Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Id say alot of lads on here will be interested in this

• 11-01-2010 5:23am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭

sexrobot3.jpg

A robotic girlfriend complete with artificial intelligence and flesh-like synthetic skin has been unveiled in Las Vegas.
    "She can't vacuum, she can't cook but she can do almost anything else if you know what I mean," TrueCompanion's Douglas Hines said of Roxxxy.
    Roxxxy stands 170cm tall, weighs 54kg, "has a full C cup and is ready for action," according to Hines.
    The robot comes with five personalities including Wild Wendy and Frigid Farrah and costs between $7500 and $10,000 depending on features

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/glance/992596/worlds-first-sex-robot-unveiled

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Can she swallow? That's the question...

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I'll wait for the Lucy Liu bot thanks.

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    I'll wait for the Lucy Liu bot thanks.

"Hey you wanna come over and make out? "
    "No thanks, I'd rather make out with my Lucy Liu bot"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

She's a bit rough looking.

All that money, they could have least done her up a bit more.

Esp those legs.

Also...what crap underwear.

Plus her boobs look crap.

Bloody HELL.

EDIT: Have you seen her ears!!!

Jaysus.

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    She's a bit rough looking.

All that money, they could have least done her up a bit more.

Esp those legs.

Also...what crap underwear.

Plus her boobs look crap.

Bloody HELL.

Jaysus.

It's the robot designed for a night after a few beers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭thatsa spicy

To think that, about 4 billion years ago, self replicating molecules started off a curious chemical process of selective survival and destruction which eventually gave rise to this; humans building life-like women for the weak of the species to copulate with.

What an age we live in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭xw2lj9uspm1eyh

Sorry I'll take my Inflatable Irene over her any day €100 save 9400 euro.Can be easily packed away imagine trying to hide that from your other half.Come to think of it you wouldn't have one if you're getting it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

To think that, about 4 billion years ago, self replicating molecules started off a curious chemical process of selective survival and destruction which eventually gave rise to this; humans building life-like women for the weak of the species to copulate with.

What an age we live in.

"A male sex robot named Rocky is now in development", Happy now??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭thatsa spicy

No. Are you?

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭teddy_303

Think of the nimrods though. :(

No. Are you?

No. You?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

teddy_303 wrote: »
    Think of the nimrods though. :(

She comes with nimrods?

I am so getting one of these.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

wrote:
    The robot comes with five personalities including Wild Wendy and Frigid Farrah

Why would you pay that much just to get rejected by her? You would def have low self esteem after that.

Nice :cool:
    cloneslad wrote: »
    Why would you pay that much just to get rejected by her? You would def have low self esteem after that.

Ahh sure you have to love the chase.
    Them playing hard to get

sexrobot3.jpg

I take it this one isnt the fridget one anyway.

I've finally figured out what that robot might have been based on.

3acv01.jpg

Snoo snoo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭Crackerspray

think the model displayed was 'post op tranny bot' They're delighted with her manly frame yet subtle female characteristics!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

ToniTuddle wrote: »

Bloody HELL.

Jaysus.

They're trying to attract the Nigella Lawson fanbase..

nigellalawson.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

If they can get the body looking so ....real looking (in a rough-ugly sense)

WHY

Can't they get the face more human like....

I hope they provide the customers with a novelty paper bag.

That's some serious money to be spent on that.
    But hey...whatever makes them happy.
    I'd be demanding more for my money!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭Tiny Explosions

If I was gonna ride a robot I think I'd rather ride Data from TNG.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭seriousfizz

She looks like a skank.... why not just get a real skank? Cost ye less :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

If I was gonna ride a robot I think I'd rather ride Data from TNG.:pac:

Na, if i was going to ride a robot id ride Ann Doyle

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

She looks like a skank.... why not just get a real skank? Cost ye less :pac:

AIDS.

You cant wash that off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭fuelinjection

Ewwwww. Puke face.

Just wrong. Imagine if they give it Artificial Inteligence and it shags your best friend.
    Nope. Stick with Iris Robinson you know it makes sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,842 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Ten grand can buy you a lot of sex in vegas.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭tbaymusicman

Jet Black wrote: »
    Ten grand can buy you a lot of sex in vegas.

Fu(k vegas you want to go too thailand haha see what ten grand gets you :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭spadder

No, it's that bird off the Gerry Ryan show:

http://www.obrien.ie/authors/FionaLooney.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

No robotic doll will every beat the real thing.

I'll stick to my girlfriend, keep the robots for the movies.

my gf..