Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The FSA Draft -Chat and Banter.

1111213141517»

• Registered Users Posts: 21,093 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Not a Myhill in sight.

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭bezuaua

PARlance wrote: »
    Not a Myhill in sight.

Myhill's points should be attributed to me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

No Aguero - bottom of the league - no commentary!

Player Goalkeeper Defender 1 Defender 2 Midfielder 1 Midfielder 2 Forward Wk36 Total
    1 RoryC Heaton Zabaleta Fonte Eriksen Cazorla Giroud 21 772
    2 Shano88 Green Coleman Jenkinson Sánchez Henderson Welbeck 11 701
    3 Bezuaua Foster Ivanovic Wollscheid Tadic Lamela Agüero 26 660
    4 Mr Prodson Lloris Mertesacker Lescott Hazard Mahrez N'Doye 27 640
    5 Spacecowb0y Adrián Baines Taylor Fàbregas Routledge Valencia 17 638
    6 Lucas Hood Fabianski Bellerín Jagielka Mata Shelvey Defoe 33 614
    7 Swiper the Fox De Gea Koscielny Skrtel Nasri Mirallas Lukaku 9 597
    8 Iused2likebusts Begovic Azpilicueta Cresswell Walcott Oscar Costa 3 582
    9 Copper Pipe Krul Williams O'Shea Di María Özil Pellè 12 573
    10 PARlance Howard Jones Alderweireld Sigurdsson Chadli Austin 11 550
    11 Manual man Speroni Moreno van Aanholt Lallana Mané Berahino 12 548
    12 CSF Pantilimon Terry Bertrand Carles Gil Puncheon Van Persie 24 541
    13 Dahat Mignolet Vertonghen Yun Silva McManaman Kramaric 20 516
    14 Slingerz Guzan Lovren Trippier Sterling Coutinho Ings 20 489
    15 Nuts 102 Szczesny Janmaat Rose Yaya Touré Matic Bony 6 486
    16 The whole year inn Hart Zouma Distin Gerrard Ki Sung-Yueng Cissé 22 482
    17 One Cold hand Forster Sakho Stones Milner Walters Sturridge 12 470
    18 F1ngers Courtois Clyne Clichy Markovic Willian Falcao 7 432
    19 $hifty Mannone Shawcross Shaw Downing Ramsey Kane 13 393
    20 Trigger Happy McGregor Kompany Rojo Cuadrado Elia Rooney 4 375

• Registered Users Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Some turnaround for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Up into the top 4 now. Swapping Mahrez for Barkley was worth it for this GW alone it seems :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Mr P ya bollox! Thats what i get for missing the transfer window :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

My risky selection strategy didn't work only had Cresswell start at the weekend. Walcott has been a disaster in this draft.

Dear Patrons,

We are entering the final game week but top and bottom places are settled…no doubt about that in my mind.

At the top the only change is that Mr Prodson moves in to third place. The only real battle at the top is between himself and Bezuaua for that spot.

Manual man put in a score of 61 this week. I had to check that a few times...but 61 is his score....4 of this players contributed 60 of those points. That score moves Manual man from 11th up to 8th. Take a bow son. :)

Normally we would be giving credit to Mr Prodson (32), Swiper (32), Copper Pipe (31), and Nuts102 (37) for their 30+ scores, but this week must belong to Manual Man.

Next week will be our last....time to hand out the trophies and wooden spoons.

Player Goalkeeper Defender 1 Defender 2 Midfielder 1 Midfielder 2 Forward Wk37 Total
    1 RoryC Heaton Zabaleta Fonte Eriksen Cazorla Giroud 19 791
    2 Shano88 Green Coleman Jenkinson Sánchez Henderson Welbeck 10 711
    3 Bezuaua Foster Ivanovic Wollscheid Tadic Lamela Agüero 12 672
    4 Mr Prodson Lloris Mertesacker Lescott Hazard Mahrez N'Doye 32 672
    5 Spacecowb0y Adrián Baines Taylor Fàbregas Routledge Valencia 5 643
    6 Lucas Hood Fabianski Bellerín Jagielka Mata Shelvey Defoe 22 636
    7 Swiper the Fox De Gea Koscielny Skrtel Nasri Mirallas Lukaku 32 629
    8 Manual man Speroni Moreno van Aanholt Lallana Mané Berahino 61 609
    9 Copper Pipe Krul Williams O'Shea Di María Özil Pellè 31 604
    10 Iused2likebusts Begovic Azpilicueta Cresswell Walcott Oscar Costa 7 589
    11 PARlance Howard Jones Alderweireld Sigurdsson Chadli Austin 29 579
    12 CSF Pantilimon Terry Bertrand Carles Gil Puncheon Van Persie 28 569
    13 Dahat Mignolet Vertonghen Yun Silva McManaman Kramaric 28 544
    14 Nuts 102 Szczesny Janmaat Rose Yaya Touré Matic Bony 37 523
    15 Slingerz Guzan Lovren Trippier Sterling Coutinho Ings 14 503
    16 The whole year inn Hart Zouma Distin Gerrard Ki Sung-Yueng Cissé 6 488
    17 One Cold hand Forster Sakho Stones Milner Walters Sturridge 11 481
    18 F1ngers Courtois Clyne Clichy Markovic Willian Falcao 5 437
    19 $hifty Mannone Shawcross Shaw Downing Ramsey Kane 21 414
    20 Trigger Happy McGregor Kompany Rojo Cuadrado Elia Rooney 10 385

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

I scored 60 in the regular game :pac: :pac:

Greetings Patrons,

Our final weeks update is here.

First off, lets have a round of applause for RoryC. He has led the pack since 9 December, GW16, and has not looked back since. The winning margin of 105 points is remarkable. There was never really a doubt.
    Shano88 has held on to the second place spot and Mr Prodson sneaks in to third place ahead of Bezuaua who slips to fourth.
    The top 4 were well ahead of the chasing pack and both Lucas Hood and Spacecowb0y finished in joint fifth.
    Iused2likebusts had the top score of the week, 33 points, and that moved him up from 10th to 8th in the final table.
    At the foot of the table it is indeed myself that is making the rest of you all look good, but in fairness to Deleted User, we thought he was dead and buried but he did a bit if a Leicester in getting off the bottom.

And that’s it folks. Hope ye enjoyed this draft!

Player Goalkeeper Defender 1 Defender 2 Midfielder 1 Midfielder 2 Forward Wk38 Total
    1 RoryC Heaton Zabaleta Fonte Eriksen Cazorla Giroud 32 823
    2 Shano88 Green Coleman Jenkinson Sánchez Henderson Welbeck 7 718
    3 Mr Prodson Lloris Mertesacker Lescott Hazard Mahrez N'Doye 22 694
    4 Bezuaua Foster Ivanovic Wollscheid Tadic Lamela Agüero 11 683
    5 Spacecowb0y Adrián Baines Taylor Fàbregas Routledge Valencia 4 647
    6 Lucas Hood Fabianski Bellerín Jagielka Mata Shelvey Defoe 11 647
    7 Swiper the Fox De Gea Koscielny Skrtel Nasri Mirallas Lukaku 2 631
    8 Iused2likebusts Begovic Azpilicueta Cresswell Walcott Oscar Costa 33 622
    9 Copper Pipe Krul Williams O'Shea Di María Özil Pellè 12 616
    10 Manual man Speroni Moreno van Aanholt Lallana Mané Berahino 6 615
    11 PARlance Howard Jones Alderweireld Sigurdsson Chadli Austin 20 599
    12 CSF Pantilimon Terry Bertrand Carles Gil Puncheon Van Persie 6 575
    13 Dahat Mignolet Vertonghen Yun Silva McManaman Kramaric 17 561
    14 Nuts 102 Szczesny Janmaat Rose Yaya Touré Matic Bony 15 538
    15 Slingerz Guzan Lovren Trippier Sterling Coutinho Ings 17 520
    16 The whole year inn Hart Zouma Distin Gerrard Ki Sung-Yueng Cissé 19 507
    17 One Cold hand Forster Sakho Stones Milner Walters Sturridge 15 496
    18 F1ngers Courtois Clyne Clichy Markovic Willian Falcao 3 440
    19 $hifty Mannone Shawcross Shaw Downing Ramsey Kane 13 427
    20 Trigger Happy McGregor Kompany Rojo Cuadrado Elia Rooney 16 401

• Registered Users Posts: 4,254 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

Cheers for organising that Trigger! Was good craic and something a bit different.

From my own point of view, I consistently sat at the end of the table all year, without ever threatening the Trigger/shifty monopoly at the end of the table!

My persistence with Sturridge was in no way rewarded, at any point!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,829 ✭✭✭✭CSF

One place higher than in the FSA Premier League. I'll take that.

Would like to participate again next year. Good work Trigger Happy.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Cheers Trigger this was a great little league for the season. Coming 3rd is probably my greatest achievement of the year :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,093 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Thanks for organising Trigger, a nice distraction from the main game.

Well done to Rory who I seem to remember bemoaning his luck of the draw when we were selecting the teams. That worked out ok in the end :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Cheers trigger for all the work .my faith in walcott was finally rewarded yesterday

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Fair play Trigger! Enjoyed keeping an eye on this over the course of the season!

Not sure how much of an effort its been or how time consuming it was for you but if you think you've learned from it perhaps there is room to expand on it next season?

Fair play Trigger! Enjoyed keeping an eye on this over the course of the season!

Not sure how much of an effort its been or how time consuming it was for you but if you think you've learned from it perhaps there is room to expand on it next season?

Mmm, not sure I will be re-running this next year...but if anyone fancies volunteering for it then I am happy to share the excel files"