Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Have you ever been put off a girl/guy by something you saw in their home?

• 01-08-2011 11:40am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭

Whether its a one night stand or a serious relationship, there's always a time when you go back to "their place" for the first time. My question is did you ever see anything freaky/strange/disgusting that changed how you felt about your potential partner? A couple of my own examples:

1. I was seeing this girl, thought she was cute, went on a few dates with her. One night she invites me over to her apartment (she lived alone) to watch a late night movie together. All good so far until I need to go to the bathroom. There I'm met with the horror of the most disgusting sh1t encrusted toilet you could imagine. I'm not talking just a few poo stains, I mean the toilet bowl was more brown than white! Couldn't look at the girl again the same way.

2. Was going out with a girl in Thailand who was a single mother. After the 2nd date she invites me back to her house. Without warning, she strips off her top and begins breastfeeding her child in front of me. Her daughter was 5 years old, WTF?!

So good folks of AH, have you any similar stories to tell?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

The only thing I've ever found in a girl's house to put me off was a boyfriend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,982 ✭✭✭Degag

Whether its a one night stand or a serious relationship, there's always a time when you go back to "their place" for the first time. My question is did you ever see anything freaky/strange/disgusting that changed how you felt about your potential partner? A couple of my own examples:

1. I was seeing this girl, thought she was cute, went on a few dates with her. One night she invites me over to her apartment (she lived alone) to watch a late night movie together. All good so far until I need to go to the bathroom. There I'm met with the horror of the most disgusting sh1t encrusted toilet you could imagine. I'm not talking just a few poo stains, I mean the toilet bowl was more brown than white! Couldn't look at the girl again the same way.

2. Was going out with a girl in Thailand who was a single mother. After the 2nd date she invites me back to her house. Without warning, she strips off her top and begins breastfeeding her child in front of me. Her daughter was 5 years old, WTF?!

So good folks of AH, have you any similar stories to tell?

Judging by your username, you weren't such a fantastic catch yourself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

So you were put off by one girl because you found she sh1ts, and you were put off by the other because she had breasts and used them as they were intended?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

In fairness when i seen Thai i thought the story was going to end with she had a ccok. You got off lightly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,761 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

I think this thread is gonna be great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Was in Chile a few years ago and met a guy in a bar who was a friend of a guy I was travelling with. He was rugged and a photographer and had that dark look I like so I was very attracted to him. Anyway, we went back to his place and got down to it making a fair bit of noise. i'd a few drinks on me and I'm fairly noisy when I'm drunk. Got up in the middle of the night to go to the loo and bumped into an old woman in the hall who turned out to be his mam. The place was tiny and she would've heard everything but this guy didn't seem to care. He treated her like his "roomie". It gave me the creeps how he didn't care that his mam could hear EVERYTHING. :confused:

I went back a few more times but kept shtum. Still gave me the heebie-jeebies considering he was in his early 30s and me in my late 20s at the time. Hadn't been bumping into mothers on stairs for about 10 years at that stage.

Great thread by the way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,104 ✭✭✭amacca

syklops wrote: »
    So you were put off by one girl because you found she sh1ts, and you were put off by the other because she had breasts and used them as they were intended?

in fairness to the OP, he found that she ****s and does not appear to clean up after herself.

+ breasts are for fondling etc:confused:

Slunk wrote: »
    In fairness when i seen Thai i thought the story was going to end with she had a ccok. You got off lightly

Her toilet was covered in poo...and she was breast-feeding a 5 YEAR OLD! You'd be okay with that? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

On one occasion I remember going back to the girls apartment and there was an awful damp, stale smell in every room! It was a large apartment and there was clothes, books, magazines, ornaments etc thrown all over the floors! You literally couldn't walk in a straight line in any room!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

A big black dildo,thought there's no way i can satisfy her after that

amacca wrote: »
    + breasts are for fondling etc:confused:
    Probably not what God was thinking about when he designed them though.

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Her toilet was covered in poo...and she was breast-feeding a 5 YEAR OLD! You'd be okay with that? :confused:
    I think they were diferent people, not that it makes much difference.

In fairness, that was two different women, let's not make her out to be shítty while dealing out the bitty.

Degag wrote: »

If God is indeed a man, yeh it was.

Was going out with a girl in Thailand who was a single mother. After the 2nd date she invites me back to her house. Without warning, she strips off her top and begins breastfeeding her child in front of me. Her daughter was 5 years old, WTF?!

You sure that was not her room mate up for a threesome? Girls are shorter over there you know :p

hes supposed to be omniscient.....I think that's exactly what he had in mind...the legend

he didn't come up with those wonderful fun bags by accident............feeding kids was probably just an afterthought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

syklops wrote: »

Poor hygiene and late childhood breastfeeding.
    Of course its off putting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Rabies wrote: »
    Poor hygiene and late childhood breastfeeding.
    Of course its off putting

Wouldn't put me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,009 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

If God is indeed a man, yeh it was.
    amacca wrote: »
    hes supposed to be omniscient.....I think that's exactly what he had in mind...the legend

he didn't come up with those wonderful fun bags by accident............feeding kids was probably just an afterthought.

Surely you mean what evolution intended.

In fairness, that was two different women, let's not make her out to be shítty while dealing out the bitty.

Yeah I know it's two different women...phrased that wrong but still....clean your feckin' loo for the love of God!! That's beyond vile!

Surely you mean what evolution intended.
    Just... don't....go....there....

Yeah I know it's two different women...phrased that wrong but still....clean your feckin' loo for the love of God!! That's beyond vile!

Maybe she was feeding that midget housekeeper so it would have the energy to have a crack at fumigating the jacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,761 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

I drunkenly pulled a Polish bird in Sligo years ago and went back to her house where she lived on her own. The house was normal from the outside but as soon as we got into the hall there were stacks of newspapers from the floor to the ceiling all along the walls...strange.

Same thing in the sitting room, stacks of newspapers, neatly piled against the walls all the way up from the floor to the ceiling. I had to ask
    "what's with all the newspapers?",
    she replied
    "Oh I just collect them, you know what I love? Westlife, you look like Shane from Westlife. You want to see my room?"
    "Ehh, not really, I eh....
    "COOL!"

With that she led me to her room (same as the other rooms) and we started making out. It wasn't too bad now because my eyes were closed but all I could smell were ****in newspapers. I asked her again, "why do you collect newspapers?" She told matter of factly (in broken English) that Armageddon was coming, atomic bombs will drop from the skys and these newspapers would keep her safe from radiation.

See you around :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

she was breast-feeding a 5 YEAR OLD! You'd be okay with that? :confused:
    Many cultures breast feed for years longer than we do in the west, especially when food might be a bit scarce. 1) it's very good for the kids and 2) why spend more than you can afford to on food when you produce perfectly good nourishment for free?

Breastfeeding also helps prevent conception as the body figures that it's better to spend its energy on feeding current children than on trying to produce food for one child and trying to supply enough nutrients to a depeloping embryo.

Sure, we might find it odd, but it's perfectly natural and normal.

kylith wrote: »
    Many cultures breast feed for years longer than we do in the west, especially when food might be a bit scarce. 1) it's very good for the kids and 2) why spend more than you can afford to on food when you produce perfectly good nourishment for free?

Breastfeeding also helps prevent conception as the body figures that it's better to spend its energy on feeding current children than on trying to produce food for one child and trying to supply enough nutrients to a depeloping embryo.

In front of a randomer you're about to get jiggy with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

I drunkenly pulled a Polish bird in Sligo years ago and went back to her house where she lived on her own. The house was normal from the outside but as soon as we got into the hall there were stacks of newspapers from the floor to the ceiling all along the walls...strange.

Same thing in the sitting room, stacks of newspapers, neatly piled against the walls all the way up from the floor to the ceiling. I had to ask
    she replied
    "Oh I just collect them, you know what I love? Westlife, you look like Shane from Westlife. You want to see my room?"
    "COOL!"

With that she led me to her room (same as the other rooms) and we started making out. It wasn't too bad now because my eyes were closed but all I could smell were ****in newspapers. I asked her again, "why do you collect newspapers?" She told matter of factly (in broken English) that Armageddon was coming, atomic bombs will drop from the skys and these newspapers would keep her safe from radiation.

You still gave her one though?.... didn't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭Gandalph

Found a pair of boxers in her panty drawer when I was searching through it for something to sniff, put me off that weirdo

she replied
    "COOL!"

You didn't even give her a belt of it before you left?:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

Don't think this is a 'breast is best' thread.

Also don't think there would be many who would not be put off by having to wait your turn behind a 5 year old!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Gandalph wrote: »
    Found a pair of boxers in her panty drawer when I was searching through it for something to sniff, put me off that weirdo

Haha.. Nearly spat my coffee put reading that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Thats true and I've no problem if that's the case.

However....this girl was from a very wealthy background (lived in a mansion in a gated compound with security that would have made Bin Laden jealous). Also when I asked if she still produced breast milk she replied no. So I asked why then she let her daughter suck her nipples? She replied "Cos my girl likes it and it makes me horny too"

So effectively you had a threesome with her and her..... :eek:.....I can't even bring myself to type it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

I feel sick after reading that. :eek::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Ledger wrote: »

The worst part was when she joked if I wanted to suck one nipple while her daughter was on the other. At least I hope she was joking :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭Thomas828

Good grief! That sounds like a scene from one of those porno stories I regularly read!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

The worst part was when she joked if I wanted to suck one nipple while her daughter was on the other. At least I hope she was joking :eek:

May I call shenanigans?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

Ledger wrote: »
    I feel dubious after reading that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

was her second name fritzl?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

sideswipe wrote: »
    I feel dubious after reading that.
    /dirty bas***d, keep your hands to yourself.....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

Went back to a girls house a few years back to discover she had the hairiest hole....not good lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭housetypeb

I beg to differ, breastfeeding does not prevent conception-my kids are 14 months apart partly because of that myth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Sure it wasnt a prison you were in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Was put off when I discovered their "home" was a caravan....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

In the first 6 months after giving birth, it is apparently between 98% and 99% effective so it would be as effective as condoms but in those 6 months the woman would need to be breastfeeding at least 6 times a day in order to ensure it remained effective.

Presumably if the woman fed her 5 year old 6-10 times a day she might still be able to use it as a contraception though....in more ways than one!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

met an american girl in town, she brings me back to hostel she staying in. get to 'her' room. clothes off. i hear this snoring. i ask 'whats that?'...she replies 'that just yong, he's from china, don't worry he won't wake up'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Tayla wrote: »
    That is only true for the first 6 months after giving birth, it is apparently between 98% and 99% effective and even in those 6 months the woman would need to be breastfeeding at least 6 times a day in order to ensure it was effective.
    Weird, I wrote a post saying just that, but it's vanished...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

Weird, I wrote a post saying just that, but it's vanished...

I know, I tried to quote your post and it disappeared.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 142 ✭✭theT

I once woke up beside an american chick with a shaved head, I remember thinking some bastard shaved me and ****ed a mirror in my bed....

met an american girl in town, she brings me back to hostel she staying in. get to 'her' room. clothes off. i hear this snoring. i ask 'whats that?'...she replies 'that just yong, he's from china, don't worry he won't wake up'...

mmmmkay...cool, lets do it on top of him

I hate when my audience is asleep!...bad form so it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭orangebud

WHEN I SAW THIS I JUMPED OUT THE WINDOW
    http://bahno.4fan.cz/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/Strapon01.jpg