Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC Fight Night Chicago: Dillashaw v Barao 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,930 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Barao via KO/TKO
    great performance by felder, huge step up in fairness
    I wouldnt like to be the man facing felder next time out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭tinpib

Couldn't really score that one, was far too busy being disappointed on a personal level which shook me to my core with that Steve Lawler Global Underground mix from around 2000.

I certainly don't recall it being so ****e.

Apart from 26:30 of CD 1. ' I want you.......love you some more......I need you.....love you some more'.

Anyway, what time is Conor's ring walk? Can I get it on upc?

Also if any UFC fans just happen to be going to see Ronda next weekend I'll be there! First time going to UFC live.

Know it's a long shot but send me a PM.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

tinpib wrote: »
    Also if any UFC fans just happen to be going to see Ronda next weekend I'll be there! First time going to UFC live.

jaysus thats some trip

jcd5971 wrote: »
    jaysus thats some trip

Only down the road :) I'm near that part of the world.

The main reason I follow UFC now is that it's on Saturday evenings/nights at realistic times which is great.

Prob wouldn't be bothered otherwise. My MMA fan friends in Ireland would religiously download the torrent on a Sunday morning, but in some ways I'd imagine it's not the same.

Barao via KO/TKO

nice one
    one of the better brazilian cards

do post up some photos (beach) :pac:

mailburner wrote: »
    nice one
    one of the better brazilian cards

do post up some photos (beach) :pac:

Will do!

The arena is a mere 34km from the Temple Bar area where me and my mate are staying. :)

The macaraninho which hlods 11,000-ish would be 5/10 mins in a cab away. Fekcing balls in a way.

I was all gung ho for the weigh in on Friday but truth be told I'd rather sip cocktails and leer at dental floss bikinis all day Friday.

If they try to make a deal out of it and have the weigh in Copacabana or something I might go along.

I hope it goes without saying during these days, sleep, food, shelter, water are assured. Hence I'm whinging about other things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭lertsnim

but in some ways I'd imagine it's not the same.

For sure. It's about $50 cheaper

• Registered Users Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

Dillashaw via Decision
    jessica looks so relaxed.....meisha seems nervous!

Barao via KO/TKO
    this should be a great scrap
    50/50 fight for me
    want to see tate win as she might be the only one to give rousey a right scrap but ive backed eye as shes not that much of an underdog in my eye :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Barao via Submission

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Barao via Submission
    Mieshas face looks damaged a minute in

Is Miesha holding her right hand a bit weird?

edit: Those elbows to the back of the head were rough.

Who was bookies favourite in this fight?

Barao via KO/TKO
    love those shorts

Barao via KO/TKO

tate 1/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,841 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Barao via Submission

Miesha @ 1/2 = 1.5 in decimals.

Barao via KO/TKO
    what a lovely arse

Barao via KO/TKO
    this should be a great scrap
    50/50 fight for me
    want to see tate win as she might be the only one to give rousey a right scrap but ive backed eye as shes not that much of an underdog in my eye :D

got that completely wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭loudnoises89

Barao via KO/TKO
    Great round 1 a piece I think swinging for the fences in the 3rd

Barao via Submission
    For the love of.....

I have Tate to finish. 2 knockdowns and almost a sub

Barao via KO/TKO
    Great round 1 a piece I think swinging for the fences in the 3rd

backed eye pts at 7/2
    Pretty sure its gone tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Barao via Submission
    every womens fight i see a scramble where they end up in a position i've never seen before.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

Dillashaw via Decision
    durn.....was hoping she'd give meisha more of a run for her money.

Wow. Great fight there.

Loved Joe Rogan's brain fart about not knowing the rules for a heel kick to the head and then correcting himself with absolute certainty that they definitely were illegal :pac:

Barao via KO/TKO
    poor beth is in for an awful hiding

she brought it on herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭The White Feather

jcd5971 wrote: »
    she brought it on herself

I hope its someway competitive and not a 10 sec win for Ronda tho

i think ronda wants to hurt her

356346.jpg

To me Ronda is like a [wonderful, strong, fertile yet with a less feminine voice than] Mike Tyson. She has finished her recent opponents extremely quickly.

People won't spend 60 snots indefinitely to watch her wipe some poor lassie out in under a minute.

Do ye think she may deliberately let this fight go on longer?

There is all this trash tlak about making Bethe suffer by making it go on for as long as possible?

Open to correction on all this. But I do feel confident enough in my reasoning to roar all this uninvited at an elevated volume from my perch on a bar stool at innocent bystanders.

Thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Barao via Decision
    what a lovely arse

i hate dillashaw

Barao via Submission
    Less than 3 rounds...

I have a bet on Barao to win this so lets see what happens!

Barao via KO/TKO

Do ye think she may deliberately let this fight go on longer?

Thoughts?

Barao via KO/TKO
    its a shame faber is part of alpha male, rest seem to be ok

That's quite a very visceral tattoo on Barão's upper left tit.

I1m racking my brains for a resemblance.

Barao via KO/TKO
    I have a bet on Barao to win this so lets see what happens!

me too, pts at 15/2

tbh I dont know what to expect but theres no way barao will be outclassed like last time surely and his price is value

Has Dana announced when the minutes silence for the crown jewells of Felder will be held yet?! :pac:

me too, pts at 15/2

tbh I dont know what to expect but theres no way barao will be outclassed like last time surely and his price is value

I am saying it now as when I bet on Werdum and said it after the fight no one believed me!

Mailburner, I'm close to reporting this post.

Can you at least give me some counter arguments in simple English so that I can enthral some mixed race Brazilian chicks next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Number 1 was sick.. Lets hope this is better. Hope Barou batters him

Excellent first round. A bit see saw too. Really going at it.

Barao via Submission
    Barao getting tagged too easily.

Dillashaw looks very confident and landing but he holds his hands very low sometimes

Nice arse on TJ. No homo. Dark shorts FTW.

Barao via KO/TKO
    I am saying it now as when I bet on Werdum and said it after the fight no one believed me!

probably not that nobody believed you though, moreso nobody really wants to see aftertiming

Barao via Submission
    Barao has no head movement.

Barao via KO/TKO
    not sure this will go past three at this rate