Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Father Ted Trivia Quiz

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

The Thai Cottage I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭bettybooper

Correct.

What's the name of the most boring priest in the world?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

robbie_998 wrote: »
    I shot JR.

What problem did Henery sellers have and what did he quote ?

***AHEM***

Still not answered so therefore no more until this one is answered ! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭wicklowdub

robbie_998 wrote: »
    I shot JR.

What problem did Henery sellers have and what did he quote ?

He was an alco and he said "Sack me? I made the BBC!"

wicklowdub wrote: »
    He was an alco and he said "Sack me? I made the BBC!"

very good sir !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭PomBear

Correct.

Father Stone

what was the nickname of the priest that Ted met on the plane who called him Father Fluffybottom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭RadioGaGa

PomBear wrote: »

what was the nickname of the priest that Ted met on the plane who called him Father Fluffybottom

Himalaya Joe.

What song were The Hairy Bowsies scheduled to play at a Song for Europe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Sidney77

Father Stone

father Purcell i think,

Radio Gaga, was it, ye dirty English bastards

What's the name of the priest who does a good 3 hour long mass?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Fr. Dereck Beaching IIRC!

I thought this was Fr. Austin Purcell and not Fr. Stone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Fr. Clippitt (sp?), since he had his stroke.

Where does Dougal's friend Mwengwe live?

Isn't he the fella with Sky tv in Addis Ababa?

Who did Dougal think the rabbit look liked?

Harvey Keitel

What kind of music was Fr. Finton Stack playing on his CD player?

they didnt have CD players !

Jungle Music on his Crown SZ-5100L Boom box.

its was actually although it all sounds the same to me :)

jungle

which drug addict/musician does the boring priest mention had a problem with drugs after when we hear him still talking but see father jack looking for more drink before the raffle,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

michael hutchence

What's the name of the priest who listens to Dana and is also in a home?

Fr Bigley,

name another time when he is mentioned (again there is something worng with him)

Sidney77 wrote: »
    Fr Bigley,

name another time when he is mentioned (again there is something worng with him)

Ted:no i'd say it would just blow up and you'd be picking bits of metals out of your face for months and your lips would swell up.

Dougel: You mean like Fr. Bigly ?

Ted: Exactly like Fr. Bigly.

Dougel: Maybe thats what happened to him !

Ted: Maybe !

Who is the mud angel?

Jack

what accent does Ted try after he says feck to bishop brennan

Jack

a foreign one... he never said from where but.

Jack

It was French and the style was an imitation of René Artois from Allo Allo.

What is Owen McLove's terrible secret??

think it was ust asked, he has no willy?

Correct!! :)

what is name of the version of Father Jack on rugged island

Fr. Johnson

What did Fr. Cyril McDuff give up for Lent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 SpinIt

What did Fr. Cyril McDuff give up for Lent?

Roller blading?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 SpinIt

Who is the mud angel?

Fr.Jack

What minor charicter mentions that his house was broken into and that he was forced to wear a bra in the episode where the gang visit the mainland?

Mrs. Deneen

What was the name of the stage 12 priest?

Fr. Walton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭OnTheBalls

SpinIt wrote: »
    Roller blading?
    I think it was skateboarding. Dougal gave up rollerbalding and cyrill skateboarding. Not fully sure though? Can anybody confirm?

OnTheBalls wrote: »
    I think it was skateboarding. Dougal gave up rollerbalding and cyrill skateboarding. Not fully sure though? Can anybody confirm?

you dead right.

what was teds solution when one of his players kneecap's fell off for the over 75's?

you dead right.

what was teds solution when one of his players kneecap's fell off for the over 75's?

Did he play him as goaly?

netwhizkid wrote: »
    Did he play him as goaly?

Indeed he did.

Anyone, What was the name of the bore who kept fr jack talking and later ted at the raffle?

• Registered Users Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Den_M

Fr Austin Purcell!

What was Douglas question in The Very Very Dark Caves?

Den_M wrote: »
    Fr Austin Purcell!

What was Douglas question in The Very Very Dark Caves?

'How come rocks are different sizes?'

• Registered Users Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Den_M

Yep, you next

Den_M wrote: »
    Yep, you next

what did dougal say to ted when he made him promise not to say anything to bishop brennan about his son?

• Registered Users Posts: 549 ✭✭✭Jam-Fly

what did dougal say to ted when he made him promise not to say anything to bishop brennan about his son?

"The Bishop has a son?!"
    "Yes, we were talking about it last night with Fr. Hernandez"
    "Who?"

Who 'must be about 80 now'?

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭Happynappy

Farther Shorthall

How many Fr Windy Sheperd Hendersons were there?

at least 4

In the same conversation, where was father Daly

why was Larry Duff stopped at the Garda checkpoint?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

they found guns in his boot