Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

corcaigh1 wrote: »
    That regina doherty is painful to watch and listen to..
    Smugness personified.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,730 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

VinB getting confused calling Fionn 'Harry'. He must have been thinking of McGee.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

RobertKK wrote: »
    VinB getting confused calling Fionn 'Harry'. He must have been thinking of McGee.

Easy enough to mix up the two of them - except Fionn has a great tan!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Should he be starting these with 'why should we vote for you next time' questions?

Thought this wasn't an election debate circuit?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Nice looking bird in the background.

Dark hair?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

Hahaha she apologised for being in FF.

Clunky jab at government. Check.

Ah this lad is real back bench material. Snooze.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Everyone wants everything, but aren't willing to pay.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,844 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

This is actually my home town. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭redarmy

JustTheOne wrote: »

This is actually my home town. :o

Ye have every type of association up that way. The national council of the committee of citizens housing development... Jaysus.

redarmy wrote: »

Very informative response, gives great scope for debate, Thanks.

That's not very fair. A lot of people are paying but the money isn't being spent wisely. I suppose that's the results of electing teachers and auctioneers.

Uncle Ben wrote: »
    That's not very fair. A lot of people are paying but the money isn't being spent wisely. I suppose that's the results of electing teachers and auctioneers.

Sorry im not specifically talking about Meath. A third of our expenditure is on special welfare.

We simply don't have the money to put into every service in every county.

The government try Irish water so it can direct taxes used for water to health education etc and look what happens.

No one wants to pay.

Sorry im not specifically talking about Meath. A third of our expenditure is on special welfare.

We simply don't have the money to put into every service in every county.

The government try Irish water so it can direct taxes used for water to health education etc and look what happens.

No one wants to pay.

Have you seen how the money has been spent to date with IW. Thats my point. The waste of money wasted by the same people. John Tierney for starters.

Uncle Ben wrote: »
    Have you seen how the money has been spent to date with IW. Thats my point. The waste of money wasted by the same people. John Tierney for starters.

A billion has been put in to set up Irish water, it takes money to set up such a huge project.

People can't see the long term.

9 billion a year on social welfare, and people are giving out about 1 billion.

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Annabella1

This whole show is pointless
    Opposition TD's talking about giving out presents
    Zero costing
    Troika run Ireland-books must be balanced

• Registered Users Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Good loser

A billion has been put in to set up Irish water, it takes money to set up such a huge project.

Is'nt it €20bn + on welfare. Including CA.

Limerick still has hanging telephone wires....... huh?

Is that five ****ing breaks?

• Registered Users Posts: 4 ellsie

Oh we can see the long term alright it's selling our water to Denis O'Brien.

Unfair comparison....... You're not comparing like with like. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭tampopo

Is that five ****ing breaks?

They don't benefit from the licence fee....

tampopo wrote: »
    They don't benefit from the licence fee....

I don't benefit from nivea visage or whatever :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭tampopo

Ha! Nor me! I'm flitting in and out of TV3 and this thread. I didn't see the ads.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Oh come on the JML ads are totally worth it :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

Vinny at his podium.
    He's gonna produce his manifesto shortly.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

From Navan to Cavan.