Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pointless is the best entertainment show out there -Part 4: Boom Harder

• 12-05-2015 5:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭

Hiya, Hello and a top of the afternoon to ye all :) It's time to welcome everyone to the 200 club as we've found the limits of obscurity by reaching the 20,000 post mark in the first and second threads. Which can be found here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056811805 and here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057183185 and here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057305873

If you are reading this then you will already know that Pointless is indeed the greatest entertainment show out there. However if Pointless has indeed escaped your knowledge then the warmest of welcomes.

5:15 to 6 on BBC1 is a sacred time full of booms, banter and budding bromance. If Pointless is sacred then Richard Thomas Osman is who we worship. Himself and Alexander Armstrong are the hosts and in my humble opinion are the best double act/presenters on Television.

You may remember Pointless from such catchphrases, running jokes and classic answers as:

- That ain't Bread.....that's toast!
    - And by 'country', we mean a sovereign state that's a member of the UN in its own right
    - Ben Miller
    - Richard's height
    - Central African Republic
    - Andrew Bonar Law

Along with many, many more. Perhaps you can find that all important Pointless answer that I have missed out and award yourself a Boom.

Anyway without further ado lets play Pointless!

points-resize.gif
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Prodigy
    Janet Jackson
    Frankie goes to Hollywood

Yeah!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 386 ✭✭scouttio

Prodgiy and Aphex Twin would be my risks

• Registered Users Posts: 16,403 ✭✭✭✭Raffingora

Queen
    The Buggles
    Pink Floyd

• Registered Users Posts: 17,851 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Radiohead
    REM
    Michael Jackson
    Eminem

I thought her video with Michael would be good

Bet it was sledgehammer - nope

Wait NME

MORRISSY

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

The Pixies
    Pearl Jam

... just total guesses on top of the other three I gave in the last thread.

hmm

Belletti
    Nani
    Giggs
    Cole
    Ballack

• Registered Users Posts: 33,730 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

?
    Nani
    Giggs
    Ashley Cole
    German

x
    x
    Ryan Giggs
    Ashley Cole
    x

Ballack cos he's sexiest

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Juliano Belleti
    Nani
    Ryan Giggs
    Ashley Cole
    Michael Ballack

• Registered Users Posts: 386 ✭✭scouttio

Juliano Beletti is A

paulie21 wrote: »
    Belletti
    Nani
    Giggs
    Cole
    Ballack

Boomletti

Churchill
    ?
    ?
    Shakespeare
    Cromwell

Winston Churchill
    x
    x
    William Shakespeare
    Oliver Cromwell

Winston Churchill
    ?
    Charles Darwin
    William Shakespeare
    Oliver Cromwell

Winston churchill

William Shakespeare

The Who?

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Bootsy.

Oliver Cromwell!? That's like putting Adolf Hitler on a list of 10 greatest Germans! ffs

Bootsy. wrote: »
    Oliver Cromwell!? That's like putting Adolf Hitler on a list of 10 greatest Germans! ffs

He has a statue outside their parliament - I couldn't believe it when I saw it

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Bootsy.

Tommy
    Leeds
    My Generation?
    Pete Townshend
    John

?
    London?
    ?
    ?
    John

Quadrophenia
    Leeds
    Pinwall Wizard
    Pete Townsend
    John

Absolutely no clue whatsoever about anything to do with The Who.

Hope the lads win!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,403 ✭✭✭✭Raffingora

Quadrophenia
    Leeds
    My Generation
    Roger Daltrey
    Jon