Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Lads, step away from the handbags again please!!!!:p

Enough's enough already:confused:

handbags.jpg

Which is your favourite fluffy? I like the one on the top left.:pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Well done to Dub13 on his gerrard type goal tonight. Youtube video to follow :D

Thats,it was epic I am still buzzing from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,623 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

flahavaj wrote: »
    handbags.jpg

I like the green one, matches my eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Damn Sky, I can't watch the rest Friends because of the quality :mad:. Don't know why, it's only E4!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

handbags.jpg

Definitely go for the top right one, be fierce easy to match with lots of outfits:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,623 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Damn Sky, I can't watch the rest Friends because of the quality :mad:. Don't know why, it's only E4!

ill be there for you Ivy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

is there not a pics or gtfo rule for female posters in this thread? :confused:

Headshot wrote: »
    ill be there for you Ivy...

xxx <3
    Mr Alan wrote: »

Where's yours then? :pac:

pretty sure there's been a pic of me put up on the sf before, after the beers a while back.

In fairness Mr Alan, the drooling created by looking at my pics would be detrimental to many SF posters keyboards, and I certainly wouldn't want to be the cause of bringing widespread disruption to the forum!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Ha. That was quality, sorry Al :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,946 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Hah! You go girl! :D

nicklauski wrote: »
    Ha. That was quality, sorry Al :D

That was classic alright!!!

In fairness Mr Alan, the drooling created by looking at my pics would be detrimental to many SF posters keyboards, and I certainly wouldn't want to be the cause of bring widespread disruption to the forum!!;)

LOL, Be Gor the girls are on form tonight!:pac:

I am not a woman btw :D

We're all giddy in anticipation of the match!!:)

Sorry.

xxx <3

Quite easily the post of the day!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Lads, step away from the handbags again please!!!!:p

Enough's enough already:confused:

The adopted Mammy of the Soccer Forum.:P

I like the green handbag, kind of a ravey-vibe.

That makes it even funnier!

baz2009 wrote: »
    The adopted Mammy of the Soccer Forum.:P

I like the green handbag, kind of a ravey-vibe.

I know, that's excactly what I thought earlier.

Was gonna post earlier and say I hoped no-one was pi**ed off with me for kinda butting in yesterdays letstalksoccer stuff but decided I wouldn't.
    It wasn't that I didn't see where the aggro was coming from, I did, but still find it hard to not jump to someones corner.......Ye understand??

I thought to myself "Christ Lynda, they'll all think your a feckin right soft touch!!!!
    I am a mammy of 4 so I suppose that's where it comes from:o

you should adopt SOTS

Triplets?

you should adopt SOTS

God no, I've enough tantrums in my own household thank you very much!!

(Just joking SOTS):p

I know, that's excactly what I thought earlier.

Was gonna post earlier and say I hoped no-one was pi**ed off with me for kinda butting in yesterdays letstalksoccer stuff but decided I wouldn't.
    It wasn't that I didn't see where the aggro was coming from, I did, but still find it hard to not jump to someones corner.......Ye understand??

I thought to myself "Christ Lynda, they'll all think your a feckin right soft touch!!!!
    I am a mammy of 4 so I suppose that's where it comes from:o

I think I actually know you in real life!

Just to see if I'm right, answer this question. Did one of your sons compete in a Talent Competition recently and come second?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

In fairness Mr Alan, the drooling created by looking at my pics would be detrimental to many SF posters keyboards, and I certainly wouldn't want to be the cause of bringing widespread disruption to the forum!!;)

I'd say the majority of SF posters already drool all over their keyboards, but for different reasons.

Also, it's hardly surprising that two Galway posters would know each other.

Small village, init

mars bar wrote: »

I think I actually know you in real life!

Just to see if I'm right, answer this question. Did one of your sons compete in a Talent Competition recently and come second?!

Nope, but my daughter competed in one and sang "don't stop believing" in Abbeyknockmoy!!!! She didn't win tho':)

Des wrote: »
    I'd say the majority of SF posters already drool all over their keyboards, but for different reasons.

Also, it's hardly surprising that two Galway posters would know each other.

Small village, init

Sure is a small village but that's what makes it cosy....
    Did the Dublin thing for 6 years and it defo ain't for me:)

Nope, but my daughter competed in one and sang "don't stop believing" in Abbeyknockmoy!!!! She didn't win tho':)

Ah right!

That's weird, I know a woman by the name of Linda, has 4 children and likes football and has a child who entered a talent competition!

That was in Tuam though so not geographically far away either!

Ah right!

That's weird, I know a woman by the name of Linda,

Ah, you see, fluffy's name in Lynda

Ah right!

That's weird, I know a woman by the name of Linda, has 4 children and likes football and has a child who entered a talent competition!

Tuam, the fastest town in Ireland.

Tuammmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....

:cool:

Ah right!

I'm in Monivea myself but that is weird......
    Makes me think of "Fringe" and the parallel world that Walter opened the window to!!:eek:

Tuammmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....

:P

Ah, eagle eyed Des!

Tuammmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....

The amount of times I've heard that is unreal!
    I'm in Monivea myself but that is weird......
    Makes me think of "Fringe" and the parallel world that Walter opened the window to!!:eek:

Have you joined the new ladies soccer team ye have out there?

:P

Hey, I'm the drummer, that's my line! :p

Funnily enough my name is really Linda but went thru that teenage phase many moons ago where it was very cool to sub in y instead of i in your name!!
    We didn't have i phones or DS's ----we had to make do :eek:

We were very bored, well, that's my excuse, anyhow!!

Ah, eagle eyed Des!

The amount of times I've heard that is unreal!

Have you joined the new ladies soccer team ye have out there?

I thought at first you meant out in the parallel world:confused::D
    Took me a few mins to realise you meant Monivea, but no, up to my eyes back in college and even if I wasn't, I'm bloody useless on a pitch!!!

Love to watch the game but couldn't kick a ball straight if ya killed me:o

How bout you, ya seem to be in the know??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,981 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Makes sense, neither could I

I thought at first you meant out in the parallel world:confused::D
    Took me a few mins to realise you meant Monivea, but no, up to my eyes back in college and even if I wasn't, I'm bloody useless on a pitch!!!

How bout you, ya seem to be in the know??

Haha! You're being a bit harsh on yourself!

Yeah I started up the Tuam Celtic Ladies Team! :D

One of the girls that trained with us for a short while is playing with Monivea now coz she lives out in Abbey and one of the girls playing with us, her sister is playing for Monivea.

Fair play to ya Mars bar!! I'll have to keep my eye out for news on ye

I went up one evening about 2 years ago for the gaelic football training evening. We had a quick game but sure all I did was run around in feckin circles, never got a touch on the ball:P

Those ladies in Monivea sure were serious about their game

Right, I'm away downstairs to watch the match...should be a gud 'un!!:)

Fair play to ya Mars bar!! I'll have to keep my eye out for news on ye

I went up one evening about 2 years ago for the gaelic football training evening. We had a quick game but sure all I did was run around in feckin circles, never got a touch on the ball:P

Those ladies in Monivea sure were serious about their game

Right, I'm away downstairs to watch the match...should be a gud 'un!!:)

Thanks! We're fairly new, just under a year on the go but we have just won 2 challenge matches in a row so we're doing alright!

C'mon Inter!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

The new Hunky Dory's ads = win.

I am going to go out of my way to buy a pack just to show my appreciation.

Dub13 wrote: »
    The new Hunky Dory's ads = win.

I am going to go out of my way to buy a pack just to show my appreciation.

I honestly can't see how that ad is sexist, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Question would many people drink 6+ pints on a night out listening to the tv in the other room and they say 6pints = 3 pizza's :eek:

Usually 7 or 8 on a night out.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Usually 7 or 8 on a night out.:(
    whats your pleasure anyway?

If I go to the pub midweek to watch a match or whatever I'd easily drink 5 or 6 pints.

At the weekend though, no clue.

I was out for the United Chelsea match a few weeks ago, started into the pints before the match, and didn't get home until about 2 the next morning, I'd say I had about 12-13 pints that day. Or more.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Proper night out I'd have 5-10 pints depending on how I'm feeling.

Just a few with the lads I'd only have 3 or 4.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

A pint is also about 2 packets of crisps :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

If I go to the pub midweek to watch a match or whatever I'd easily drink 5 or 6 pints.

At the weekend though, no clue.

I was out for the United Chelsea match a few weeks ago, started into the pints before the match, and didn't get home until about 2 the next morning, I'd say I had about 12-13 pints that day. Or more.
    13 pints. Thats some going.