Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post Your Pet Pic (DON'T QUOTE PHOTOS)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭irish1967

Bolger in hunting mode. Pity he was hunting under the table in the hall !!
    6f1741eb.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Beanie! Hes just so flippin cute.....:p

006_11.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭falabo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭amy85

sensibleken, that picture of your rescue greyhound made me feel so happy. poor thing looked so sad when you first got him,and he was almost laughing in the last picture! talk about a happy ending. lovely to see some , good on ya! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭fishfoodie

amy85 wrote: »
    sensibleken, that picture of your rescue greyhound made me feel so happy. poor thing looked so sad when you first got him,and he was almost laughing in the last picture! talk about a happy ending. lovely to see some , good on ya! :)

He was a lucky hound when you took him in, fair play to you !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,944 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Had enough of Brodi's saggy jowels so given her some plastic surgery

From this

IMG_2128.jpg

To this

brodi.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭Vojera

This is my dog Oscar, who is eleven years old. He's super lazy these days :)

S8005407Medium.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,594 ✭✭✭forbairt

Paws for thought :)

5455804313_a6f8133d10_z.jpg
    Paws for Thought by forbairt, on Flickr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭The Paws

Yes yes yes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

I have been following his election campaign on facebook, he'd get my vote!

mymo wrote: »
    I have been following his election campaign on facebook, he'd get my vote!

:))) put together a blog post on his campaign today with his most popular photos / campaign points http://www.jameslarkin.ie/2011/02/18/squishy-cat-the-making-of-a-leader/

Love is.....
    DSC00354-1.jpg

They love to chase each other around the house, go walkies together, eat each others food:o
    Not sure if Tiffi (dog) thinks she's a cat, or Toby (cat) thinks he's a dog:rolleyes:

Jake, jealous of the laptop getting my attention....

DSC00888-1.jpg

minute he see's it I have to make room for him too.

And finally Oliver showing what he thinks of the politicians who keep knocking on the door, disturbing his snoozes.
    SV202137.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

The new addition to the family :D:D

185948_10150102767747259_833992258_6181842_1426890_n.jpg

Rex :D He's a pure bred German Shepard.. My boyfriend rescued him the other day! A man dropped in 4 puppies to a shelter but we could only have one :(

I love him so much though :)

Wow slidey he's lovely, I have two tibetan breeds and went to a few shows to find out more, I never saw a Tibetan Mastiff, and no one seemed to know anyone with them, so there can't be very many around.
    I do know there are some in UK.
    Is he fully grown? and how big is he?

Bolger paws'ed for a while on the edge
    089b101d.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Rochester

Likes living dangerously does he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭LucyBliss

These are two of my dogs, Jack and Meg:

MegJackcopyfilewebsmall.jpg

And this is their mother, Rosie:

Image065.jpg

And this is they used to spend the day with my late grandmother:

MegMomo.jpg

Thanks Slidey, I was just wondering as I was told they can get to 80cm or more at the shoulder. They are pretty healthy and very long lived for a giant breed, (12-14yrs). I did think of getting one as they are supposed to make great companions.
    I would have loved one, but settled for their smaller cousins.
    Bet the house shakes with a bark from him:D He's a hansome devil:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

Riggs

B4C6E712D70E4B82A55EA9DEE6A46E61-0000317259-0002174890-00640L-B23100FF9ED543C1B1738C4B567D24E4.jpg

Lily

BD32DBF6C72B44CB91E1FFD77956F44F-0000317259-0002174889-00500L-868F54BB3CB346CE9A673D8F5C9D8CEB.jpg

4F729B72C8C94110B8C57719DCA32D3C-0000317259-0002174888-00500L-29A9FFE7B72E4F4F866A9E9CBF96D914.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Slidey wrote: »

This is my buck after a wash, not sure if I posted this pic before..

What kind of dog is Buck? He's gorgeous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭sotisme

Please stop quoting photos.

• Registered Users Posts: 237 ✭✭lesserspottedchloe

eddie s the cutest dog ever!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,733 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Hellrazer wrote: »
    The title of the thread is
    Post Your Pet Pic (DON'T QUOTE PHOTOS)

Can users please stop quoting photos?

Are people thick or do they just not bother reading the thread title?

Im saying this for the last time.

Please stop quoting photos.

In future Im deleting the post and issuing a yellow card.

Its very simple.It cant be that hard to read a thread title.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    What kind of dog is Buck? He's gorgeous!

Basset Hound who goes by the name of Sprocket and is normally smelt before he is seen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭EdgarAllenPoo

mymo wrote: »
    Thanks Slidey, I was just wondering as I was told they can get to 80cm or more at the shoulder. They are pretty healthy and very long lived for a giant breed, (12-14yrs). I did think of getting one as they are supposed to make great companions.
    I would have loved one, but settled for their smaller cousins.
    Bet the house shakes with a bark from him:D He's a hansome devil:)

My fiancee is from China and her friend's father breeds Tibetan mastiffs, they're apparently very stubborn and hard to train but good guard/herding dogs. They're rare enough here but there's a fair few in England, the reason they're so rare is the cost of a pup, over here and the UK they are about €2000 a pup.

In China because they are seen as a status symbol they normally sell for €10,000:eek:.

I have a Tibetan Terrier and they are also supposed to be very stubborn and hard to train, but I don't think thats true, they're really smart and get bored easy so the training needs to be fun. I have heard the same about the Mastiff.
    The cost was the main thing that put me off, the price in china is mad, didn't some guy pay a couple of million dollars for one a while ago (reportedly, not sure).
    Anyway they are gorgeous:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 grainnemhaoil

Jack Jacob. And yes, he is as mad as he looks.

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭Janine87

Missy relaxing on the couch today.
    missy19022011.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

04112010194.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Easy....Easy like Sunday morning

2400c54f.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭Freddie59

Max, aged 4 months.
    5296702985_c144efd4eb.jpg
    Max by Vadrefjord (Ireland), on Flickr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭sentient_6

Lady, the dog, the legend:

dscn0174640x480.jpg

dscn0168640x480.jpg

dscn0167640x480.jpg

dscn0172640x480v.jpg

dscn0173640x480.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭woody1

oscar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Didn't even know this thread existed! Here's my lab!

dsc00100lj.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭toadfly

Our adorable foster dog Daisy..

183146_10150141491426282_575646281_8526147_8021048_n.jpg

180611_10150141488576282_575646281_8526112_7106889_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Lister1

Rufus

web-copy.jpg

My wife Val is currently volunteering at an animal shelter for cats and dogs up the road from us. One of the new arrivals already has found a home but needed a place for a bit over a week. I wasn't so sure about it given Squishy is all by himself here and has had mixed reactions before with a new cat staying with us for a week.

They are both gingers so I'm finding it very funny given the size differences ...

Meet Mini Me

5473425878_1f7b1e6e71.jpg
    mini me by forbairt, on Flickr

5472385218_2e4ab351aa.jpg
    paws on Geronimo by forbairt, on Flickr

It's quite funny to see them together still a little bit cagey of each other and not being used to multiple cats I'm not too sure when fighting is simply play. There hasn't been any hissing or anything major just yet :)

forbairt wrote: »
    It's quite funny to see them together still a little bit cagey of each other and not being used to multiple cats I'm not too sure when fighting is simply play. There hasn't been any hissing or anything major just yet :)

Gosh I'd be very surprised if Squishy hissed at the little guy, he's well brought up!!

The temporary arrival is rather gorgeous.

Teaching Mini Me about the best practices with Boxes

183364_10150142965030660_293818420659_8657816_8181661_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Chopper77

Heres Pablo (18mts old)

This was his pic from the pound
    2wc2see.jpg

And here he is out my back garden last week

lxgrq.jpg

Bolger on sentry duty. Turning into an excellent guard cat !

7ed312e3.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭belongtojazz

I think I have finally figured out how to upload pictures on here, so reckon it's time to add some more pics of my lot (I could well be wrong though:D)

Butter wouldn't melt
    messyboe.jpg
    By belongtojazz at 2011-02-25

These girls did not get on at all at first
    theladies.jpg

My 2, little and large, but of course the little one is the boss :D
    jazzandboe.jpg

My handsome boy
    handsomeboy.jpg

Pocketfizz wrote: »
    The new addition to the family :D:D

Rex :D He's a pure bred German Shepard.. My boyfriend rescued him the other day! A man dropped in 4 puppies to a shelter but we could only have one :(

I love him so much though :)

Awwwwwwwww he's SO CUTE!!!
    I love baby german shepards and their little oversized paws!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

@ slidey, awesome dogs. I'd really love a bassett hound :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

@ slidey, awesome dogs. I'd really love a bassett hound :)

Cheers dude, they are a cool auld dog but are a little hard work. Stubborn fecker, not too dissimilar to his owner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭LucyBliss

Chopper77, what a beautiful dog! Pablo looks so proud of himself in that second picture.

irish1967, forget all the furore about the Restricted Breeds looking fierce, your cat has got the Expression of Doom down pat! "Abandon hope all ye who enter here". Gorgeous cat.

belongtojazz, it took me a minute to realise there were three dogs in the second picture. They look so comfortable and cosy together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭belongtojazz

LucyBliss wrote: »
    belongtojazz, it took me a minute to realise there were three dogs in the second picture. They look so comfortable and cosy together.

Haha yep, although a lot of the time it is a battle as to who can get nearest the fire. The black and white lady is the biggest and she does get fed up with the 2 littler ones lying on top of her and blocking her heat :D

My big guy thinks they're mad and prefers to act as a draught excluder, the chillier the place the better (so long as it's in the same room as the rest of us :P)

I love the dog's expression in the second photo.:)