Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Pub in Dublin to watch CL Final

• 27-05-2011 7:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭

Any recommendations?

Bunch of lads from Liechtenstein I know are over this weekend and want a good place to watch match tomorrow night, preferably with as little MU supporters as possible (if that will be possible)

in Dublin city centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Lex Luthor wrote: »
    Any recommendations?

Bunch of lads from Liechtenstein I know are over this weekend and want a good place to watch match tomorrow night, preferably with as little MU supporters as possible (if that will be possible)

in Dublin city centre

Good luck with that,finding a pub on CL final night with no Utd. fans:pac::pac:

Try the Woolshed on Parnell Street-it's big enough to find a spot with some Barca fans and a lot of ABU's.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,552 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Lex Luthor wrote: »
    Any recommendations?

in Dublin city centre

impossible

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Theres a bar like that slightly outside the city centre in a place called Narnia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Tramco Brewery in Rathmines is a good option. They're doing €2 on all drinks until the first goal :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Ask on the Barcelona thread. Somebody there will set you straight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,946 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

yabadabado wrote: »
    impossible

How so? :confused:

Zebra3 wrote: »
    How so? :confused:

Find a pub with no tv.Then no Utd. fans,simples.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Players Lounge? No ManU .... just plenty of Celtic and 'RA heads.

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

Don't go to the Woolshed....I went for the final 2 years ago, over packed and killings at the final whistle.

Alsom not a prob for me but it will be packed with United fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,946 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

zerks wrote: »
    Find a pub with no tv.Then no Utd. fans,simples.

OP was looking for a pub with as few Man United fans as possible.

Not a pub with none.

Zebra3 wrote: »
    OP was looking for a pub with as few Man United fans as possible.

Not a pub with none.

As few as possible,best scenario for them is none so,best they go to off license and watch it at op's gaff.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Horsefumbler

Yeah i'm looking for the same. Just somewhere with lots of screens and a good number of seats and chance to get one. can only get there about 1/2 hour before kick off

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

I think it may have been on the Barcelona thread, somebody posted up the pub in Dublin where the Barcelona fan club will be watching the game. Worth a look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Come down to ****ing Cork.

When was the last time a Dub played with United?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Come down to ****ing Cork.

When was the last time a Dub played with United?

Derek Brazil in 92!!!
    Liam O Brien in 88!!!
    Kevin Moran in 88!!!
    Frank Stapleton in 87!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Liam O'Brien................eeeeee...................shudder..

What a langer!!!!!!!!!!!!!