Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rangers FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2012/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Really need a nickname for this guy :p

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/rangers/294290-mervan-celik-signs-rangers-deal/

Mervan Celik has agreed a deal to sign for Rangers, STV has learned.

The player, who is out of contract after leaving GAIS in December, is set to sign a three-and-a-half year deal to move to Ibrox.

STV understands the 21-year-old forward has not yet put pen to paper on his deal, but has agreed in principle to move to the Scottish Premier League. He will travel to Glasgow on Friday where it is expected he will conclude his move.

Celik’s former club GAIS would be due training compensation for the player, a figure STV understands would be in the region of £240,000.

Celik scored 14 goals in 27 appearances for GAIS last campaign, his fourth full season with the club. In total, he played 68 times, finding the net 18 times.

Seemingly its pronounced 'che-leek' cant see it selling many shirts though :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

We'll call him Tom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

What you guys think about this?
    ALLY McCOIST insists a pre-contract offer for St Johnstone striker Fran Sandaza has been taken off the table.

Rangers had long been linked with a move for the in-form Spaniard and Ibrox gaffer McCoist admitted the club had approached the former Dundee United star's agent over a summer transfer.

However, the tall frontman - who has bagged 13 goals in 18 SPL games - revealed he doesn't want to sell himself short on any move and will wait until the end of the season before deciding where his future lies.

This response has resulted in Rangers withdrawing their offer, with McCoist admitting the club is looking at other options.

He said: "We're still monitoring one or two centre forward but the Fran Sandaza deal is off at the moment.

"He has declined the offer of a pre-contract for the summer which of course he is well entitled to do.

"So at this moment in time we have withdrawn that offer but we will continue looking to strengthen in that department.

"Along with the scouting department, myself Ian and Kenny are having a couple of meetings a day to get players to look at and see who is available."

McCoist also confirmed that no official bid has been received for Nikica Jelavic despite media reports linking him with a £6million move to Sam Allardyce's West Ham United.

He said: "They have not made an official bid and I think the reported amount certainly wouldn't be enough to meet the demands of the owner.

"I know Sam very well and I think if there was a real interest he and I would have spoken but there has been no official bid made and I certainly haven't spoken to anyone about it."

It's understood Rangers' other transfer target, Swedish attacking midfielder, Mervan Celik, is on the brink of sealing a three-and-a-half year deal with the Scottish champions, pending his medical.

Compensation would be due to the player's former club GAI

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

We have other targets now, so I think it's a good thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

any sign of that photo of celik and ally posing with a blue jersey and his name?

Don;t see one with Ally.
    Why?
    AjnUzBwCQAAhbM6.png

The only one I see is this:

article-0-11626D39000005DC-488_468x317.jpg

He's blue, he's white
    His second name is ****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

That's two players in Scotland now who've had to have their first name on the back of their shirts because the locals translated their surnames as shite :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭dartbhoy

Well what's the story with Jelavic,will ye be holding on to him or cashing in on him? Just on Sky News there that West Ham are Interested. Some of these Championship sides seem to be able to offer outrageous wages compared to Celtic and Rangers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

dartbhoy wrote: »
    Well what's the story with Jelavic,will ye be holding on to him or cashing in on him? Just on Sky News there that West Ham are Interested. Some of these Championship sides seem to be able to offer outrageous wages compared to Celtic and Rangers.

West Ham are backed by the porn kings, they're not self financing hence the money

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭dartbhoy

tommyhaas wrote: »
    West Ham are backed by the porn kings, they're not self financing hence the money
    That's right,the 2 from the daily sport regime! It would be interesting to see how much money their offering him per week.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

im actually disappointed he used his first name :(:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

What do you think about Andy Goram posing with UVF members back in the day? Is that acceptable?? He was an employee at Rangers at the time.
    Well Keith???

You gonna answer this Keith???!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

4 Clear now.Mind the gap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

The war is over. People need to move on.

Anyway, awful result again. Awful football again. Ally needs to go.

Disgraceful performance, half of them aren't even worth pulling on the jersey.

KeithAFC wrote: »

Stop fudging. Answer the question.

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Disgraceful performance, half of them aren't even worth pulling on the jersey.

Did you see the game?

Did you deserve to win?

We were fairly lucky against St Mireen, they could have scored a fair few.

Stop fudging. Answer the question.
    I just did. Read the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Did you **** answer the question. It was a very simple one as well and so you think it was a 'war' then? Hmm, very interesting

You addressed the question... but you didn't answer it.

Did you **** answer the question. It was a very simple one as well and so you think it was a 'war' then? Hmm, very interesting
    I answered the question. It might not be the answer you want but I did answer it.

Getting the thread back on topic.

I was really annoyed with our finishing and passing at times today. Too slow and laboured.

You addressed the question... but you didn't answer it.
    Yes I did.

Did you see the game?

Did you deserve to win?

We were fairly lucky against St Mireen, they could have scored a fair few.

Not even close, once again only Aluko and perhaps Edu got pass marks, the rest just couldn't be bothered.

Not to mention Ally's tactics of hitting the ball up front in 1 go and hope someone gets on the end of it.

The only good thing is that some sheep scum got a warm welcome, guess they won't be walking past Ibrox subway any time soon anymore (singing their disgusting songs).

Did Jelavic play today?

It's a fair question Keith and I thought yous respect it enough with an honest response.

Wonder if EB, BBE, and The Builder enjoyed the game today, they should go more often :p

I answered the question. It might not be the answer you want but I did answer it.

Getting the thread back on topic.

I was really annoyed with our finishing and passing at times today. Too slow and laboured.

You were asked for your opinion Goram's pose and was it acceptable for a rangers employee. It's very simple and the second part of it required just a yes or no answer but that seems to be beyond you. You replied that 'the war is over' Sorry but that is not an answer in anyone's book. tbh i did expect you to come out and say it was not acceptable, silly old me

I don't see what the obsession some of you have over this whole chef case. He wasn't suspended by Rangers anyway.

The Goram picture was in a completely different time and I look at it from that perspective.

Not even close, once again only Aluko and perhaps Edu got pass marks, the rest just couldn't be bothered.

Not to mention Ally's tactics of hitting the ball up front in 1 go and hope someone gets on the end of it.

The only good thing is that some sheep scum got a warm welcome, guess they won't be walking past Ibrox subway any time soon anymore (singing their disgusting songs).

what happened?

Did Jelavic play today?

Yep, full game.

edit: Police decided it was a smart idea to lead the sheep out through Copland Road, they started singing their songs about Ferguson and the Ibrox disaster and basically trying to attack all other fans (didn't matter to them if it was casuals, normal fans, women, kids,...), after which about 20-30 Bears steamed in and gave them an absolute beating they won't forget.

They then were put back on the subway I think after the game started.

I don't see what the obsession some of you have over this whole chef case. He wasn't suspended by Rangers anyway.

The Goram picture was in a completely different time and I look at it from that perspective.

I never mentioned the chef. You however had plenty to say on the matter and so you were asked about a similar incident involving an actual player.

Re Goram pic being from a different era wtf has that got to do with it? it's either acceptable or not. What perspective exactly are you looking at it from? So i presume that in future you will not comment on any incidents form a bygone era?

I never mentioned the chef. You however had plenty to say on the matter and so you were asked about a similar incident involving an actual player.

Re Goram pic being from a different era wtf has that got to do with it? it's either acceptable or not. What perspective exactly are you looking at it from? So i presume that in future you will not comment on any incidents form a bygone era?
    Perhaps you don't know about the peace process but that is exactly it. Posing next to IRA murals in 2012 while working at Ibrox? I don't think that is acceptable. But again, that is just my opinion.

what happened?
    fighting at the subway

Perhaps you don't know about the peace process but that is exactly it.

That is exactly what?:confused:
    Posing next to IRA murals in 2012 while working at Ibrox? I don't think that is acceptable. But again, that is just my opinion.

But if it was during the troubles it would have been acceptable is that what you're trying to say? Why does working at Ibrox make it more unacceptable than if he was working elsewhere?

Anyway your refusal or to answer a simple question speaks volumes and i can only infer that you didnt see anything wrong with Gorams picture?

That is exactly what?:confused:

But if it was during the troubles it would have been acceptable is that what you're trying to say? Why does working at Ibrox make it more unacceptable than if he was working elsewhere?

Anyway your refusal or to answer a simple question speaks volumes and i can only infer that you didnt see anything wrong with Gorams picture?
    You know my views on the Troubles and the political situation back then. This is 2012. Like I said, move on.

Moving on should mean being able to stand beside murals of republicans and still keep your job at Ibrox regardless. no?

Like I said, it is being investigated and not by Rangers.

Like I said, standing next to Republican murals shouldn't be a problem for 'anyone' (forget the chef, I'm aiming this at anyone) working at Ibrox. Moving on and that..........
    Perhaps this company is against its employees posing next to IRA terrorist murals.

Perhaps you might give us your opinion on it

Looks like the Dons enjoyed their trip to Ibrox today!

404572_10150724245910200_601160199_12267598_1617983413_n.jpg

Looks like the Dons enjoyed their trip to Ibrox today!

404572_10150724245910200_601160199_12267598_1617983413_n.jpg

Scum.

Eirebear wrote: »
    Scum.

How come?

How come?

Once again the Rangers support were serenaded witih "Who's that falling down the stairway" as we left Ibrox this evening.

There is no support on the planet i hate more than that lot.

So you wont give your opinion, ok, i should have known i suppose.

As for moving on you're the one who regularly has a sig relating to the US Confederacy and ww1. Hypocrisy at its finest.

Scum.

Warning on the way i'd say.

So you wont give your opinion, ok, i should have known i suppose.

As for moving on you're the one who regularly has a sig relating to the US Confederacy and ww1. Hypocrisy at its finest.
    I wasn't referring to historical past. I was talking about the peace process and the IRA mural situation which is currently in the news.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Once again the Rangers support were serenaded witih "Who's that falling down the stairway" as we left Ibrox this evening.

There is no support on the planet i hate more than that lot.

Even us? :pac:

Have to say though mate, I agree with you on the above, it's so far below the belt it's unreal. There's banter and there's tasteless.

I wasn't referring to historical past. I was talking about the peace process and the IRA mural situation which is currently in the news.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=76649791&postcount=2991

25uofo9.jpg