Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Olympus Waterford Masters, 16/19 July, €20,000 GTD

• 20-03-2009 9:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭

The Waterford Masters Festival of Poker
    16th to the 19th of July
    Brought to you by The Olympus Club Casino & Card Room & ProNutz Poker
    €20,000 Guaranteed, €400 + €40, 2 Day Event

Festival Details
    Super Satellite - Thursday 16th July
    €150 + €15 Freeze Out - Friday 17th July (1 Day)
    €400 + €40 Main Event - Saturday & Sunday 18th & 19th July (2 Day)
    €100 + €10 Freeze Out - Sunday 19th July (1 Day)

Main Event Details
    20,000 Starting Stack
    45 Minute Levels
    Blinds at 25/50

main_event_blinds.bmp
    Seats Capped at 100 register early to avoid disappointment
    European Ranking Event
    (Pending confirmation)

Super Satellite – Thursday 16th July
    Olympus Casino
    Reg 8:00 PM
    Start 8:30 PM
    Buy In €70 + €5, 1 Rebuy OR Add On @ €40
    1 Seat for every €440 collected
    Starting Stack 4,000 – Rebuy 4,000 – Add-on 5,000
    18 Minute Clock
    Blinds @ 25/50, 50/100, 75/150, 100/200, 150/300, 200/400, 300/600 … 15000/30000
    Limited to 90 Runners

€150 Freeze Out – Friday 17th
    Olympus Casino
    Buy In €150 + €15
    Starting Stack 12,000
    20 Minute Clock for the first 4 levels, 25 Minutes thereafter
    Blinds @ 25/50, 50/100, 75/150, 100/200, 150/300, 200/400, 300/600 … 15000/30000
    Limited to 90 Runners

€100 Freeze Out
    Olympus Casino
    Buy In €100 + €10
    Starting Stack 10,000
    20 Minute Clock
    Limited to 60 Runners

Waitress Service & Food provided for all players throughout the festival

For More Information Please Contact
    The Fox - 0861035798
    Nicky Power - 0863933095

Charter
    1. Who is running the event - Olympus Casino & ProNutz Poker
    2. The purpose of the event - Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event - Olympus Casino 16th/19th July
    4. Registration and Start time of event - Reg 1:00 PM Start 2.00 PM
    5. Any prerequisites - None
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - Limited to 100 players, tickets can be purchased at the Olympus Casino
    7. Type of Tournament - Holde'm Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc - €400
    9. Cost of registration - €40
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much - None
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool - €25,000
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. - N/A
    13. Starting Chips - 20k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. - N/A
    15. Blind levels - Structure Above
    16. Blind timeframes - 45 Minutes
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash - N/A
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill - Yes very efficient
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules - Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director - Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - TD has the final say

• Registered Users Posts: 39,523 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Re-opened at OPs request

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

looks excellent stick me down for this pls

edit
    lol just see my number to contact for info, lol shill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

Looks really good lads. Structure looks great.
    Sure this will fill up no problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

looks great stick me down for the m/e please

list

John Weafer
    Nicky Power

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

Chop it up.

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭urallfish

What can i say, only that this will be one of the best poker festivals that ever hit waterford.The fact that we wont have to commit ourselfs to a REBUY! is security in itself.20k startin is tasty also and the blind levels 45 mins is great (plenty of time for a smoke and a chat outside) and still come back to a descent stack! Im lookin forward to this boys.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

urallfish wrote: »
    What can i say, only that this will be one of the best poker festivals that ever hit waterford.The fact that we wont have to commit ourselfs to a REBUY! is security in itself.20k startin is tasty also and the blind levels 45 mins is great (plenty of time for a smoke and a chat outside) and still come back to a descent stack! Im lookin forward to this boys.;)
    will be playing this if you are,push me over all those chips:D:D

leg wax wrote: »
    will be playing this if you are,push me over all those chips:D:D
    LOl! na gave up donations never did me any good,time to start looking after myself now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

urallfish wrote: »
    LOl! na gave up donations never did me any good,time to start looking after myself now.
    either did the ipod in tramore:P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

can you keep a seat for Christine and me.

Will do a few sats for this also.

JP Poker wrote: »
    can you keep a seat for Christine and me.

Will do a few sats for this also.

John Weafer
    Nicky Power
    JP
    Christine

theres a 1200/2400 level in this that was left out in structure posted (typo)

leg wax wrote: »
    either did the ipod in tramore:P
    Ye your right there! never charged the bloody thing night before not used to all this technology;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

nicnicnic wrote: »
    John Weafer
    Nicky Power
    JP
    Christine
    Damo

theres a 1200/2400 level in this that was left out in structure posted (typo)
    count me in .

John Weafer
    Nicky Power
    JP
    Christine
    Damo
    Paul Smallwood
    Olympus league x 10

Sat's for this event start soon on Thursday nights at Olympus, with the field being capped at 100, I'd recommend getting your name in if intending playing as the event is capped at 100 runners and will easily fill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Hot Shot Hamish

nic, why is capped at 100 players?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

There's actually room in the club for 800 players but I think 100 sounds good and makes the maths easy.

the club can cater for 100 players comfortably.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭BRUCEPOKER.COM

You can stick down three more ref bruce tks n gl with this .
    paul

John Weafer
    Nicky Power
    JP
    Christine
    Damo
    Paul Smallwood x 4
    Olympus league x 10

Festival qualifies as European ranking event

http://www.pokerineurope.com/majortournaments/schedule.php?tournamentid=2009197

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

This event also qualifies as an Irish Ranking event For the meer mortals trying to be ranked in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

Hi Seamus/Fox,

Stick me down and for 5 seats i be doing a Satellite for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

Can you chalk me down for this too please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 tarquin

are there any on line sats for this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Put me down Nicholas please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

nicnicnic wrote: »
    the club can cater for 100 players comfortably.

they are thinking of moving the venue such is the level of interest in this game with over 80 names down already (local players who will turn up ) not to mention clubs like macau,bruce poker,cue club all doing satt for this game the numbers are going to be well over the 100 mark,which is what the club can hold, I know fox and seamus want to put on a good show for both local and travelling players for this tournament which is the reason for this possable move of venue, anyone looking to register for this tournament can contact the fox on 0861035798

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Jumping_Jack

New Thread Started

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055569206

Mods can you lock this thread now please.