Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Live8 act so far

• 02-07-2005 9:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭

Best live8 act so far come on you guys its gonna be hard.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

annie lennox

• Registered Users Posts: 26,558 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

lol snow patrol.

the second guitarist's guitar screw up and he just tried to act like nothing happened quality

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭RVN10

Its been brill so far though i have to say killers and snoop dogg were good

• Registered Users Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

RuggieBear wrote:
    annie lennox
    Gotta agree here. She's such an amazing talent.

Obviously the opening was amazing.... shame U2 couldnt hang run but had to fly out to continue their tour.

Mariah C on stage now... reason why I'm online. :p

Ya annie lennox was good too

• Registered Users Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭samo

Enjoyed snoop dogg.

Am not enjoying Mariah Carey, god I find her irritating.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

I enjoyed Velvet Revolver but you know it's gonna be The Who.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,610 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Best act by a mile was the Pet Shop Boys in Moscow.
    They played for an hour and the finished with Go West .
    A-Ha were also good,Brian Wilson was good,The Killers and Coldplay were good too and U2.
    Madonna and Mariah Carey were atrocious.

coldplay were excellent

• Registered Users Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

Was Pink Floyd any good. What songs did they do?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Robbie covering "We will rock you" now just as its dark in London.
    As much as I dont really like the cheaky chappie, I think he might steal the show.
    Fair play to him... I think everyone (almost?) can agree he's a great entertainer / showman, and perfect for this.

Pink Floyg hasnt been on yet

• Registered Users Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

Chubb76 wrote:
    Pink Floyg hasnt been on yet

Ah grand so.

dont worry i think he is next

• Closed Accounts Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Kazaanova

I think the best so far for me has been:

Placebo
    String
    Snoop Dogg
    Will Smith & Jazzy Jeff
    Bon Jovi

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Well best I have seen so far has been Green Day in Berlin followed by Annie Lennox........still The Who and Pink Floyd to come thou !!!

ya will smith and jazzy jeff were good too

• Registered Users Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

gandalf wrote:
    Well best I have seen so far has been Green Day in Berlin followed by Annie Lennox

Great minds think alike, gandalf! :D See my post here:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=2995978&postcount=5

• Registered Users Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

McCartney at the end could go one of two ways:

Crap or Brilliant, im going for Brilliant. It will only be crap if they do a Live Aid and forget to turn him on.

Best so far for me has probably been Sting or Green Day.

Worst: its a toss up between Snoop and Mariah. With Snoop a winner because he was so up himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

robbie williams is a legend

• Registered Users Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭Chong

Only about another 35 mins to Pink Floyd.

35mins can we wait that long

• Registered Users Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Draupnir wrote:
    Worst: its a toss up between Snoop and Mariah. With Snoop a winner because he was so up himself.

Agreed! Snoop Dogg and his "posse"....... complete f**king muppets! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Kazaanova

Hey, thats just the way Snoop is. Its the orgranizers fault for getting him for an event like this. He did his best.

i thought he was brill

Oh and worst is definately Mariah Carey, she even started some of her prima donna crap on stage.

The Who are up beside Green Day, what a great live band !!!

stupid b1tch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Faithless ;)

Pink Floyd Rule !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pink Floyd are definately no1 by a long long shot !!!! God please let them reunite and come to Ireland !!!