Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Plumber hourly rate

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭hedzball

scudo2 wrote: »
    I know of a X large housing estate plumbing contractor in his 50's who use to have a large work force, now living in a hostel.
    Need I say any more ?

Is his name Joe :)

Sounds like Joe to me..

A langer too..

'hdz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,008 ✭✭✭scudo2

hedzball wrote: »
    Is his name Joe :)

Sounds like Joe to me..

A langer too..

'hdz

NO.

Sorry but I can't name anybody because it can happen to anybody.
    Life can be nasty.

I came close 16 years ago.

Now things are good but I never take it for granted as hopefully I still have to feed myself +3 for the next 30+ years.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Egass13

TG I only do servicing now.
    It gives me 3-4 free months in the summer to spend all the cash in the attic !!!!

Next year things will be tight as the old Scudo will need tyres.

I was having trouble sleeping , neck pains . So I ended up having to take all my money out of my pillow case and buy a new van for July , I'd no where else to keep it so it was the only option I had . The public don't understand the struggles we face :(

Egass13 wrote: »
    I was having trouble sleeping , neck pains . So I ended up having to take all my money out of my pillow case and buy a new van for July , I'd no where else to keep it so it was the only option I had . The public don't understand the struggles we face :(
    Did you get a good trade in on your 141?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,734 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Good one :)

Lost a few grand , but so what !

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭jimf

where ye getting all this feckin cash from lads or maybe I shouldn't ask

jimf wrote: »
    where ye getting all this feckin cash from lads or maybe I shouldn't ask

It's the clean up afterwards in just the speedos that generates the real cash.

Egass gets paid tons to keep his cloths off where I get paid to put them back on:cool:, double if I'm really quick, it's amazing how quick you can get to used to screams of revolution;)

gary71 wrote: »
    It's the clean up afterwards in just the speedos that generates the real cash.

Egass gets paid tons to keep his cloths off where I get paid to put them back on:cool:, double if I'm really quick, it's amazing how quick you can get to used to screams of revolution;)

I'd be buying a 92 fiesta van if I had to rely on my stripping money ;) .

Useless as a taxi, Ger more income, get a Scudo !

The amount of drunks that wave at me late at night is unbelievable.
    I should just ffeck them in the back !!

Useless as a taxi, Ger more income, get a Scudo !

I have a focus S-max for taxi-ing scudo

Not going by your Kilkenny brethren.

Shane has seen you and he said your well butch and he couldn't even get both his hands around your bicep even before you flexed:o

And Jesus would say:

Not going by your Kilkenny brethren.

Shane has seen you and he said your well butch and he couldn't even get both his hands around your bicep even before you flexed:o

And Jesus would say:

Haha , ah but Shane has ickle handies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭shane 007

He does have a squeaky voice though, sort of ruins the macho moment. Brain signals from the eye & ear co-ordination gets a wee bit confused.

shane 007 wrote: »
    He does have a squeaky voice though, sort of ruins the macho moment. Brain signals from the eye & ear co-ordination gets a wee bit confused.

This should be in the WTF thead.?

I'm drinking red. What are ye smoking?

shane 007 wrote: »

It's only squeaky from the kick in the nuts my misses gives me every morning to remind me she's there. She thinks every job I do ends up like the ones on those naughty websites

id be more worried about gary and shane discussing you in the background a kick in the nuts is the least of your worries

jimf wrote: »
    id be more worried about gary and shane discussing you in the background a kick in the nuts is the least of your worries

No need to be concerned.

Shane was kindly advising me that Egass was a big fella and I should really stop mentioning the ginger thing in case of a ginger fatwa and I get tango'd.

Did you meet her on the job as it were and could that be the reason, me wonders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭popolive

OP just make sure you get quoted ''plus VAT'' ... chancers will quote you a price before VAT over the phone and then try to slap it on afterwards

Did you meet her on the job as it were and could that be the reason, me wonders.

No , actually we are childhood sweethearts , everybody together now , ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11 phil mccavity

Are ye all women plumbers on here ?
    Sounds like it reading through the posts

Yes we're all female. Why?

Sounds like someone needs a cuddle;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11 phil mccavity

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Yes we're all female. Why?

No why , just glad i guessed correctly as if ye were male plumbers id say a few of ye need help , or gender councilling as a starting point.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭DGOBS

we certainly are all bitches

(why the alias though I wonder? looks like your the one needing outing not us!)

DON'T FEED THE TROLLS

DGOBS wrote: »
    we certainly are all bitches

You tell em gurrrlfriend , mmmhmmmm

No why , just glad i guessed correctly as if ye were male plumbers id say a few of ye need help , or gender councilling as a starting point.

book me in please I could do with a bit of counselling just now

You tell em gurrrlfriend , mmmhmmmm

O no he didn't.

its them new hipster snickers its hard to tell tbh