Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Turns out Im a midget

• 25-03-2012 6:42am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭

Was out in Sydney last night with my friends, Who all are over 6 4, Having a good night then for some reason a girl who was in the group of friends we were talking to goes midget alert, I dont think Im small at 5 11, So obviously I took the high road and said sorry love I missed that my cuntradar was going off, Anyways is 5 11 small these days:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,944 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

astonaidan wrote: »
    Was out in Sydney last night with my friends, Who all are over 6 4, Having a good night then for some reason a girl who was in the group of friends we were talking to goes midget alert, I dont think Im small at 5 11, So obviously I took the high road and said sorry love I missed that my cuntradar was going off, Anyways is 5 11 small these days:mad:

Depends on the girth.....short arse

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

I guess you could say, she is a cunt.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Was the girl Irish because she sounds like a right cúnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Need to find yourself shorter friends!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭James T Kirk

Contact Alf Ramsey at once, OP!

You're in considerable danger!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

Kick her in the geeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Diageio_Man

You're life must be soooooooo intresting, tell me more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Tell her she's fat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I had high hopes for this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Sounds like she was joking and you took it personal, squirt.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Possibly she was trying to make a joke OP.

At least we know that you don't have any unresolved hight issues...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I can't believe she stooped that low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

I thought this thread was going to be about someone who found out that technically they were classed as a midget and how they were coming to terms it. Then AH would unlesh pun after pun, wow you really got the short end of stick, etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭I_smell_fear

Are you sure it wasn't the low road shorty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Sounds like OP used to enjoy being the big man and now knows what it's like being a short arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

5"11' is tall for a midget alright, maybe you were adopted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

Person
    Of
    Restricted
    Growth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

FearDark wrote: »
    No the girl was Scottish was talking to her Irish friend who was like why would you say that
    44leto wrote: »
    Sounds like she was joking and you took it personal, squirt.
    Nope She was just saying it being a ****, My theory was because she was the one who we werent really talking to
    mconigol wrote: »
    Possibly she was trying to make a joke OP. same as above

At least we know that you don't have any unresolved height issues...:pac:
    If I had height issues why would I be friends with lads well over 6 foot, Surely Id hang around with smaller guys
    Sounds like OP used to enjoy being the big man and now knows what it's like being a short arse.
    once again Ive never been a big man, I dont claim to be, I just find the women in this situation was a **** for no reason other than to be one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

I'm 5' 11 and 3/4"

So yeah, she's a c*nt

• Registered Users Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

OP if 5ft 11 is a midget then I'm in serious trouble....I'm only 5ft.

You have nothing to complain about.....what I wouldn't give for an extra inch or two.

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

Ah here, no need for that. Most of us are pretty alright :mad:

I shouldn't rise to the bait... although one of us might as well, not like like OP can, shortarse :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

You have nothing to complain about.....what I wouldn't give for an extra inch or two.

Teehee

:o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭busyliving

I'm going to assume the girl was an Aussie...Which is no surprise as I have found them all to be kunts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

The important question: How tall was she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

No the girl was Scottish was talking to her Irish friend who was like why would you say that

He says that because possibly his mammy is the only Irish woman who has the time of day for him.

OP if 5ft 11 is a midget then I'm in serious trouble....I'm only 5ft.

Oh dear, your inbox will shortly be full to bursting with offers of giving you an extra inch or two. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

PCPhoto wrote: »
    Kick her in the geeeee
    [HTML][/HTML]

Don't you mean headbutt :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Seems she touched a nerve since you overreacted.
    *ruffles hair*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

what I wouldn't give for an extra inch or two.

You're tellin' me.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

tell the Amazon woman to **** off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

I thought she was an Aussie. They are taller, for sure. Scotland though has a shortass male population and at 5'11" you would be way above average there.

I don't get why you care, though, since you are not a midget or even short? And you do care because, well here we are in a thread started by you about being called a midget.

Maybe you're like Captain Carrot from Terry Pratchett's Discworld and you're actually the world's tallest dwarf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Jammy Donut

Isn't it 4.8 your technically a midget?

ETA: Medically speaking adult height under 4.10 your a midget.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Higher

Your comeback was not witty and not the comeback of someone who deserves respect. Judging by the response you posted, she clearly singled you out because your weak. I suggest you work on yourself rather than resorting to completely disgusting language.

That is not how a man would carry himself in such a situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Higher wrote: »
    Your comeback was not witty and not the comeback of someone who deserves respect. Judging by the response you posted, she clearly singled you out because your weak. I suggest you work on yourself rather than resorting to completely disgusting language.

That is not how a man would carry himself in such a situation.

His cuntradar might be going off again.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Well this dwarfs any of my problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Tell her she's fat.

Also mention she has an extremely big arse but you don't really mind her extra chins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Don't worry about it OP. sure it's only a small thing.