Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Man in boat gets toy from lake.

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

I came across the paedophile's ring but one of the Guards penetrated it Joe.
    Go on, go on, fair play.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I'm seriously thinking of quitting Liveline. Its painfully boring 99% of the time and the effort of tuning in every day on the off chance that I might catch the 1% part of the show that is actually good is just not worth it.

And its particularly a borefest with Duffy back at the helm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

yeah someone lost their large bomb in a milk churn only last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

do people lose a lot of things...???

your license fee pays for that question.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Who's tha robbie keane :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,012 ✭✭✭furiousox

I consider myself to be reasonably intelligent.
    That's why I'm turning my radio off.
    What a crock of $hite!!
    400k for broadcasting this tripe! :mad:

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"Which lake was it?"

"The Flower Gardens"

:rolleyes: I'll admit it, I'm lost here :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,737 ✭✭✭sudzs

WHAT is he saying??? :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

i'd say Al Queda's ears pricked up at that...

'Public BBQ Area at the rear of the US Ambassadors Residence'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Doesn't have quite the same emotional pull or drama as Mooney and his cyclist from yesterday.

Missed that, is it worth podcasting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Only if you like to hear grown men cry and Joe trying to be funny playing a super hero theme, making the aforementioned grown man even more uncomfortable.

To quote Derek himself... absolutely!!!!

"mind that yacht, mind that yacht". Joe would be used to saying that on a regular basis in leafy Clontarf don't you know. :rolleyes:

defo. :D

Strugglin now...just wants to go home and put the feet up...he will return to cardinal brady ..tried and trusted

Lichens of the world? I can hardly contain myself. :rolleyes:

Plug

ja know

ja know

ja know

I'm gonna wreck the roads in Killarney this weekend :p

Gardai dont care :D

caller: 'up the country'? Nordies?

Kerry V Nordies on Liveline V2.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the_fi2.jpg

the killkenny rally..hang in there joe only 5 mins left

Suzie4 wrote: »
    the killkenny rally..hang in there joe only 5 mins left

3 of which will be an ad break!

Joe nearly had all the 'first responders' in Kilkenny being called out there.

Loads of boy racers outside Joe's office now

Sure weren't the Guards joyriding themselves a few weeks ago according to Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Rally of the Lakes, dumb ass.

Greyhound_Winds_Ajs_Boy_Racer.jpg

random image of the day

All in the same yacht surely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A fathers cry of desperation to lead us into the bank holiday

€6k to New Zealand? Were there no economy tickets available? :eek:

oh dear god, what sort of a snorty noise was that from Joe??? :eek::eek::eek:

A fathers cry of desperation to lead us into the bank holiday

But first we'll have a break-een....:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

SEEMS TOO HIGH.............MAYBE HE NEEDED A CERTAIN AMOUNT IN HIS BANK ACCOUNT................

depot-lg-Thomas.png

bye Joe

real time filler that last call....joe is some fool.

€6k. He must have travelled to NZ via the Moon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

EH..THE FUND?

I need to quit this...

my friend wrote: »
    I need to quit this...

you will need to join L.A

at least 8 weeks of talk therapy..

after that ..you are on your own.

good luck.

stay strong.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Splinter thanks for sorting the poll :D now if you could supply the addresses of the 3 who find it funny and we'll get them sorted ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

relive the moment folks :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Could they not have got the head of the RTE board to come in to studio for a few minutes or would it have interfered with his real job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Was just thinking the same thing, it was a bit like Mooney on the phone to Joe 15 mins before his show started, surely the studios can't be that far apart.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Was just thinking the same thing, it was a bit like Mooney on the phone to Joe 15 mins before his show started, surely the studios can't be that far apart.

Seems to be indicative of what priority Tom Savage gives his role as head of the RTE board... He's done his job well today though, all board members saved, Aoife Kavanagh hung out to dry..

On another related point... The man at the head of the BAI is ex RTE chief Bob Collins. Is it not ridiculous that he is the man that should be investigating work practices at the company that he used to head?... He is obviously going to be conflicted by the facts that a) he probably knows every single one of the people involved personally.. and b) any criticism of the standards of RTE could be read as a criticism of his own leadership of the organisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,066 ✭✭✭✭neris

yawn

off to a bad start for the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

Whats the betting the Theory test book she is using is an older version?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,066 ✭✭✭✭neris

joe doesnt seem to know much bout the driving test. but then again i supose when your an rte superstar on 400k you are provided with a chauffer