Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Secret santa at work

• 16-12-2012 2:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭

We do this at work and I need some ideas,its just meant to be a laugh
    Last year I got a fella a hamster..
    The budget is 5-10 quid..
    Go web go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭HondaSami

Crickets. They make a nice pet and just throw them a bit of lettuce and there grand.

Go web go.

*Processing...*

Answer: A single plum, floating in perfume, served in a man's hat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,400 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

A real hamster? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Did the hamster see the funny side of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Riamfada wrote: »
    Did the hamster see the funny side of it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

1 yoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Some one posted a bargain alert for a personal massager. Think it was around €10.

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

Some crotchless underwear, only if you got a man though, and give him a suggestive wink as you hand it to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,400 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Michael Buble's Christmas album

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Poor hamster :mad:

Animals aren't meant to be jokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Go web go.

This year get him a cardboard tube and a little hamster sized miners hat and torch.

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭puddinboxxx

Hmmm intriguing,my two ideas so far is a goldfish or else a picture of himself on a tshirt saying this man loves cock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Get him some stuff for his hamster.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭franktheplank

or else a picture of himself on a tshirt saying this man loves cock

They're soooo in right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Poor hamster :mad:

Animals aren't meant to be jokes.
    Explain the platypus then!

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭validusername1

You should get him this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

An iPad Mini box with a poo inside it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Get your secret santa pregnant OP. It requires a lower budget than not getting them pregnant as the cost of condoms is deducted and it would be a great surprise, especially if it's a man.

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭Il Trap

Hate this secret Santa boll*cks. Waste of a tenner and time spent picking out some pure shi*e that is neither wanted nor appreciated in most cases. I got a Russian ushanka hat from a colleague one year, another year one of those singing fish! :confused: Its not 'great craic'. Its just a nuisence.

Humbug! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

It's the perfect opportunity to tell your colleague what you really think of them using the mask of anonymity.

If they smell - buy a can of extra-strong deodorant and a bar of soap. If their breathe smells like a used nappy then buy them a bottle of mouthwash. If you just don't like them, buy them a 'I'm a cúnt' mug. You also get to see their reaction as they open it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭christ on a bike!

Il Trap wrote: »
    Hate this secret Santa boll*cks. Waste of a tenner and time spent picking out some pure shi*e that is neither wanted nor appreciated in most cases. I got a Russian ushanka hat from a colleague one year, another year one of those singing fish! :confused: Its not 'great craic'. Its just a nuisence.

Humbug! :pac:

and there it is

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭puddinboxxx

Ran low on time so went for the safest option,goldfish with a picture of himself
    IMAG0022.jpg

And ps last years hamster is alive and well :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

a guy in my job (married with 3 children) got a female member of staff (also married with 3 children) a g-string in our kris kindle, that was the last year we had one :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

davet82 wrote: »
    a guy in my job (married with 3 children) got a female member of staff (also married with 3 children) a g-string in our kris kindle, that was the last year we had one :(
    Were they married to different people?:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Where To wrote: »
    Were they married to different people?:eek:

yup :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,646 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Sergeant wrote: »
    It's the perfect opportunity to tell your colleague what you really think of them using the mask of anonymity.
    Friend of mine got a catapult and a separate case of metal ball bearings. He couldn't decide if that meant he was the office psycho, or if the office psycho was his secret santa :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Just give them a ten note. It's the easiest option and nobody is ever disappointed with a cash gift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Rasmus

Since when is it called Secret Santa here?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Rasmus wrote: »
    Since when is it called Secret Santa here?

American import, traditionally it's been referred to as Kris Kindle here.