Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Noclight ... Aisling!!

• 26-07-2009 7:02pm
    Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Just in case I get distracted later on and forget again! :o

Ladies, gentlebeasts, denizens of the Lair ... introducing the one, the only, the all-dancing all-singing abbaesque almost-18 Aisling ...

• Moderators Posts: 51,726 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

1) what's your favourite musicial??

2) what musicials/shows have you performed in ??

3) last movie you saw in the cinema??

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

What made you settle in the Noc?

Favourite Posters on Boards?

Favourite Threads?

How'd you end up on Boards in the first place?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

On a scale of one to ten (eleven being the highest) how much are you looking forward to your first Noc beers?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,390 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

koth wrote: »
    1) what's your favourite musicial??

2) what musicials/shows have you performed in ??

3) last movie you saw in the cinema??
    1.Oooh thats hard!emm I love hairspray,The lion king,Grease and a million others but my most played soundtrack is from Aida so im going to go with that.

2.Ive been in the boyfriend,aida,the wiz,copacobanna,moulin rounge,aladin,Snow white,hairspray,mamma mia,phantom of the opera,anastasia and this october ill be in the irish premier of footloose the musical.there are others but i cant think of them.

3.Harry Potter and the half blood prince.Im a huge harry potter nut and love the books and films but this one was a bit different to the others.i felt the plot was pulled a bit more thinly throughout but i loved how they injected more comedy into what could have been a really depressing film.
    Nerin wrote: »
    What made you settle in the Noc?

Favourite Posters on Boards?

Favourite Threads?

How'd you end up on Boards in the first place?

1.Ive no idea why i stayed here.Popped in when it just opened and everyones been so nice and friendly that i just havent wanted to leave.:)

2.hmm,ive no particular favourite but some of randys posts are comic gold.

3.Im really nosey so i love the picture threads-know your nocturnals,know your loungers,know your nerd etc.and i live in the lair.

4.ooh thats going back a bit.em think it was from being on a site with sparkys as he was known back then and following a link he gave me to here.

Galvasean wrote: »
    On a scale of one to ten (eleven being the highest) how much are you looking forward to your first Noc beers?

Im about an 8.
    Really excited about going but i get really nervous aswell since most of you have met each other before and i never ever know what to wear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

What annoys you about society Aisling?

The world is facing extinction, pick your team of five to save the World!

How does it feel to be out of secondary school?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

What was your favourite school subject?

Which famous people would you love to punch in the face?

Any interest in politics?

What's the last CD you bought?

What's the most listened to song on your mp3 player (if you have one)?

Are there any particular questions that you're hoping someone will ask you on this thread? :)

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    What annoys you about society Aisling?

The world is facing extinction, pick your team of five to save the World!

How does it feel to be out of secondary school?

1.Emm oh thats deep.I hate when people pre-judge people before they know them.Ive been called a stuck up barbie by one girl and ive never even talked to her before.Though i do the same thing sometimes.also hate when people break small rules for no reason like smoking on busses.you'll be off in 5 minutes just wait insted of making my eyes all itchy and watery!edit:peole who think its so weird for a girl not to want kids.Anytime i say it to anyone theyre like ah youll change your mind once youre older i dont go around saying to people who want kids that they wont in a few years so just feck off!

2.Chuck norris because he can do fecking anything so dont really need the other four but ill throw in me because i want to,the queen of england because id say she has some tricks up her sleave,bear grylls to keep us alive while we figure it out and Seth Rogan to make us laugh while facing imminant(sp) death.

3.Im glad ive no more exam stress but i miss school.I always liked going to school,bit of a nerd really.Liked dossing around and i was never like failingly bad in school so i even enjoyed some of the classes.Delighted to be free of maths though:D

What was your favourite school subject?

Which famous people would you love to punch in the face?

Any interest in politics?

What's the last CD you bought?

What's the most listened to song on your mp3 player (if you have one)?

Are there any particular questions that you're hoping someone will ask you on this thread? :)

1.Loved history and irish.

2.Jordan,id love to smack her across her tangoed mug!

3.Nah im in no way politically minded.

4.think i only ever bought one c.d and that was the single of teenage dirtbag by wheatus.

5.The bad thing by the Artic monekeys

• Moderators Posts: 51,726 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Congratulations and best of luck with the performance in footloose;)

1) country that you've been to that you'd love to return to??

2) what is your tv 'guilty pleasure'??

3) is there anything glitter can fix??:P

If you can read this, you're too close!

koth wrote: »
    Congratulations and best of luck with the performance in footloose;)

1) country that you've been to that you'd love to return to??

2) what is your tv 'guilty pleasure'??

3) is there anything glitter can fix??:P

1.South Africa definietly.love it there.

2.Well im not bothered over anything i watch but em girls of the playboy mansion count?

3.Yes dull eyes can be glittered,boring cards can be glittered,plain bags tops etc can look cool once a bit glittered and my glitter runners fix my bad moods:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Favourite Harry Potter Book, Character, and Film adaptation (I'll give you a bit of leniency and let you name more than one character if necessary :p :pac:)?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

If aisling was a verb, what would it describe?

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Favourite Harry Potter Book, Character, and Film adaptation (I'll give you a bit of leniency and let you name more than one character if necessary :p :pac:)?

oh god!
    hardest question yet!

Well harry can be a bit of a moody git but who can blame him.
    Its between Luna Lovegood and Hermione.
    Love them both but for different reasons.
    Lunas away with the fairys but i love slightly dizzy people like her and shell do aything for her friends.
    hermione is always trying to be there for ron and harry(except when ron goes out with lavender brown) and its a fricking genius.love the idea of smart girls.
    Em if ive to pick one then hermione.
    and my favourite to hate character is bellatrix lestrange nee black.

Favourite book.This is hard because as ive grown up its changed.I was around 9 when i read the first three and loved the first book back then but now i prefer the more mature ones.Ill go with Harry Potter and the deathly hollows as it answers a lod of questions i had left and sees the chracters develop more.

Favourite film is easier probably half blood prince just because its funnier.Like the films but not that mad on them.Love prisoner of Azkaban aswell.

SoDoM wrote: »
    If aisling was a verb, what would it describe?

a verb is a doing word?

well it can be used in that sense in irish.
    to dream.:)
    bheith ag aislingeacht is to daydream

if it was to apply to me itd be wandering around smiling happily to myself while strangers give me odd looks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭flying _squirl

playstation, xbox, nether?

sony eircsson, nokia, other?

tea, coffee, other?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

5 Noc posters you're looking forward to meeting and cen fa?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 21,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭entropi

1. What does it feel to be in the spotlight here as opposed to on stage?

2. Why the no red hair anymore?

3. Have you got a favourite type of choccie bar?;)

4. If you could own one item of clothing from anywhere, what would it be?

5. You are given the chance to play any character in any stage show or musical, who is it and why would they appeal to you?

6. Which is heavier, a tonne of feathers or a tonne of bricks?

7. What is your favourite scrubs moment?:pac:

8. What ambitions do you have now that school is all done finally!!?

9. If you could nuke one place in Ireland, or even Dublin, where and why?

10. On a scale of 0 to suckage, where do you place the leaving cert?:D

How does it feel to be going to college next semmester?

Gonna move in on campus or commute?

Gonna watch Rules of Attraction and be all like, "oh crap!" ?

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 26,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

How much did you laugh at Pierce Brosnan in Mamma Mia?

Favourite kind of ice cream?

What will I have to buy you at your first nocbeers?

Cake or pie?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Which is cuter, puppy or kitten?

Nietszche or Plato, who was a bigger wánker?

Which do you prefer, fluffy, velvety or silky?

playstation, xbox, nether?

sony eircsson, nokia, other?

tea, coffee, other?
    1.Neither i play the wii and the old nintendo stuff though.
    SoDoM wrote: »
    5 Noc posters you're looking forward to meeting and cen fa?
    oooh thats mean!
    1.Anonymus joe because he wont tell he his real name on this.
    2.Grames bond to see if his hugs live up to their reputation.
    3.Alicat because she spotted me out ebfore and itll be nice to actually see her this time.
    4 &5&6..Rainbow kirby and shellyboo and future crook because they seem really cool.
    1. What does it feel to be in the spotlight here as opposed to on stage?

2. Why the no red hair anymore?

3. Have you got a favourite type of choccie bar?;)

4. If you could own one item of clothing from anywhere, what would it be?

5. You are given the chance to play any character in any stage show or musical, who is it and why would they appeal to you?

6. Which is heavier, a tonne of feathers or a tonne of bricks?

7. What is your favourite scrubs moment?:pac:

8. What ambitions do you have now that school is all done finally!!?

9. If you could nuke one place in Ireland, or even Dublin, where and why?

10. On a scale of 0 to suckage, where do you place the leaving cert?:D
    1.It feels grand,im generally just chorus line dancing in shows but here the focus is on me which is weird i guess.

2.It only went red on its way to going blonde,id go a sort of natural red looking colour if i could get a good box but i cant so im staying blonde.

3.I love turkish delight but cant eat too much of it.

4.em...probably a pauls boutique bag though i only bring a bag if im going out.

5.Amneris in aida because she sings two of my favourite songs from musicals or Sandy in grease becaus grease is the word and her costumes are feckign adorable!

6.same weight just different quantaties.

7.Havent really watched scrubs in ages so no idea,though i liked the musical episode:)

8.Short term get a job and maybe someone to bring to my debs,medium term get into college and manage to pass it,long term get a good job and get a place of my own.

9.Louth because they broke the leaving.

10.7.The exams themselves werent that stressful the build up to them though was a killer!
    How does it feel to be going to college next semmester?

Gonna move in on campus or commute?

Gonna watch Rules of Attraction and be all like, "oh crap!" ?
    1.No idea if ive gotton a place anywhere so ill have to wait and see.

2.Commute.wasnt allwoed apply to any colleges outside of dublin.

3.emmm no:confused:
    How much did you laugh at Pierce Brosnan in Mamma Mia?

Favourite kind of ice cream?

What will I have to buy you at your first nocbeers?

Cake or pie?
    1.He wasnt as bad a singer as id thought but he was awful.SOS was comic gold:)

2.Dont really like ice cream but probably phish food by ben and jerrys.

3.Em either vodka and blackcurrant or some alcopop stuff.

4.Pie,i like savoury stuff...mmmmmm chicken pie
    Which is cuter, puppy or kitten?

Nietszche or Plato, who was a bigger wánker?

Which do you prefer, fluffy, velvety or silky?
    1.equally as cute.

2.no idea so im going to say potato

3.Silky to wear ,fluffy to curl up with.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

1)favourite game on the wii?

2)why don't you like beavis and butthead? (try to really get into it, im interested)

3)favourite book to movie adaptation (excluding any of the harry potters)

4)favourite musical to movie adaptation?

5)best gig you have ever been to?

6)first gig you have ever been to?

7)favourite stand up comedian?

8)did you have a good holiday? :D

9) family guy vs simpsons vs southpark?

10) favourite boardsie? :p

1)favourite game on the wii?

2)why don't you like beavis and butthead? (try to really get into it, im interested)

3)favourite book to movie adaptation (excluding any of the harry potters)

4)favourite musical to movie adaptation?

5)best gig you have ever been to?

6)first gig you have ever been to?

7)favourite stand up comedian?

8)did you have a good holiday? :D

9) family guy vs simpsons vs southpark?

10) favourite boardsie? :p

1.Mario Kart racing.

2.Theyre just really annoying and i dont find them funny at all.

3.Despite having yet to read the book im going to say the notebook.:o

4.Probably hairspray or phantom.

5.Either pinks funhouse tour or the artic monkeys in malahide castle

6.Boyzone after i made my communion.

7.dont really have one em...dara o'brien

8.Yeah it was savage but with a few hiccups along the way.

9.Simpsons probably.

10.Dont have a favourite boardsie anymore.sorry:p

If Jurassic Park was a real place and money was no option, would you go?

deffo.
    id just hope i wouldnt get eaten

deffo.
    id just hope i wouldnt get eaten

Assuming it was 100% safe, what dino would you most like to see?

oooh i know the one but i dont know its name

has a big ruff around its neck that has 3 pointy bits on it if it helps
    think its a herbivour too.

oooh i know the one but i dont know its name

has a big ruff around its neck that has 3 pointy bits on it if it helps
    think its a herbivour too.

sounds like Triceratops.
    Found one for ya!

triceratops_big.jpg

That him?

sounds like Triceratops.
    Found one for ya!

triceratops_big.jpg

That him?

thats the one:)