Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for players, or a game? Post here...No phone numbers in this thread please

• Registered Users Posts: 12 Cmurr08

Hey Lads,
    Looking for a regular game on the southside of the city. Available all weeknights apart from Thursday. Decent standard, although I was a bit over indulgent over the Christmas. Give es a bell if ye need a player.
    Thanks,
    C

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭youwhoglue

youwhoglue wrote: »
    We're looking for a few new regulars after a couple of players couldn't play next year. We play Wednesday nights in ESB Sportsco in Ringsend at 7pm.

It's a social medium quality game priced at 60 euro for the term so better than fiver a game. The new term starts the 7th January but we are short this Wednesday night if you want to pop along and see if you like the game for a fiver.

Please feel free to PM me with your e-mail address or number and I can add you to the mailing list.

Thanks.

Still a place or 2 available, starts this Wednesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭OrgasmicBaz

Anyone looking for a game of ball in Ballyfermot? I organise 6 a side astro

Me and a group of mates play twice a week (Mon & Fri). Finding it a bit hard to get regulars now so anyone interested in losing a bit of the Xmas weight send me a PM

youwhoglue wrote: »
    Still a place or 2 available, starts this Wednesday.

Hey,
    I'll come along on Wednesday. Need to start losing some of the Christmas beer belly.
    Cheers,
    C

Anyone looking for a game of ball in Ballyfermot? I organise 6 a side astro

Me and a group of mates play twice a week (Mon & Fri). Finding it a bit hard to get regulars now so anyone interested in losing a bit of the Xmas weight send me a PM

Hey mate,
    What times do you play?
    Cheers,
    C

• Registered Users Posts: 23 CasinoP

CasinoP wrote: »
    Looking for 2/3 regular players for Tuesday Night 8:00pm Astro in East Wall, (Sean O Casey Community Centre ).

Nothing too manic but competitive enough !!

Great well maintained pitch , Changing rooms/Showers etc.

Pitch is big enough for 5-7 aside .
    €5 a head.

Pm for details.

Looking for players for 2015 a few spots available.

• Registered Users Posts: 19 scuphi

Hi All,

Like a lot of other people we have lost a couple of regular players. If anyone is interested (or knows of anyone interested) in a regular game or even just to be contacted for a game here and there just send me a message and we will get it arranged.

We play in the Postal Club, Kiltipper, Tallaght every Tuesday at 18.00.

It is 5 / 6 a side, the standard is average but we try make it a competitive game. Depending on numbers it is €5 / €6 a game and we just pay every week rather than group booking so no commitment needed in advance leaving it flexible for a week off here and there if you didn't want a game.

Phil

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭OrgasmicBaz

Cmurr08 wrote: »
    Hey mate,
    What times do you play?
    Cheers,
    C

Alright man, usually play at 6, but with the football teams training on astro we sometimes have to book for 7 o clock. Handy thing is, if nobody is booked for the next slot after we dont get kicked off. Most of our games go on for 90 mins.

No extra time tho ;)

scuphi wrote: »
    Hi All,

Like a lot of other people we have lost a couple of regular players. If anyone is interested (or knows of anyone interested) in a regular game or even just to be contacted for a game here and there just send me a message and we will get it arranged.

We play in the Postal Club, Kiltipper, Tallaght every Tuesday at 18.00.

It is 5 / 6 a side, the standard is average but we try make it a competitive game. Depending on numbers it is €5 / €6 a game and we just pay every week rather than group booking so no commitment needed in advance leaving it flexible for a week off here and there if you didn't want a game.

Phil

Still a couple of spots left for regular players

• Registered Users Posts: 23 CasinoP

Final call
    Few Spots available for Tuesdays @ 8:00 East wall , PM for details.

• Registered Users Posts: 423 ✭✭whiz

Hi Guys , anybody want a game of astro tonight between 9 -10pm in Coolmine Sports & Leisure club which is beside Blanchardstown shopping centre, then please send me a private message.

Would love a game tonight, any going?

• Registered Users Posts: 36 jtroe1

Looking to add 1 or 2 regular players for 5-6 aside in UCD 6 O'clock every Wednesday. We've lost a few players recently to moving jobs, injuries etc. Decent enough standard. Send me a PM if interested and I'll add you to the list

• Registered Users Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Howya lads North Side player here (Glasnevin / Finglas) currently signed to an AUL club but cant train due to evening college on Tues / Thurs. Any clubs in the area training any other nights of the week or indeed even any 5-asides or similar looking for players on Mon/Wed/Fri evenings?

Reasonable standard (AUL Div 2A, but we'll be promoted easy enough) Looking to keep my fitness up, or would maybe consider changing club for the remainder of the season to keep playing.

Cheers lads :)

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭Bohser

Howya lads North Side player here (Glasnevin / Finglas) currently signed to an AUL club but cant train due to evening college on Tues / Thurs. Any clubs in the area training any other nights of the week or indeed even any 5-asides or similar looking for players on Mon/Wed/Fri evenings?

Reasonable standard (AUL Div 2A, but we'll be promoted easy enough) Looking to keep my fitness up, or would maybe consider changing club for the remainder of the season to keep playing.

Cheers lads :)

There's an indoor game in Beneavin at 9pm on Wednesdays - they're always looking for players. Mixture of old and young but several that played at an OK level at some stage. There could be between 4 to even 9 (rarely though) aside some nights, but it's a big hall and the games can be competitive enough.

PM me for the guy that organises if you're interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

feistyfawn wrote: »
    There's an indoor game in Beneavin at 9pm on Wednesdays - they're always looking for players. Mixture of old and young but several that played at an OK level at some stage. There could be between 4 to even 9 (rarely though) aside some nights, but it's a big hall and the games can be competitive enough.

PM me for the guy that organises if you're interested.

Cheers man.

Beneavin is certainly well within range!

I'll send ya a PM now and see what the story is

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭eioneill

Any games going in Cabinteely or Loughlinstown weekdays except Wednesdays?

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭itsnotmyfault

If you're quick enough we need 1 player for tonight 8-9 sportsco. No charge.

PM if interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭Deisler

Looking for a couple of players for tomorrow. PM me if interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 4 bohnjutler

Hi there, we need two players for 5-aside on roof of Belvedere College, Dublin 1, this evening at 19.00. PM if you're interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 5 silien2007

Looking for a regular game on Monday or Thursday. Anywhere in South Dublin or Wicklow. 32 and can play at a fairly decent level. Thanks.

Looking for players Clontarf 9pm tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Bostitch12

Deisler wrote:
    Looking for players Clontarf 9pm tonight.

ye still stuck?

Bostitch12 wrote: »
    ye still stuck?

Was cancelled in end.

• Registered Users Posts: 31 raycre

Anyone need a player for UCD or Sportsco tonight ???

Game in Clondalkin tomorrow at 12.30. Cost 3/4 Euro depending on numbers. If interested get in touch. Average standard.

• Registered Users Posts: 4 adrian_2000

Hey folks,
    Looking for a team in the Portobello/Dublin 8 area. I know St. James' Gate are around here (I think), and while I would like a team where people aren't showing up with a hangover on Sundays, I don't think I'd be up to LSL level and would be out of my depth.
    Just looking for somewhere to train, have a decent standard of match and improve as a player, any suggestions? Happy to travel a bit, but don't have a car so would need to be in the general area of Dublin 8/6w/2/4/
    Have no idea where to start looking!

• Registered Users Posts: 423 ✭✭whiz

Hey Guys, anybody interested in a game tonight beside the Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, then please send me a private message

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭Sundance_Kid

Hi folks,

Looking for player or two tomorrow night (Thursday 12th Feb) at 7.30pm for a free game in the Spawell in Templeogue.

Probably more games in future too.

Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭itsnotmyfault

We are 1 player short for tonight at sportsco 8pm.

So if you're quick to pm me and are of a reasonable standard there is a free game for somebody.

Cheers!

Place Filled!