Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I CANT BELIVE ITS NOT K.I.T.T

• 08-06-2010 11:24am
    Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭

sorrry to ruin the thread but i just felt too bad too leave it up ,and i think someone should maybe go edit that wiki think again ,i dont know how to do it

again sorry ..stupid consience i might just put a pic in the worst skangermobiles ever thread

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Abortion of the year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Jagera

Did it have the red light thing at the front? SCHWOOW-WOOW... SCHWOOW-WOOW..

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭metzengerstein

i didnt see the light it was like get 3 pics and run ,i wondered did it have a voice but nobody told me to get away like kitt would :D

maybe theres a microphone inside so the guy can make that noise himself

schroww wow schrooww wow :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭kasper

maybe kitt was too embarassed to talk

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Morpheus

lol

saw this in santry last night after coming out of the cinema.

poor guy has the whole interior done up like KITT's cockpit, even has the red flashing voice oscilliscope thingy, the red and yellow sqare button panels each side of the wheel and square steering wheel...

what would possess someone to do this, to spend this much money on the interior and outside and to NOT EVEN USE THE PROPER CAR!!!!???

How embarassed he must've been as he got stuck at no less than 3 sets of traffic lights beside us, we gawped in at him and laughed so hard the whole time, and im only driving a red almera lol... going to get my starsky and hutch almera kit on soon though :)

Could this be recession modding?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Thats just sad :(

for the money thats gone into that ,you could probably pick up one of those transams ,i saw one on a vintage car site a while back for sale in england was something like 800 pounds i think

what would kitt say if he saw that ,he would drive himself into a compacter thats what

• Registered Users Posts: 609 ✭✭✭jumbone

David Hasselhoff drives the only right hand drive KITT replica built in his music video "Jump in My Car" since the video was shot in Sydney, Australia, with the car coming from Victoria, Australia.[6]

does anyone here have the balls to cite this thread and edit the wiki page on KITT to mention the Irish RHD replica :D:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,555 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

I feel like poking my eyes out with a biro after seeing that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

That's gas!

jumbone wrote: »
    does anyone here have the balls to cite this thread and edit the wiki page on KITT to mention the Irish RHD replica :D:pac:

thats would be funny alrite :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭Fabritzo

bah, knight rider is an automatic, that's a manual.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Abelloid

I love it. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Did the driver have a poodle perm, leather jacket and faded jeans?
    michael_knight_kitt.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

jumbone wrote: »
    Yes.
    Further history

There have been other spin-offs prior to the 2008, one such spin off was the RHD Honda replica sighted in Ireland. Rumor has it the car has had all original KITT features. Such as, vertical thrust boost vector system, machine guns behind the headlights and much much more. From bearings to bushings this RHD Honda replica, the only one of it's kind in Ireland, Japan, and maybe even the world has to be seen to be believed. It can be found on the brilliant vbulletin site that is http://www.boards.ie. The car's location is here. http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=66286624&postcount=1 new series, such

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KITT

It's under the *further history*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

I love the Topaz air freshener :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Did he blu-tac the 'turbo bump' thing on the bonnet? It doesn't even sit anywhere NEAR flush with the bonnet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭furtzy

There was a guy back home in Monaghan in the 80's and he had the led thing on the front of his black Escort XR3i. His name was Michael as well....we used to call him Michael Shi.te.....ah well we were only 10 or 11 at the time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Stevie Dakota

I like the way he parks next to a Suzuki Belano in the hope it make his look more desirable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

Sh*te Rider.

• Registered Users Posts: 773 ✭✭✭D_murph

Fabritzo wrote: »
    bah, knight rider is an automatic, that's a manual.

I honestly did not spot that, how careless of me :eek::eek:.

:pac: :D

Bonito wrote: »
    Yes.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KITT

It's under the *further history*

jaysus ,im starting to regret putting this up :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 26,282 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

i didnt see the light it was like get 3 pics and run ,i wondered did it have a voice but nobody told me to get away like kitt would :D

maybe theres a microphone inside so the guy can make that noise himself

schroww wow schrooww wow :)

it probably does have a voice, but only three phrases

"sooorry budd , wudye have a shmoke"
    "dis is bleedin rapehd"
    "anyone wanna buy some hash"

and its not K.I.T.T , its A.N.T.O

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Fiesta

Pics gone:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 43 Wellactually

Well well well there`s a blast from the past, the old Honda....some good times were had in that i can tell yas lads :).

Came across this and even though normally wouldnt entertain others remarks, might as well give an update, it has been 2 years 4 months after all :eek:

By the way no offence or malice whatsoever towards original author :)

I added a couple of extra things and smoothed out that blu-tac bulge ;)

Poor guy changed the whole cockpit to the other side :rolleyes:

Those red and yellow buttons lowered down just a bit :rolleyes:

The swoosh swoosh noise I stopped making myself :o

And thats just what you can see :D

Not sure if it looks much better, maybe youse will still gawd and laugh hard if at the lights.....or maybe youse might think twice about slagging those `less fortunate`than yourselves :(

Cheers lads!