boards.ie

Go Back   boards.ie > Arts > Photography

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14-02-2009, 21:10   #1
King Eric
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 189
Emm avoid 7dayshop for the moment

Appears to have been hacked, might be best to avoid for the next few days til they get themselves sorted.

Great site to buy from just a bit iffy right now

www.7dayshop.com
King Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Advertisement

To remove these adverts, please create an account, or log in! You must have an account to post anyway :-)
Old 14-02-2009, 21:22   #2
AnimalRights
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dublin inner city
Posts: 3,748
lol at you still linking them.

/edit
I stand corrected lol


why the hell is that total dross ****e hiphop used on everything, god I hate it.

/edit II
I never do get the mindset of these type of hackers....if I was a hacker I'd be the type that rip people off with their CC details etc
__________________

My YouTube videos



Last edited by AnimalRights; 14-02-2009 at 21:28. Reason: Jumped the gun
AnimalRights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009, 21:25   #3
Ricky91t
Registered User
 
Ricky91t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kerry.
Posts: 4,246
Send a message via MSN to Ricky91t Send a message via Yahoo to Ricky91t Send a message via Skype™ to Ricky91t
Did a search of his hotmail and found this,
seems to be a list of all the sites hacked
http://www.evilc0der.com/Etiket/saxli/
__________________
Follow Me?
Site's back up
Ricky91t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009, 22:05   #4
DaireQuinlan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,064
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnimalRights View Post
I never do get the mindset of these type of hackers....if I was a hacker I'd be the type that rip people off with their CC details etc


Though in fairness all you seem to have to do is set up some dodgy looking site, offer the latest and greatest digital kit at half price, make up some fake testimonials, and wait for the cash to come flooding in ...
__________________
Daire.

Flickr

DaireQuinlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009, 22:09   #5
Creamy Goodness
Booooom, Blast & Ruin!
 
Creamy Goodness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: in my flippity floppity floop
Posts: 21,116
these aren't hackers as such, all they do is find a way to change the DNS record for www.7dayshop.com and redirect it to their ****ty site.

the reason they don't rip peple off with their credit card details is because of two things:

1. these people are like 15 and wouldn't have the notion of where to look.
2. 7dayshop more than likely keep their transactions based on another server rather than their web server.
__________________
I love the way your hair, hangs over your eyes, crush me with that stare.
Lying there on the desk, you left a letter, when I touched it shivered in my hand.
Leave exposed the wounded, look down kids it starts to decompose.

When the scissors kiss her, everybody knew by the subtle marks on her face, they were red.
Creamy Goodness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009, 22:44   #6
Shiny
Milch Es!
 
Shiny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Dublin
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricky91t View Post
Did a search of his hotmail and found this,
seems to be a list of all the sites hacked
http://www.evilc0der.com/Etiket/saxli/
I suggest removing that link.

I clicked a few things on that site and it started trying to
install "stuff" on my computer.
__________________
Pull a fish face. You know you can.
Shiny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009, 22:52   #7
Ricky91t
Registered User
 
Ricky91t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kerry.
Posts: 4,246
Send a message via MSN to Ricky91t Send a message via Yahoo to Ricky91t Send a message via Skype™ to Ricky91t
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shiny View Post
I suggest removing that link.

I clicked a few things on that site and it started trying to
install "stuff" on my computer.
Well it installed nothing for me,And you just quoted it so until you remove it it'll make no difference...
__________________
Follow Me?
Site's back up
Ricky91t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009, 22:55   #8
Ricky91t
Registered User
 
Ricky91t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kerry.
Posts: 4,246
Send a message via MSN to Ricky91t Send a message via Yahoo to Ricky91t Send a message via Skype™ to Ricky91t
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shiny View Post
I suggest removing that link.

I clicked a few things on that site and it started trying to
install "stuff" on my computer.
And just to add to that the "stuff" it possibly tried to install were just active X plugins so windows media player would play the song..

Also the site i linked to is fine,i only posted it so people might be able to see if a site they visit regulary is hacked or not.
__________________
Follow Me?
Site's back up
Ricky91t is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 15-02-2009, 00:01   #9
Ricky91t
Registered User
 
Ricky91t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kerry.
Posts: 4,246
Send a message via MSN to Ricky91t Send a message via Yahoo to Ricky91t Send a message via Skype™ to Ricky91t
For the record the site is back up now
__________________
Follow Me?
Site's back up
Ricky91t is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  boards.ie > Arts > Photography Top

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:39.


© boards.ie Ltd. (Ireland) - Hosted by Digiweb Hosting. Message Boards and Forums Directory