Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

F1 2015: Round 17 Mexican Grand Prix

• 30-10-2015 11:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,686 ✭✭✭

Race thread!

Here's my preview: going to be tough on engines.

Setanta do not have the practice sessions live. :( Bleedin' darts.

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

astrofluff wrote: »

Ugh seriously? And I was singing their praises with how well they did in Texas :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Mike Litoris

Race thread!

Ah jaysus.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,041 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Must get a Sombrero and Tequila.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Race thread!

Well, if you want to put your money where your mouth is, there's plenty of places offering 5/6 odds for less than 15.5 finishers. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

The stadium sections look really good on camera... Imagine how impressive it would be to be seated there on race day with 20+ V10s screaming past! If only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,397 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Looks like a bit of an ice rink with the new tarmac

Cooling of the brakes seems to be the major issue at the moment

and 5minutes into P2 Verstappen skates off at the final corner bringing out the red flag

Rain glorious rain. Any forecast for the race?

Thunder storms and rain looks definite. :)

Looks like theres a great atmosphere in Mexico. Those cheers for Checo!! ...and that dude in the Freddie Mercury outfit. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,041 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Looks like theres a great atmosphere in Mexico. Those cheers for Checo!! ...and that dude in the Freddie Mercury outfit. :p

Maybe he wants to 'break free' ;)

Jordan 191 wrote: »
    Maybe he wants to 'break free' ;)

Ah here! :p

Rosberg pole. I thought the Mercs would have a bigger fight on their hands tbh. Looking forward to seeing what type of race the track gives tomorrow, I'm hopeful it'll be a good one

Myrddin wrote: »
    Rosberg pole. I thought the Mercs would have a bigger fight on their hands tbh. Looking forward to seeing what type of race the track gives tomorrow, I'm hopeful it'll be a good one

If the rain that's forecast comes it could be epic. Even without it the track should be still slippery enough to make it interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,174 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Is it worth watching the qualifying highlights?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,686 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Yes. If not to see the difficulty of the track surface.

Hulkenbergs radio was interesting :pac:

Wow, that engineer really is a dick talking to Hulkenberg like he's a child.

If feels wrong not having something to watch at this stage on a Sunday, be it Sunday quali, a gp2 race or Porsche supercup.

I actually enjoy the later races & quali sessions, gives me something to look forward to in the evening. Anything beats the 4/5am sessions really!

Any word on Button starting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Anybody else watching. The crowd look fantastic.

It looks like an amazing atmosphere.

If it's half as good as they're talking it up to be it should be a good race

Looking like dry race.

Wonder will there be closer racing with less air coming off cars ahead
    Lot of unknowns... cooling of brakes & engines and how tyres will last

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

I'd say that stadium section is gonna be heaving the first few laps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

56 degree track temp :eek:

Kimi on the hard tyre, wonder will he be in for early stop to get rid of them

Lets go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It's gonna be good to see what Rosberg does

Great start

Poor Alonso :(

• Registered Users Posts: 33,753 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Pity about Vettel, might watch some of the Martinsville race.

I knew Vettel had touched another car just didn't know who it was

Williams going well

Merc pulling away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

So annoying seeing these Mercs prance off into the distance. I'm doubting but still hoping for a good race for that mega crowd!

Wheres the feckin rain that was forecast. This is lining up to be a snoozefest. :(

No it can't be Crashtor is still racing :D

Eric Boullier said that the rain will come too late to have any effect. Whether that means post-race or just very late race I don't know.

Early pitstops, will be good to see how it shakes out

Button is like a sitting duck

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

After all the apparent hype of it being an unknown and the temps, I was hoping for a great race. 15 laps in, and I'm already considering just waiting for the highlights

antodeco wrote: »
    After all the apparent hype of it being an unknown and the temps, I was hoping for a great race. 15 laps in, and I'm already considering just waiting for the highlights

I'm surprised there isn't more overtaking on the main straight.

Vettel whoa!!

The same thing happened to Kimi in quali

Again Kimi. Didn't work this time. :p

Poor Kimi :(

Ouch Kimi was running good race up to that point

Ah now