Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Thursday 7pm MOD NOTE 1st Post

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭pebon

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

confirmed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Southside Thursday
    Thursday 05th December.

1. Tom ✔
    2. Hoodwinked ✔
    3 Vasco ✔
    4. Paul ✔
    5. Shane ✔
    6. Gareth ✔
    7. tfh ✔
    8. Mushy ✔
    9. Mark ✔
    10. pabloazazel ✔

11. <open slot>
    12. <open slot>

Reserves
    Innadubstate
    Declan
    Bruff

Float €350

If two more people sign up before tomorrow we can play 6-a-side.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I dont mind where or when, I'll play.
    I'll only be able to confirm Wednesday. But I should be there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I won't be able to make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭CR 7

Southside Monday
    I probably won't make it this week either.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭tfh

I'm in!

Southside Thursday
    Thursday night seems to be struggling folks. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 21,216 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Southside Thursday
    If ye really need somebody this week, I'll step in. It may kill me, and I'd have to leave pretty much immediately cos have my usual game at 8.30 in CIT, but it can be done.

Ill be there.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭pabloazazel

Hi, guys I can play tomorrow if you need players

Southside Thursday
    Hi, guys I can play tomorrow if you need players

Great, see you up there at 7pm.

Southside Monday
    I'm actually gonna be able to play now, so we have ten anyway.

Southside Thursday
    CR 7 wrote: »
    I'm actually gonna be able to play now, so we have ten anyway.

Grand stuff.

It's up to Mushy now if he wants to withdraw or not, if he doesn't sure we can play 5 v 6.

Southside Thursday
    Thursday 05th December.

1. Tom ✔
    2. Hoodwinked ✔
    3 Vasco ✔
    4. Paul ✔
    5. Shane ✔
    6. Gareth ✔
    7. tfh ✔
    8. Mushy ✔
    9. Mark ✔
    10. pabloazazel ✔
    11. CR 7 ✔
    12. <open slot>

Reserves
    Innadubstate
    Declan
    Bruff

Float €350

• Registered Users Posts: 21,216 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Southside Thursday
    I can still play, but I won't make the teams uneven, as that would be a bit stupid. So with the 11 now, I won't play to make it 5v5. If one more person says they can play, I will so it'd be 6v6. Is that ok? I can leave at nearly a moments notice really too, so can keep an eye on it all day tomorrow!

I have an extra body to make it 12.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Fire1985

Hi lads, I'm new in cork and I'd love to play a bit of astro. Would it be possible for me to play in the future? I'm in cork a few days a week. Live in Douglas

Keep checking the thread. We can put your name down for next week and if we do not have 12 regulars (who obviously have first dibs) you are in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Fire1985

That's great thanks

Southside Thursday
    Next game, Thursday 12th 07pm. First 12 please confirm, or let us know you won't be playing, as soon as possible.

1. Tom ✔
    2. Gareth ✔
    3. Paul ✔
    4. Hoodwinked
    5. tfh
    6. Shane
    7. Vasco
    8. Declan
    9. Nemanja91
    10. CR 7
    11. Innadubstate
    12. Bruff

Reserves.
    Crustyjuggler
    pabloazazel
    Fire1985
    Mark

Float/Kitty €410.

We're going to go on pay-as-we play until the New Year folks to be on the safe side money wise.

I'll be there next week anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭pebon

Confirm

Seems Ian tore some ligaments in his ankle last night.

My sister is delighted with me :o

Southside Thursday
    gimmick wrote: »

Oh god.

Torn ligaments are bad. The scorn of a sister is terrible. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

oh no! :(

i hope he is feeling better and back on his feet soon!

Southside Monday
    I'm gonna have to rule myself out for the next 2 weeks anyway, due to a combination of exams/FYP and car problems.:(

Horrible thing to happen. Hope he's not out for too long. I did the same thing a few years back and it took me a good few months before I was even allowed run again. I'll never forget the popping sound when it happened.

Southside Thursday
    Next game, Thursday 12th 07pm. First 12 please confirm, or let us know you won't be playing, as soon as possible.

1. Tom ✔
    2. Gareth ✔
    3. Paul ✔
    4. tfh ✔
    5. Hoodwinked ✔
    6. Vasco ✔
    7. Innadubstate ✔
    8. Declan
    9. Bruff
    10. <open slot>

Reserves.
    Crustyjuggler
    pabloazazel
    Fire1985
    Mark

Float/Kitty €420 (9th/Dec)

We really need to have 10 players confirmed by Tuesday folks. I'll have to let the man who runs the pitches know whether we'll be there or not on Wednesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I ŵont be around.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

Hi, won't be able to make this thursday