Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Santa Strike Force 10th Anniversary! Please donate here, over 16k raised!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Prodgey

wait a sec, there's a draw??

500yoyo transaction ending 0413

how much does it cost to get a ranting and raving ban lifted?!!

Fair play.

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭alph

Is there a total so far being updated somewhere? Can't see one :[

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

alph wrote: »
    Is there a total so far being updated somewhere? Can't see one :[

So far we have a grand total of ........................

€4391.50!

That's an amazing amount! You guys are awesome and there is still more time to donate folks!

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭alph

What was last years total again?

alph wrote: »
    What was last years total again?

€17,350.13 so even with a lack of nudity and other things still to be figured out etc we are well on our ways ladies and gentlemen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

When is closing time?

Just like certain pubs in certain places it never really closes, you can donate all year, however obviously a big push to get a mass of donations works well to get a nice lump sum that can be used for big changes in children's lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

how much does it cost to get a ranting and raving ban lifted?!!
    Oh, are we allowed to haggle then?
    Can I get my name changed to Dr. Ficheall? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

danniemcq wrote: »
    €4391.50!

If that awkward 50c is my fault, I should point out that my "tree fiddy" was €350. Apologies for being a smartarse :P

Ficheall wrote: »
    If that awkward 50c is my fault, I should point out that my "tree fiddy" was €350. Apologies for being a smartarse :P

There's always one...

that makes the total now €4738

Ah lads, this is fantastic :)

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

*this* years total started at 0. Ignore last year, that money has been spent on projects. THIS is nearly 5k more than we had at the start and thats awesome. The best SSF we had before last year's cray-cray was about 9k so we're on target to beat that and that would be magnificent.

Prodgey wrote: »
    Just a suggestion, next year you could try getting to be the partner of Christmas FM.
    Fair play to ye.

€40 donated, transaction reference ends in *****************694M
    Cheers

Donated €17.86 (Paypal balance) just now.

Ends in 593L

Happy Christmas!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Finally remembered my card reader.

Transferred €50 to Senior Murphy with salacious crumb as the reference.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

Fair play lads. €20 donated, wish it could be more.

Your transaction ID for this payment is: XXXXXXXXXXXXX433V.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

€30 donated.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXX1836

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

Okay lets say if we pass €20,000 this year, then I'll personally dig through the several hundred page thread from last year to find and repost those prized (n?)sfw pics ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭abacus120

10 euro donated
    xxxxxxxxxxxxx2403
    Heartwarming thread x

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,534 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

For one day only, I'll match genuine pledges made in this thread (up to €200 per poster) up to midnight tonight (Friday the 13th) - what could possibly go wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Somnus

Beasty wrote: »
    For one day only, I'll match genuine pledges made in this thread (up to €200 per poster) up to midnight tonight (Friday the 13th) - what could possibly go wrong?

In that case I'll just have to donate another €20 ;)

Fair play man!

Ref ending 8392R

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

If I can figure it out, I'm donating 50 euro right now, if I can't i'll donate the same on monday when i can get to a bank.

Will see if I can do more after the Xmas ****e is over with. :)

Beasty, you my friend are a legend of proportions known to no one. I wanna hug you dude.

EDIT: I think I got it right, but who knows. 7728 are the last few digits on the paypal transaction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

€20 in ....0836

Wish it was more, Jesus I hate being broke.

Beasty.....I want your job, whatever it is.

A true modern day Santa! Fair fcuking balls man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭omicron

Anther tenner from me, Beasty you legend.

**************972W

Sorry Beasty but I'll have to throw in another €200 so :P

Are you Santa?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

€20 from me.. payment no. ending in ****-****-****-3183

Fair play to you Beasty. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Fair play for all the hard work over the years. Have €20! :)

Transaction ID: *************283S

So who's up for some mod name changes? :D

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,534 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

"Sir Alex Ferguson" doesn't have the same ring to it this year:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

So who's up for some mod name changes? :D

Yes please :D

Fair play. Another €10 pledged.

"Sir Alex Ferguson" doesn't have the same ring to it this year:(

And seeing Moyes everywhere would piss of UTD fans more than anyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Thanks Beasty. €200 from me - transaction ending 0340.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

10euro pledged - transaction ending in 0733.

Beasty you are a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

Well done Beasty. Your generosity is amazing!
    Another 20 euro from me. Transaction ending in 95615K

Happy Christmas!
    Things like this really bring home what it's all about.... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭littleredspot

Very generous of you Beasty. You're €50 poorer:)

Took a minute to look at the work done last year. Well done to all concerned, it's great to see a physical and practical use of our money.

Very generous of you Beasty. You're €50 poorer:)
    ... actually about €630 by the looks of it.

Now will you all head off for your XMas parties and forget about this place for a while. It will still be here when you wake up with that horrendous hangover in the morning ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Beasty, your generosity knows no limits.

Double up Offer like this, I've given another €25 to the pot.

Your receipt number for this payment is: 4037-8360-0109-4875

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Another €50 gone in from me. Fair play Beasty :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Chun Li

and €50 from me. Total legend beasty :)

Your transaction ID for this payment is: ...14741.

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭Jules_G

€10 donated.

Your transaction ID for this payment is: ending... 4942S.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Another 20 ending in 7442F

Go Beasty. Its your birthday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

20 donated to whoopsadaisydoodles :D

fair play Beasty :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Oh yes, and thanks Whoopsy for inspiring me to donate :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

€50 donated.
    Transaction ID 8M60********5912N

Fair play to ya Beasty!

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭Kalel

€10 in...Keep up the good work...
    Trans ID 9B12*******9144S

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

€250 donated.

ref ends in 552S.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

€10 gone in from my son

ending in 3006

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

For the sake of the Beasty Bonus, here's another €70. Receipt ends in 0612. Sorry Beasty :o

The generosity of everyone in here has completely blown me away. Yizzer all beautiful souls :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

I'll take advantage of the Beasty Bonus and throw an extra €5 into the pot. Transaction ending 2807

Beasty, your generosity is absolutely amazing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

You're some man for one man Beasty.

I nearly felt bad for doing it. :D

€200,REF: -9887.