Tallon - Lets Play - GTA San Andreas ! - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
15-12-2011, 01:03   #1
Tallon
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22,926
Tallon - Lets Play - GTA San Andreas !

Hope it's okay to post this here?

Started doing a Lets Play on SA again, and it's so much fun

I forgot how good this game was.... I also forget how and where to do everything


Tallon is offline  
(4) thanks from:
Advertisement
18-12-2011, 01:09   #2
CMpunked
Registered User
 
CMpunked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: In the Swan Station
Posts: 14,203
Great vid.
Surprised you lasted 12 minutes without getting a wanted level! I dont even think i can last that long even today playing that game.
CMpunked is offline  
18-12-2011, 14:58   #3
Tallon
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22,926
Cheers man, here's episode 2

Tallon is offline  
(3) thanks from:
18-12-2011, 15:29   #4
CrinkElite
Banned
 
CrinkElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Galway 11.187 km/s
Posts: 870
If you have a dual analogue controller you should try this little piece of software.

http://www.fileplanet.com/155876/150...--SAAC-1.2-Mod.
(It says its pre setup to work with the original s-controller for box but it's manually configurable)

It uses some weird voodoo memory hook tricks to perfectly emulate the original control system as it was on the ps2.

I don't know if it works with the steam version but it really is worth a try.

kb and mouse will not do the game justice.
CrinkElite is offline  
18-12-2011, 15:33   #5
Tallon
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22,926
Well I can just use my PS3 pad, but since I'm playing on the PC. I wanted to keep it legit
Tallon is offline  
Advertisement
18-12-2011, 15:46   #6
CrinkElite
Banned
 
CrinkElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Galway 11.187 km/s
Posts: 870
Fair enough but as far as I know there is no working controller mapping facility in the pc release.
maybe steam added some but I doubt it.
the game was made for for dual analogue and the original ps2 control system was pure genius.
with the pc version and saac.exe you get the best of both worlds.

on a side note. I assume you're using motioninjoy driver for the ps3 controller?
I had problems with constant disconnects but I suspect this may be due to my crappy bluetooth dongle. how do you find it?
CrinkElite is offline  
18-12-2011, 16:09   #7
Tallon
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 22,926
Yeah I am.. And DS3tool
Tallon is offline  
18-12-2011, 16:42   #8
Pin_Cushion
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 120
That was gas, I used to spend hours just arsing around in it looking for interesting cars and doing insane stunt bonuses too.

Btw you have to unlock those areas across the river with missions or else you get a high wanted level like that.
Pin_Cushion is offline  
21-12-2011, 14:46   #9
Ronnie Raygun
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,299
If you want to get into the airport, park your car beside the security hut at the gate, climb on top of the car & from there onto the roof of the hut.

The gate will open from the inside & you can go back out for the car if you want.
Ronnie Raygun is offline  
(3) thanks from:
Advertisement
22-12-2011, 14:54   #10
Darksaga87
Registered User
 
Darksaga87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: near dublin, but far enough away to sleep well.
Posts: 2,895
Thanks for that tallon, I DL SA ages ago on xbox. im gonna play it now.
Darksaga87 is offline  
Thanks from:
20-01-2012, 15:34   #11
blaze1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Dublin
Posts: 1,439
My profile wont allow me to dl this to the 360.
Would love to get hold of SA again great game
blaze1 is offline  
21-01-2012, 16:57   #12
gnfnrhead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 12,078
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tallon View Post
I forgot how good this game was.... I also forget how and where to do everything

Everything was coming back to me within the hour but now about two weeks on and I'm still remembering stuff and even finding stuff I didnt notice the first time around! The game is just epic in ever sense of the word.
gnfnrhead is offline  
24-02-2012, 17:45   #13
claiva
Registered User
 
claiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 695
I downloaded this off xbox live the other night for 1200 points (about €13) and i'm totally addicted again !!!!
what an epic game, really makes GTA4 look like the piece of un-fun crap that it is !!!!
MW3 is gonna be collecting dust now for a while !
claiva is offline  
Thanks from:
01-03-2012, 14:54   #14
Mensch Maschine
Registered User
 
Mensch Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dublin City
Posts: 399
I'm playing San Andreas again too on Xbox. It's amazing. It has all the great ingredients for a great GTA. I mean, having a home and a community was a great feeling. Grove St. Hanging around with your homies while they smoke doob, drink booze, drive bys etc.

I'm now currently doing missions in the Badlands, laying low, keeping a low profile. I always wear the proper attire for each area I'm doing missions, to make it more immerseve. For example, I'm wearing wood camo trousers with the hunting jacket instead of looking like a full blown G, standing out like a sore thumb.

It's brilliant. Also, CJ is pretty badass. He shouts the most ridiculous things at people when he's driving it has me in stitches.
Mensch Maschine is offline  
Thanks from:
06-04-2012, 03:46   #15
Trevor451
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,446
Tallon, are you aware of the awesome multi theft auto multiplayer mod for san andreas?

http://mtavc.com/

Trevor451 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet