Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*TY OFF-TOPIC THREAD* 2014/2015

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭ElmW13

Found out were leaving at quarter to six on Thursday for the ploughing, the rest of the family went today and left at half four!

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭nanook5

Liordi wrote: »
    Oops, meant UL activity centre. It's some place in Killaloe? I think.
    Bit of canoeing and kayaking with some land activities, pretty decent tbf. :)

Oh is it Dromineer? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

nanook5 wrote: »
    Oh is it Dromineer? :D

Killaloe. :)
    About 40? minutes from Dromineer.

• Registered Users Posts: 253 ✭✭Eims14

ElmW13 wrote: »
    Found out were leaving at quarter to six on Thursday for the ploughing, the rest of the family went today and left at half four!

Jaysus why are ye leaving so early?we're leaving here at 7 and leaving the ploughing at 4 so at least well get a good while there.

• Registered Users Posts: 506 ✭✭✭Xgracie

Was at the ploughing today it was pretty good craic!

Xgracie wrote: »
    Was at the ploughing today it was pretty good craic!

Any places youd recommend?

Eims14 wrote: »
    Jaysus why are ye leaving so early?we're leaving here at 7 and leaving the ploughing at 4 so at least well get a good while there.

Three hour trip without traffic so itll take us a while...

Anyone else doing young scientist?

• Registered Users Posts: 506 ✭✭✭Xgracie

Anyone else doing young scientist?

Me!

Do people do young scientist on their own accord or is it affiliated by the school?
    Our school hasn't even mentioned it to us.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭thetalker

Do people do young scientist on their own accord or is it affiliated by the school?
    Our school hasn't even mentioned it to us.
    Our school mentioned it to us, but its purely up to you if you want to do it.
    I decided not to since i don't have any ideas

I was just wondering, I've got no interest in partaking. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭Msrebeckyxo

So today I finished my last Friday of work experience in tommy Hilfiger, I was really sad leaving:( the staff were actually so nice! No freebies unfortunately but the manager said she'd gladly take me on for Christmas work (paid) and maybe part time after that!

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭pianoperson

Lads, did anyone else here get a letter for the IJSO ? :---)

I did :)

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭pianoperson

I did :)

Yay well done :-) are you preparing for it or just gonna wing it?

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mr Rhode Island Red

Also did here. Gonna wing it.

Are ye going to apply for the IJSO or EUSO? I dunno which one I'm going to do...

Anyone here doing the concern debates?

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭IrishLassie26

Are ye going to apply for the IJSO or EUSO? I dunno which one I'm going to do...
    How do you get picked for these or do you have to apply?

I think you have to get over 95% in Maths/Science

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭nanook5

Is anyone doing the Reellifescience video competition?

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭IrishLassie26

Does everyone have the letters by now or can you still get them? I got 95 in my mocks and As in all for the JC so I'm wondering will I get one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

so how are people's ty going so far. For me it's been alright but definetely not as good as I wanted it to be, but then again we still have a lot of events and trips coming ahead so hopefully things will turn around

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Mr Rhode Island Red

so how are people's ty going so far. For me it's been alright but definetely not as good as I wanted it to be, but then again we still have a lot of events and trips coming ahead so hopefully things will turn around

Mediocre enough. Then again TY in our School is known to be rather poor for the first 2 months, generally things take off after Halloween.

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭Msrebeckyxo

Bit boring at the moment, its good but the amount of projects that need to be done is ridiculous, the trips are decent and ive gone out of my comfort zone so much within a month

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭MissCupcake

I'm literally doing nothing at home in the evenings I have activities but still. TY is okay but I wish i were doing more tbh

Seems like last years T.Y was right about this thread dying hard. :(

How was everyone's Halloween? :D

Non existent! On work experience at the moment so it's nice having the extra week off in a way

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭MissCupcake

Good! Went to town and watched films. TY is good enough for me. We were working on fashion show for ages and I feel weird now its done. Mini company all the way now lol