Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Skangermobiles online

• Registered Users Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Juan Pablo wrote: »
    Yeah but those flames must add at least 60-80 BHP to such a performance motor!

Dont forget the double barrelled oversized spud guns at the back, they must add at least another 50-100BHP!

Victor_M wrote: »
    Just saw this BMW roadster on bavaria-boards.

It's not carzone, but hey, this one deserves to be shown.

Apologies if it's been posted already, if not, I'm fairly sure we have a winner!
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/1992-HONDA-CRX_W0QQitemZ260241862717QQihZ016QQcategoryZ18206QQtcZphotoQQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Thats the worst thing I've ever seen in my life, I dont know where to begin!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

roughuo9.jpg

Jesus this is rough work.... Nice timbers holding in the equalizers. :p
    To be honest I hate the bling added to these cars... but to do a crap job as well is the last straw..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

bbam wrote: »
    roughuo9.jpg

Jesus this is rough work.... Nice timbers holding in the equalizers. :p
    To be honest I hate the bling added to these cars... but to do a crap job as well is the last straw..

Yeah, but at least that bit is hidden when the boot is closed, it the rest of the car I'd be most concerned about.

One of the most unsellable cars I've ever seen.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭bwardrop

Look at the state of the interior...

2351_3.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭*Kol*

Yeah, but at least that bit is hidden when the boot is closed, it the rest of the car I'd be most concerned about.

That's not the boot. It behind the seats inside the car.

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,905 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

The only thing missing are 'speed holes'! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

Isn't it the back of a CRX Del Sol?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

ronnie3585 wrote: »
    1500 POUND for that!! :eek::eek::eek:

I'd expect to be paid to take that off someone

ClioV6 wrote: »
    1500 POUND for that!! :eek::eek::eek:

I'd expect to be paid to take that off someone

Did you not read the ad - "This car is the only one of its kind". God!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Good luck to whoever buys it, only to find out that the once-off safety glass to fit the chopped roof is going to cost 1000 euro or so per panel to get made.

"Genuine reason for selling" they call that, I believe :D

BTW ...do these doors even open ?

From the description...
    Theres not much left to do on the car mainley finish the doors

He's probably just realised the same thing...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,758 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

ronnie3585 wrote: »
    Did you not read the ad - "This car is the only one of its kind". God!

no dreamers :p

Cyrus wrote: »
    no dreamers :p
    Just bloody nightmares

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Hornswoggle

Why !!

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭BeansMeansHynes

What is wrong with people!!!!!

http://www.cbg.ie/Car_Detail.aspx?ID=1963123#

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭ramanujan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

ramanujan wrote: »

Apart from the paint job and the spoiler that's not that bad?

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭FuzzyWuzzyWazza

6 bleedin' grand!!!!!!:eek: ahh well I see it has only done 4000 miles, so thats just 235 per year then:p

Spotted that as well, 4,000 miles in 17 years..hmmmm. You can see that it must have been a real garage queen owing to the exquisit paint work around the number plate:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

That Civic isnt too bad, Nice alloys

• Registered Users Posts: 15,989 ✭✭✭✭blorg

In fairness that Civic is quite restrained and tasteful.

ClioV6 wrote: »
    Apart from the paint job and the spoiler that's not that bad?

paintjob includes 2fast2furios decals, rear wing as big as a bench, lambo doors, lexus lights, shoody interior. and im not a fan of the rear defuser either. just because it was originally a nice car doesn't mean its not a skangermobile.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,970 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

bbam wrote: »

While I've never been a fan of that model Civic, the exterior isn't too bad, it's reasonably tasteful. It seems though that he lost the run of himself with the interior.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭cpoh1

ramanujan wrote: »
    paintjob includes 2fast2furios decals, rear wing as big as a bench, lambo doors, lexus lights, shoody interior. and im not a fan of the rear defuser either. just because it was originally a nice car doesn't mean its not a skangermobile.

Interior is completely standard bar the steering wheel. The car has even got its original wheels on. Only thing I object to would be the spray and rear spoiler. Otherwise some of the engine and suspension modifications are top quality products.

cpoh1 wrote: »
    Interior is completely standard bar the steering wheel. The car has even got its original wheels on. Only thing I object to would be the spray and rear spoiler. Otherwise some of the engine and suspension modifications are top quality products.

It still doesn't remove from the fact that it's Barry as fu*K:pac:

cpoh1 wrote: »

interior is absolutely minging, look at the dirt of it, headunit and gear knob have been stroked, muck everywhere, dodgy stering wheel, all adds to the skanger effect.

to make it simplier....
    "lambo" doors + 2f2f decals + "lexus" lights + tatty interior = skanger imo.
    and personally the rear defuser and white wheels look awful on it.

(and its fine if you disagree, probably because your a skanger too)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,758 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

Melion wrote: »
    That Civic isnt too bad, Nice alloys
    blorg wrote: »
    In fairness that Civic is quite restrained and tasteful.

lads thats an awful bucket of ****e

and the wheels are some wolfrace crap or the like scraped in bits