a thread designed for humorous purposes. Y'know, asking people about any funny late night texts, etc.

Yet you'll always have that one guy....

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

1shot16 wrote: »

Put your phone in silent.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

There's always that one guy who tries to de-rail a thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Did you send the text?!

Anyway, tbh I'd care more about things that affected me than about a heap of strangers in a country I'd never visit.

Careful on that high horse there before you end up like Christopher reeves.

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭BASHIR

A text, you would need a fog horn to wake me up at 3am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭irish son

Exactly, when my phone goes off at that time I get on a bit of a horn before I even look at it.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

"Waht the crac. Are yu up? Just wundering......."

Translates as:

"I'm in the mood for some post-socialising coitus if your game"

Of course, girls never seem to realise this and all that results from it is an awful "ah bollix why did I do that" when I check my phone the following morning.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 328 ✭✭becost

I could text any amount of crap with drink on me. am addicted to coming home; alone and maybe bombarding people from an anonymous web account. Kind of like here only nothing in receipt

You don't need drink on you. :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,830 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Most of the older kids there have mobiles nowadays and the biggest problem is getting a top up.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/world/africa/putting-money-on-africa-s-future-1.1469176
    The mobile phone has revolutionised Africa. With the number of users in sub-Saharan Africa rising from 90 million to 475 million in the past seven years, mobile phones are changing not only the nature of communication on the continent, but how Africans do business and hold their leaders accountable.