Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Taken 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users Posts: 9,065 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Someone should just take Liam Neeson away from making films.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Someone should just take Liam Neeson away from making films.

He has made some good films in his day, now he is having some fun and to be fair the first Taken was excellent for what it was.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,909 ✭✭✭nix

Rumour has it his dog gets taken in this one

• Registered Users Posts: 10,223 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Please no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

the first one was so good and then the second was so so bad

• Registered Users Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

I assume the tag line for the poster is going to be Taken 3 - Taken the Piss

kryogen wrote: »
    He has made some good films in his day, now he is having some fun and to be fair the first Taken was excellent for what it was.

It was a stupid cringe inducing film that should have gone straight to DVD.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Amen to that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

Which, Taken 1 or Taken 2? Or both?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Taken 1 is perfectly stupid fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,284 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Has me excited anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭the baby bull elephant

Gintonious wrote: »

Has me excited anyway!

Big spoiler in it.

Not that big of a spoiler sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,045 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Patww79 wrote: »

I hope her character is killed off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Jumboman

It looks a lot better than Taken 2.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭the baby bull elephant

cloud493 wrote: »
    Not that big of a spoiler sure.

His wife dying? For some it would be.

Well considering the whole film seems to be based on it, not that big.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Doesn't look too bad in fairness. Looks considerably better than Taken 2 anyway. Any word on what age rating got?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭Bacchus

So noone is taken in this one. It looks like it's moved away completely from the formula of the first two and is a "The Fugitive" style thriller/manhunt with Bryan Mills (Neeson). Looks really good, can't beat Neeson for this type of thriller these days.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

It's basically Rambo meets The Fugitive

The Fugitive, but we know Dr. Richard Kimble can kick ass.

Enjoyed the first one (a fun indulgence of the good guy going and just kicking everyones arses)

Didn't watch the second one (heard it was crap, and like any franchise like this (with the relative success the first movie had), the sequel was always only ever going to make the money at the box office which it undoubtedly did based on the first movie)

3rd movie, they might have put a better story to it, realised it could have even more legs if they did it right!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭Bacchus

It's basically Rambo meets The Fugitive

The Fugitive, but we know Dr. Richard Kimble can kick ass.

Enjoyed the first one (a fun indulgence of the good guy going and just kicking everyones arses)

Didn't watch the second one (heard it was crap, and like any franchise like this (with the relative success the first movie had), the sequel was always only ever going to make the money at the box office which it undoubtedly did based on the first movie)

3rd movie, they might have put a better story to it, realised it could have even more legs if they did it right!

The 2nd one is grand. Nothing too original about it but if you liked the first one I see no reason you wouldn't enjoy the second one. Similar plot, same style, same action, same Neeson. What's not to like :) It is nice to see the 3rd installment try to do something new with Neeson's character though.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,334 ✭✭✭bladespin

I'll willwatch it.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,081 Mod ✭✭✭✭ziedth

I absolutely Love the "good luck" nod to Taken by Neeson. I'll be all over this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

his american accent is dreadful....in all his movies i might add

philstar wrote: »
    his american accent is dreadful....in all his movies i might add

Probably because he's Oirish loike :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

thats no excuse, pierce brosnan and colin farrell are able to do it

anyhow he's a professional actor he should be able to master it, esp seeing that he's living there most of his life

philstar wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

thats no excuse, pierce brosnan and colin farrell are able to do it

anyhow he's a professional actor he should be able to master it, esp seeing that he's living there most of his life

Ah jaysus! Are you seriously stating Colin Farrel or Pierce Brosnan can speak with an american accent?

bladespin wrote: »
    Ah jaysus! Are you seriously stating Colin Farrel or Pierce Brosnan can speak with an american accent?

Farell nailed it for Tigerland.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,081 Mod ✭✭✭✭ziedth

I have to said I think Farell is quite good with accents.