Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Somebody in Ireland shared the Euromillions Jackpot

• Registered Users Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Yeah they were on earlier about building a hospital.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

I wasn't in the pub when a syndicate went around. Maybe someone put me in. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

It's only money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

94mil?? Pffft, pocket change.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,705 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Good for them, whoever they are!

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭slippy wicket

Not feckin me. :(

Best of luck to the jammy hoor.

• Site Banned Posts: 43 Jacques Mesrine

Fair play to them, I hope its my auld fella

• Site Banned Posts: 43 Jacques Mesrine

Lol and there was no winner of the chicken feed euro plus. No surprises there I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭lycan238

I know its easy to say now but even if i did play it would not have been me. Not even 1 number would have come out.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

This will play out over the next few weeks. any sence they will keep stum of the begging letters will cause the local post man to complain

• Registered Users Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭TheBody

Numbers didn't come up. Back to work so!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

My pants may be even fancier once I check my ticket.

Il report back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

How soon before we find out the county?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

lycan238 wrote: »
    I know its easy to say now but even if i did play it would not have been me. Not even 1 number would have come out.

I play it occasionally, when its big, when I remember, stuff like that, I played it today, 4 lines, not a number, Oh well.....!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

To whoever won.
    If you happen to read this post just to let you know I'm available to be punched, pissed on, humiliated or tortured for cash.
    And all in the strictest of confidence you filthy rich and twisted bastard.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,834 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

I know a share in 94 million would still be huge, but imagine your numbers coming up and you think you've won 94 million, and then you've to share it.... That would sicken me inbetween my sips of Unicorn blood from my Platinum plated skull of a Pinta Island Tortoise.

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭romaderwdcsax

To whoever won.
    If you happen to read this post just to let you know I'm available to be punched, pissed on, humiliated or tortured for cash.
    And all in the strictest of confidence you filthy rich and twisted bastard.

No prob il be up to you soon!!!!

Nope :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭mitosis

I know a share in 94 million would still be huge, but imagine your numbers coming up and you think you've won 94 million, and then you've to share it.... That would sicken me inbetween my sips of Unicorn blood from my Platinum plated skull of a Pinta Island Tortoise.

94m IS the share :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,231 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Not me, just checked, that bit of hope was good while it lasted!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Just checked there, I won :)

7 euros :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

I didn't get it either, I didn't buy a ticket..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

If everyone that didn't win posts in this thread it might help us identify the winner.

Nemeses wrote: »
    I didn't get it either, I didn't buy a ticket..

Ooooh so close!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Aload of us in work done it, the Guy who organizes it usually scans the tickets and emails everyone...he didnt do it tonight :/

Time to man the Airport and Ports

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

Good news for the Anglo boys, will take attention away from them for a few weeks. :rolleyes:

Won €11! Fcukin loaded!
    Free pint for everyone (between you)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Even thinking about that much money makes me slightly insane. Pretty sure I'd be dead within a month if I had it.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,834 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

mitosis wrote: »
    94m IS the share :eek:

Even worse (better?). So the winner thought they got €188m, but end up only getting 94. Granted, 94 is a lot, but how sicked would you be to believe that you're worth €188 million, only to find out that it's half that.

Whatever happened to yer wan who won 170mil a few years back? Kidnapped? Cocaine overdose?