Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Good Drink Bargain Alerts!

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭DelmarODonnell

Franziskaner 4 for €5 deal is back on in Lidl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,606 ✭✭✭schemingbohemia

Not sure if it's been mentioned before but M&S have a deal on most of their beers - 6 for €15 (think it was 3 for €8 also) includes the re-badged O'Hara's Stout and a few other good breweries (which are identified) beers. This was in the Blackrock shop, I haven't seen their beers in some of their shops so YMMV.

See here for beers

http://www.marksandspencer.com/l/food-and-wine/wine-shop/beer-cider-and-ale

Not sure how many are usually available here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

Not sure if it's been mentioned before but M&S have a deal on most of their beers - 6 for €15 (think it was 3 for €8 also) includes the re-badged O'Hara's Stout and a few other good breweries (which are identified) beers. This was in the Blackrock shop, I haven't seen their beers in some of their shops so YMMV.

See here for beers

http://www.marksandspencer.com/l/food-and-wine/wine-shop/beer-cider-and-ale

Not sure how many are usually available here.

They have OHaras IPA and Curim and Bo Bristle Amber Ale in Dundrum on the same offer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭stevek93

Might still have these tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭The_Pretender

stevek93 wrote: »
    Might still have these tomorrow

This might be better suited to the Booze Deals Megathread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭stevek93

This might be better suited to the Booze Deals Megathread.

Apologies my bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭majo

Has anyone tried this? On offer in Dunnes. €10 a bottle and 25% off multiples of 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,534 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

4 x Sierra Nevada Beer camp beers for €10, in Cheers Off Licenses and Hollands of Bray. Seems like really good value, considering the beers high ABV and high ratings. Includes:
    Sierra Nevada Beer Camp #93 IPA
    Sierra Nevada Beer Camp #94 Belgian-Style Black
    Sierra Nevada Beer Camp #95 Imperial Red Ale

• Registered Users Posts: 449 ✭✭howyanow

Santa Rita wines are €6.99 in Eurospar Kilmainham this week,I assume it must be in all Eurospar stores too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 47 Hidden Cyclone

Probably should post this here too

From The Three Tun Tavern on Twitter:

NEWSFLASH: Staropramen, Tetleys, Hobgoblin & Ghostship are all €1.99 due to surplus stocks!! When it's gone! It's gone! #blackrock #dublin

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Good deal running in the Taphouse. Dunno if there are T&Cs.

13614_1681000368792230_302790405719099188_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭muppet_man

Spotted over in bargain alerts.
    Not quite as good as 4 for 5 but still worth it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭Ryath

McGargles 4 for €6.50 in Tesco
    http://www.mcgargles.com/#products

Tried the Knock Knock Neds IPA and very nice it was too!
    They had Granny Mary's red ale as well will probably try it next time.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

Ryath wrote: »
    http://www.mcgargles.com/#products

Tried the Knock Knock Neds IPA and very nice it was too!
    They had Granny Mary's red ale as well will probably try it next time.

I presume the bargain you're referring to is the 4 bottles in Tesco for 6.50?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭Ryath

I presume the bargain you're referring to is the 4 bottles in Tesco for 6.50?

Was in the title forgot you can't see it on the touch site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

5 8 Degrees for a 10er in Molloys Off Licence.

BxvkApeIYAA5SJx.png:large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

frantic190 wrote: »
    5 8 Degrees for a 10er in Molloys Off Licence.

BxvkApeIYAA5SJx.png:large

Decent price for decent beer. The porter and howling gale are the picks there for me.

Personally though I'd rather pay the extra 75cent per bottle and get some of their amber Ella.

Also in my local offi in clonsilla they were selling the black ipa and a single hop ipa for 4 for a tenner I think it was both lovely beers.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

O'Haras Double IPA is currently 2 for €5.50 in Tescos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,635 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ravelleman

dregin wrote: »

Prepare to be disappointed.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

I've had it before and liked it. €8 a bottle in The Bull & Castle was a bit steep for an unknown entity, so I'm sure there're plenty that'll appreciate getting a go of it at a fraction of that cost :)

dregin wrote: »

I know its not the best double out there but 2 for €5.50 is a great price.

I can nearly gaurantee that my local Tesco dont sell it though. They get the normal O'Hara's in but I've never seen the double there. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Ruben Remus

I saw that €3.28 is the regular price for Schneider Weisse Tap 6 (Aventinus) in SuperValu, Fr Griffin Road, Galway.

Thought this was very reasonable for 500mls of a quality, 8.2%, beer.

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭cathalj

Blue Moon ,355ml ...4 for €8 in Tesco atm. Lovely beer imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

cathalj wrote: »
    Blue Moon ,355ml ...4 for €8 in Tesco atm. Lovely beer imo.

Think it's generally around 2.00 / 2.20 for that in Carry Out anyway. Lovely stuff.

Paulaner in Aldi for two weeks for Oktoberfest, 2.49 a bottle. They've got a generic Jaeger for 13.99 / 700 ml for the lushes out there as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,341 ✭✭✭D Trent

Aldi Special Buy from Thursday 25th Paulaner wheat beer 500ml bottle €2.50
    https://www.aldi.ie/en/specialbuys/thursday-25-september/products-detail-page/ps/p/paulaner-wheat-beer/

D Trent wrote: »
    Aldi Special Buy from Thursday 25th Paulaner wheat beer 500ml bottle €2.50
    https://www.aldi.ie/en/specialbuys/thursday-25-september/products-detail-page/ps/p/paulaner-wheat-beer/

Not much of a bargain imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

Isn't paulaner around that price in lidl anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭DLMA23

€5.39 for 4 x Leffe Blond 330ml in Lidl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,491 ✭✭✭✭coylemj

Peroni 660 ml - 2 for €6 in Dunnes Cornelscourt today.

Equates to €4.50 per litre which isn't bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭rudboy

12 x bottles of San Miguel "Especial" 5%. for a tenner in Lild. Watch it though the bottles are 275ml, which I only noticed when I got home! Still not bad....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

rudboy wrote: »
    12 x bottles of San Miguel "Especial" 5%. for a tenner in Lild. Watch it though the bottles are 275ml, which I only noticed when I got home! Still not bad....

Not bad considering tescos increased the 4 pack of 330ml to 7.99 thieving shower of so and so's i wish lidl would get san migel in full time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Not bad considering tescos increased the 4 pack of 330ml to 7.99 thieving shower of so and so's i wish lidl would get san migel in full time

I wish lidl/aldi would deliver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

Never mind the pubs, Wetherspoon's seem to nearly be going after the offos with these prices. Unreal!

10698646_758227970902692_91504918153790200_n.jpg?oh=0393ba976a4a0498162ba3c91ef7309e&oe=54B77B0C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,317 ✭✭✭emo72

2ndcoming wrote: »
    Never mind the pubs, Wetherspoon's seem to nearly be going after the offos with these prices. Unreal!

10698646_758227970902692_91504918153790200_n.jpg?oh=0393ba976a4a0498162ba3c91ef7309e&oe=54B77B0C

"Game over man"

Wow that is cheap.

Where are they opening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,635 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ravelleman

Wow that is cheap.

Where are they opening?

Check the thread on this. Or Google.

Ravelleman wrote: »
    Check the thread on this. Or Google.

Bit of a rude reply. Poor attitude for a moderator imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Bit of a rude reply. Poor attitude for a moderator imo

He's not a moderator on this forum, so your comment about that is irrelevant. And as for his point about searching the forum (or using Google), I don't see the problem with that, he wasn't being rude.

BaZmO* wrote: »
    He's not a moderator on this forum, so your comment about that is irrelevant. And as for his point about searching the forum (or using Google), I don't see the problem with that, he wasn't being rude.

Well it came across rude. Moderator here or elsewhere doesn't matter. He/she is still a moderator and needs to loose the attitude.

Many times people have asked questions that have been asked before and many times they get an answer by a helpful and polite poster.

He/she could have answered the question in the same time it took to make a smart remark.

Again that's just my opinion. I'm not loosing sleep over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I'm not going to get into a long back and forth with you, however, I do think that you're being way too sensitive.

BaZmO* wrote: »
    I'm not going to get into a long back and forth with you, however, I do think that you're being way too sensitive.

And genuinely I'm not looking for a long back and forth. I've said my piece. It's done.

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭rudboy

That is unreal, they must be absorbing the tax hit themselves or something, see how long it lasts...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,760 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

My local Centra is doing Bru, Kinsale and some others @ 4 for a tenner. Presume it's everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Not sure I could drink in a put without music, but sure that's for the other thread.

Grayditch wrote: »
    Not sure I could drink in a put without music, but sure that's for the other thread.

I feel the exact opposite.

Forget the arrival of the guards, a fight breaking out, the missus on the war path, even a fire starting, nothing will get me out of a pub quicker than the sound of fiddles being tuned or by the 'til then silent jukebox being brought back to life by a group of young or auld wans inserting 10 euros into it and planning their playlist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

Grayditch wrote: »

Jaysus.

Atmosphere my hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭slayerking

Shipyard APA is €1.99 at the mo in the Three Tun Tavern. Hard to beat value like that.

slayerking wrote: »
    Shipyard APA is €1.99 at the mo in the Three Tun Tavern. Hard to beat value like that.

Draught?

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭flynny50

Perlenbacher 8pk for 7.29 in Lidl at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭slayerking

syklops wrote: »
    Draught?

Yep.