Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coffee morning this week anybody?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

grenache wrote: »
    Yes. Orizio/KnifeWrench? Make yourselves useful and do us up a poll! :p

Ordering us around now? :mad:
    Poll grudgingly added.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Ordering us around now? :mad:
    Poll grudgingly added.

Putting in an unsociable bollocks category just for yourself eh? :p

I voted there, any time after one suits me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Ahem, I'll have you know I voted for 11pm and 1pm!
    Although if I'm in a bad mood tomorrow, and I mean this in the nicest possible way, you can all go fcuk yourselves! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Nova_era

Ooh where's that lecture on? Might sit in on it, relevant to my dissertation by the sounds of it :D

G4something in the Orb, not sure of the exact room number, I just know where it is.

There's only 10 or so people in the class, so I think that the lecturer might notice a newcomer.. and cross her at your peril. :P

Nova_era wrote: »
    G4something in the Orb, not sure of the exact room number, I just know where it is.

There's only 10 or so people in the class, so I think that the lecturer might notice a newcomer.. and cross her at your peril. :P

Ah feck, I just assumed it'd be sizeable Boole or Kane one :( ah well

One o clock's looking like the winner then is it? Seeing as the votes for two and three are mine as well

• Registered Users Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

I didn't have college today so wasn't around a pc. And i cant vote from my phone. 1pm suits me finest.

I can do 1 too.

So what's the best location?

Student centre is probably handiest? Starbucks is a bit crowdy, but apart from that I don't mind. Also I'll be coming from the Connolly building so I might be a few minutes late if the lecture runs to the full hour. It generally doesn't though

• Registered Users Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

I really shouldn't skip anatomy at 1 but sure i suppose ill have to do it for this :p

Hmm well I'm off to bed like a loser and probably won't get near a computer tomorrow morning! I have a couple of people's numbers so I'll hit y'all up for the 411 closer to the time. Peace.

STUDENT CENTRE AT 1pm IS THE AGREED TIME AND VENUE.

See you all tomorrow :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

i'm currently midway through one of my infamous all nighters, think im on at 11, if it goes well i might see ye at 1 if it doesn't i'll be in the old bar :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 606 ✭✭✭captainspeckle

Here stuck finishing an essay.... so no coffee today for me.

Guess thats what I get for procrastination!

I'll head along to the Student Centre at 1pm then, I'll be wearing a brown leather jacket with a grey hood.

If i can pull myself away from Anatomy ill be wearing a grey hoody and the guy with fuzzy messy hair :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

I might show up for this as well. I'm a fat fella with a ginger beard. Can't miss me.

i haven't slept since yesterday and have all the signs of it, ya can't ****in miss me!!

on the plus side test went well!!

Anyone fancy a pint in there coffee??

Best thing to do would be to meet outside the main door first. The one nearest the library side of the building.

grenache wrote: »
    Best thing to do would be to meet outside the main door first. The one nearest the library side of the building.

all two of us :P

I'm on my way!

I'm sitting inside the Student Centre. With my laptop. Posting this.

Wait where we goin?!

I'm. So. Ronery.

So. Ronery.

We're outside 4 guys and a girl

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭Eliot Rosewater

I was hovering about the student centre about 5 or 10 past 1. Unfortunately I only vaguely know what two Boardsies look like from Nocturnal forum stalkage (a great thread :pac:) so I didnt recognize yous.

Maybe next time...:)

Great to meet you all!

Must do it again some time soon, maybe with a few pints thrown in next time? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Gaah!

I was inside the student centre today at 1 P.M.

I should have looked at this thread sooner! :p

Twas nice meeting ye all and having the tea outside in the sunshine.

Definately up for doing it again in the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭Byron85

Twas nice meeting ye all and having the tea outside in the sunshine.

Definately up for doing it again in the future.

Friday??? I couldn't go to the one today.

Nova_era wrote: »
    Great to meet you all!

Must do it again some time soon, maybe with a few pints thrown in next time? :)
    But you weren't there?! :confused: