Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you ever get the feeling

• 08-07-2010 12:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭

That id circumstances piled in your favour that it would be better

Not talkig self pittying bs

But I bought 10 scratchcards in a row, got nothing, then the next one got €5000. Served me right for messing with that frog in the bog.

Karma can be a bitch (howya Thierry!)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

So you won 5grand, and you're complaining... or are you just drunk or something? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Have a nice cup of tea and then off to bed with ya.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

I am slightly confused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

You may have a gambling problem.

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Your spulling is awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭christ on a bike!

didn't get the 5 grand, the one after me did

• Registered Users Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭alan4cult

Post me the scratchcard and then I'll believe you ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I am slightly confused.

I'm hugely confused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

If by "that feeling", you mean .. that you'll never have an ounce of luck.

All the fecking time.

This place is no place for a noob

Whatever about thanks whoring, have a look at the threads that have been put forward in the last 24 hours and all they consist of is pedantic mofos putting the OP down yet contributing shag all bar negativity.

Threads get locked, the ones that aren't seemed to be plagued by posters who have never done anything bar saying 'you're stupid for x reason'

It's an inhospitable place in fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I was hospitable :(

As I always am .. the rest of ya are some shower :p

Don't take it personal, their bark is worse than their bite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Well to be fair, it is 1 am and you are talking nonsense. What on earth do you expect?

OutlawPete wrote: »
    I was hospitable :(

As I always am .. the rest of ya are some shower :p

Don't take it personal, their bark is worse than their bite.

Pete, you're cool as a breeze, none of this refers to you ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

So.. You bought ten scratchcards, none of which returned a winning result, and the next person to buy one after you got 5 grand? Is that right?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Why's having your bit in the jacks with a French bird a bad thing?
    Unless you meant an actual frog, in which case you'd be best starting a whole new thread just on that one! :D

CiaranMT wrote: »
    So.. You bought ten scratchcards, none of which returned a winning result, and the next person to buy one after you got 5 grand? Is that right?

Every roll of scratchcards throw out about $500, and i was washing cars and using my tips to buy scratch cars. After about $20 worth of trying there was no free cards or $2 which wa highly unusual. Then some bitch won big!

I'd say good for her only she was a bitch, that wasn't a figure of speach

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Well I buy Ladies knickers....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,052 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

Boohoo...next time spend your tips on something useful...like lotto tickets.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Every roll of scratchcards throw out about $500, and i was washing cars and using my tips to buy scratch cars. After about $20 worth of trying there was no free cards or $2 which wa highly unusual. Then some bitch won big!

Tbh, that's not (ill-)luck, that's just probability.

Never buy lotto or scratchcards myself unless they're for a local charity/organisation fundraiser. Govt. ones are just a tax in my view.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

Welcome to the real world! You're not going to like it here...

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭The Shtig

Unlucky but money doesn't = happiness!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

What the hell are you saying?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

The Shtig wrote: »

If I won 5 grand I most certainly would be happy.

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭skepticalone

The Shtig wrote: »
    money might not equal happiness , but lets face it , your fooked without any !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Pete, you're cool as a breeze, none of this refers to you ;)

Let us give you two some privacy.

*Leaves thread* :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Let us give you two some privacy.

*Leaves thread* :p

*Stays and waits for the fap*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Engelbert

Threads get locked

That reminds me, I must go around the pub shop for 12 hours and beat up my kids stress ball afterwards

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭irish1967

Dogs buy scratch cards?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

This place is no place for a noob

Whatever about thanks whoring, have a look at the threads that have been put forward in the last 24 hours and all they consist of is pedantic mofos putting the OP down yet contributing shag all bar negativity.

Threads get locked, the ones that aren't seemed to be plagued by posters who have never done anything bar saying 'you're stupid for x reason'

Welcome to AH OP.

Small violins are playing in the corner, just past the thanks whores and watch out for the grammar Nazi's on your way.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭11811

You shoulda bought eleven then.