Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Kitchen-Sync !!NEW online radio channel!!

• 08-04-2009 1:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭

Thanks to everyone who has helped so far, We have decided to start up a new ustream channel. We will be broadcasting from our new Channel starting tonight.

This channel is for DJ's primarily but we want to broadcast a wide range of genres so if you play R&B or pop hit us up! I would also love a D&B DJ to come on board! Ive set up the channel so it plays the last recorded show while we are not streaming so we are now a 24/7 channel!!

We all know how to set up now but if anyone is having problems be sure to check out the help page on ustream!
    Channel's Page
    Show's Page

Schedule
    The schedule is posted online it is starting to fill up now but if anyone wants to do an extra hour thats no problem you can edit the schedule;
    Schedule

Networking
    I have set up a myspace account please add us if you have a myspace even if you don't wanna DJ:);
    Myspace
    I have set up a facebook also, franklyshocked will be handling it! Ive also set up a Bebo here
    Bebo
    It might be an idea to use your free texts online to tell friends if your braodcasting or even use your facebook/bebo to broadcast it!

New DJ's
    We need new DJ's if you would like to take a slot on our channel please PM myself or user Zascar.

Thanks to everyone for there support, I really hope we can make a success out of this! Tonights show should be really good make sure you tune in!

Cheers,
    Sean

If I forgot to PM you login details PM me!
    Hectorjelly I need to send you a PM

E-Mail us at: kitchen-sync@live.com

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭markious

Looking forward to the 3 hour set later :) .

BTW,

Im on air right now - could someone drop in and see if I have the sound fixed?

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Sean fair fecking play to you for putting so much work into this. I just happen to be up to my eyes in work but trying to tune in and help out whenever I have a second. I'll get working on some more aspects of it (facebook & twitter etc) tonight and I'll also have plenty of time over the weekend.

Markious, I can hear it fine - no distorsion or anything - but the sound quality is really crap. It's as if it is broadcasting at 12k rather than 64k or 128k or whatever its supposed to be. not sure why this might be.

Haven't got enough time too sort it out now.

Ill take a look another time - I'm sure its just something simple.

Will look into it though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Yea fair play Sean - you're really putting the work into this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

Cheers
    Hopefully the hard work is finished now and we can get cooking in the kitchen!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭cabla

Haha I Looiiikke it

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭donkeykingkong

fair play man its all lookin good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,353 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Nice one lads. Lookin forward to listenin to this on a regular basis. Cheers.

Ok so we are starting from our new channel tonight!

8pm-9pm
    Delmixit
    House

9pm-10pm
    K-Zo [Cabla]
    Electro

10pm-11pm
    SeanC [Vinyljunkie]
    Electro
    Techno
    Minimal

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/kitchen-sync

Enjoy

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

smalls_file_mainHeader_619930_sync.jpg
    Dude that image is absolutely brillaint! I could not have imagined a better one!

I'm not keen on the green shadowing though, and it needs a more modern font. Send me over the original image and I'll have a go.

Great work though!

I'll be listening tonight and I'll play tomorrow whenever there is a slot.

Amen to that brother! :D

Franklyshocked made the image! I agree the green would look better if it was silver or something!

Lads check this show out - some serious savage tunes!!!!!

Zascar, how about a sticky to post tracklistings on?

Have to cancel my set tomorrow ill be around listening in but ive a bit of college work to do and I need to get some new tunes!

Its now free 9pm-10pm if anyone wants it!!

Daroxtar, Yep can do I suppose, I just hate having too many sticky's - but I'll start a thread there and see how it goes...

VJ - I'm out until about 10.30pm tomorrow, but will play any time after that...

Ya, probably right, too many stickies not good. Maybe people could post tracklistings in the members mix thread?

missed most of the set tonight sorry lads :( ..

Listening to it all now - Sounds savage.

Maybe we could post tracklists here - after we finish our sets

Yeah better idea, post them in this thread keep it all together.

Or we could post it in the comments section of the site.

I like the way its set up now so that when its off air it automatically plays the last recorded set.

Is there any way to annotate the video etc to show who is playing? Or let people broadcast under their registered (boards) username? would be useful for chat too

Here is probably the best place for the tracklists alright.

Have to say lads I'm really quite happy about the whole radio thing. We all love our music and its great just to get a chance to let other people hear what you're up to. It doesn't matter if you're a beginner or a pro, whether you're sh!t hot or just sh!t, everyone shares a bit of camaraderie and respect for each other. Its all good. Well done lads.:)

+1 - great to get on and chat and interact with you all in a slightly different way too

Its the business. I'll be keepin tuned whenever i can at all. Its nearly like meeting real people:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

listening to the repeat now, steve don? (liverpool shirt?) he's rockin it
    any way to put the name of who is playing on the stream?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭SteveDon

longshanks wrote: »

nah thats sean, he played a great set, forgot to record mine.

had great fun playing last night, will defo be up for doing it again, as often as possible in fact.

its a great way to practise as you have people chatting as you play

solid idea

Totally agree - I'm going to try to get on and play lots too - and i enjoy listeneing to others too, watching them mix and hearing their music etc.

How do you record sets I have not seen that option yet?

You played a few stompin tracks yourself lastnight steve. I listened in to it all night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Its a great wee idea.

hey sean im playin from 8 till 9 but can manage playin till bout quarter to ten seein as you cant play tonight. have to fiish before ten to collect the missus from work.

I have a college course to go to, ends at 9pm but we usualy have a pint after. I'll get back as soon as I can but it will prob be 10.30 or after.

Anyone who wants to jump in and fill the silence please be my guest i am in no rush. I'm off work tomorrow (wohoo!) so will prob spin a few tunes until late. If you are around please listen in - I'll record it if i can figure out how!

zascar when you click on the broadcast now orange tab at top of screen the next one that comes up has two tabs one says broadcast now and other says record. just click both of them....job done

longshanks wrote: »

Haha yeah that was me SeanC in the Liverpool jersey crying on the decks from the Chelsea game :D!

You can put text rolling across the stream, I tried it last night you just click on Text on the advanced settings bar above the chat box in the broadcast! Anyway Ive to go back to work cya!

Cheers,
    Sean

8pm-9:45pm
    Donkeykingkong -- Techno / Minimal

Zascar will be on after half 10 or so, Im sure someone will jump on for the gap!

Actually I couldn't be arsed going to my course tonight so I can take over when Donky is finished.

Think I'll play some minimal too - played all my new house tracks last time. Oh and that set is available for download with a tracklisting here: http://digital.dj/colly/ with a full tracklisting :)

Downloading that set atm. cheers.

No one on the radio today?

Yeah loads

2pm-3pm
    Hectorjelly -- Ambient Electro

6:30pm-7:45pm
    Donkingkong -- Techno

8pm-9pm
    Zascar -- Techno

9pm-10pm
    Daroxtar -- Techno

I wont be around tonight hope its a good one and enjoy! Full listings in sig.

Sweet - will listen in so :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

playing now, I'll be playing some stuff by John Talbot, Damian Lazarus, oliver $, Common, the Ting Tings and Client. Enjoy!

Tuning in now

hector jelly is still logged on so nobody can broadcast till he logs out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

aghhhh, really sorry guys. I'm out now

Cheers Hectorjelly!

Anyone want to play from now till half 6??

2 more sets added tonight

10pm-11pm
    Donncha

11pm-12pm
    Bohsboy

Schedule is getting nice and full :) ...

just played and its a blast. any djs here on boards regardless of talent should have a go. i will be doin this again!!!
    +1 and then some

Yeah list is filling up and a few new faces about tonight we need to get more listeners though any ideas people!

Keep advertising it thru your bebo/myspace/facebook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Any chance of a setlist donkeykingkong few tunes i heard that i really wanna source out, cheers.

I still can't sort this dam problem, reinstalled all my drivers and everything.

I was out tonight so sorry I missed it but great to see it going so well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Had a go at this tonight. Im an amateur...never dj'd in front of anyone before and it was brilliant. Very supportive listeners too! ;)

I can see this really going places.

Bohs loved ya set today.

Looking forward to next week :)

tracklisting for set on 10/04/09 by Donkeykingkong

1.andrea roma - long (ahmet sendil remix)
    2.are your kisses dynamite - ahmet sendil
    3.mario miranda - loca banda (ahmet sendil remix)
    4.erphun - changer (ahmet sendil remix)
    5.ahmet sendil - movement
    6.alex henning - concept#1 (ahmet sendil remix)
    7.nico diorio - shop (ahmet sendil remix)
    8.ahmet sendil - cracker
    9.neuroxyde - no panic (ahmet sendil remix)
    10.erphun - double shift (ahmet sendil remix)
    11.luke kosmas - pornoise
    12.spartaque - fobia (piatto remix)
    13.ramon tapia - mini jack
    14.stan kolev & dj lion - haters (ahmet sendil remix)
    15.bismark - holomamy (joy kitikonti remix)
    16.neuroxyde - milano by night

This channel rocks have been playin for 3 hours straight now great craic altogether :D