Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

scumbag spitting?

• 16-05-2012 3:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

any ideas on how to stop the little scumbag 4 floors above me that keeps spitting onto my patio. Screaming at her, going out and angrily glaring at her have failed. I even went out with my friends baby in my arms, to show that a child could have been playing under her balcony, but in the time it took her to smoke one cigarette there, she has just spat about 8/9 times.

UGHHHHH HATE knackers!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Go up to her apartment and spit on her. That'll show her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

go up and take a sh!t on her doorstep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

Blast her with piss. You wouldn't need to ask if you read AH more.

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭yupya1

Super Soaker and hungover human piss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

Move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Go up and wink at here and in a nice soft voice say "swallowing is better"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭granturismo

Post in Accommodation & Property if you want practical replies.

Otherwise gravity is not your friend for any attempts at revenge.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Don't react to the toerag, its only fueling her antics. Maybe if you got in touch with a landlord or somebody to have a word with the lowlife because it does sound like an appalling situation to have to put up with.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Get one of those high pitched noise generator things!

Pushtrak wrote: »

OP needs to blast her with poo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Lie on the patio naked and try and catch it in your mouth. Groan with excitement when she gets a direct hit.
    Also this:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Go up and tell your boyfriend to get his cock out of her mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

Pushtrak wrote: »

I read AH everyday, and I was optimistic for your sadistic replies. so there! :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

report her to your local authority,and the gards if it continues..

shoot a supersoaker back up at her every time she does it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

report her to your local authority,and the gards if it continues..

Or suggest she gets an internship, it will get her out of the apartment and allow some respite for the poor OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

why are you living near scumbags :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭twistyj

Try swap apartments with the person above her then have at it :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

have her splitting rocks

IM0 wrote: »

They are everywhere!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Carter P Fly

First world problems!

Go up to her apartment and go mental, create a HUGE scene and be completly insane about it. Call them every name under the sun and make sure all the neighbours can hear what youre saying. Basicaly sink to their level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Contact the management company/landlord/council and complain. It's anti social, unhygienic and you dont have to put up with it. She sounds like a nasty scummy bitch. Take solace in the fact that her life expectancy is shorter than yours.

They are everywhere!!

yup ever since the planning crowd brought in the 10% of all housing estates have to be offered to local authorities for social housing the scumbags were spread out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

It's hard to avoid them in Dublin, or anywhere for that matter.

Would it be wrong to suggest you go up and throw her off the balcony, I am never sure if it is socially acceptable to suggest these actions.

yeah they're everywhere, even if not the stereotypical chavvy types.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 DonnaHay

This ardent purity has allowed them to access a secret place of great power, where the cultivation of evil proceeds in exponential fashion

there's a well dressed fella, very well spoken who lives three doors down. He spends his life smoking hash on his patio, and falling asleep on his lovely patio furniture. :s

makes me more determined to save for me house :P

Btw, im not hanging out the door, waiting on spits to fall, lol. my door is my sitting room door onto the patio, so i sit right at it

bluewolf wrote: »
    shoot a supersoaker back up at her every time she does it

<3 it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,264 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Maybe if you stop blowing smoke up to her balcony she'll stop spitting down on yours.

Sounds like quite the place to live!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

errect a gazebo on your patio. then when the top of it is covered in mouth juices just throw it off the balcony and get a new one. Try to make it so it lands on the same patio below you so that you share the problem and make someone suffer as much as you are now ;)

NIMBY!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,335 ✭✭✭Archeron

Its raining Phlegm, halleluja.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

run at the scumbag naked bar a pair of white runners and a chainsaw

o1s1n wrote: »
    Maybe if you stop blowing smoke up to her balcony she'll stop spitting down on yours.

Sounds like quite the place to live!
    I dont smoke, I meant in one of her cigarettes :P

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,151 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Pour Zippo lighter fuel under her door. If she spits again........

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭garysully1986

is there someone living above her?

Ask to use their balcony and spit on her head!!!!

If you dont feel like spitting on her, buy a cheap powder fire extinguisher and put her smoke out next time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

They're everywhere!! There coming through the god damn walls!!! Its game over man!!!! its game over!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭F-Stop

Video her and put it on youtube

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

emzolita wrote: »
    any ideas on how to stop the little scumbag 4 floors above me that keeps spitting onto my patio. Screaming at her, going out and angrily glaring at her have failed. I even went out with my friends baby in my arms, to show that a child could have been playing under her balcony, but in the time it took her to smoke one cigarette there, she has just spat about 8/9 times.

UGHHHHH HATE knackers!

Lay your patio with plastic, drain it all into a container, throw said container at her with some firework in it and watch the hilarity. Then colour your hair, change your name and move. It's the simplest solution.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,544 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Now that you have a sample of her DNA you can leave it at a crime scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Record the 'scumbag' doing it and shame her on Youtube, shame is the most dreaded thing in Irish society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

They're everywhere!! There coming through the god damn walls!!! Its game over man!!!! its game over!!!!!
    They mostly spit at night.....mostly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

They mostly spit at night.....mostly!

We should go into orbit and nuke the place. . . just to be sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

Put out one of them floaty beach things and lie on it in the nip.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dirtyden

She gets your balcony from 4 floors above? That sounds pretty impressive. What about the 3 floors in between? Ye should gang up on her and give her a hiding.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Cedrus

Catch a sample and run a drugs test on it.

If Positive;
    a. Find out who her dealer is and get into the groove
    b. Blackmail her
    c. Report to the Gardai

If Negative;
    Now that you have a sample of her DNA you can leave it at a crime scene.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Give her a silver embossed spittoon with her initials on it.

dirtyden wrote: »
    She gets your balcony from 4 floors above? That sounds pretty impressive. What about the 3 floors in between? Ye should gang up on her and give her a hiding.

haha, no im on the ground floor, the patios are wider than the balconies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Before you went out screaming, did you calmly ask her not to do it?

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Would it be wrong to suggest you go up and throw her off the balcony, I am never sure if it is socially acceptable to suggest these actions.

I think it's perfectly acceptable to suggest the genepool needs a bit of chlorine.