The LATE LATE Show (4th Sept)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,081 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

sharon corr?..sure why not i suppose!...
    (cant even afford andrea..bad times)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Now if Tubridy can maintain that kind of intensity for thirty-five odd years, I'm happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭Enii

OMG what a rubbish performance from this Corr.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,107 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

Jeebus my ears!!:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭ball ox

Amy Winehouse is stealing the show here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭mr biazzi

oh jesus, thats bad singing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Yer wan is shyte

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

mrgaa1 wrote: »
    Absolutely gorgeous - the best looking one of the Corrs by a country mile.
    You must be fúcking blind!!

Andrea ftw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Scallywaggle

Oh gawd, she's actually awful.....drunken mammy singing after the childs 1st holy communion....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 FJB

You are my soul, my sanity. Pass the bucket. Jesus, this is horrific.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Slideshowbob

is it just me or does she sound brutal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Better than expected against Cowen, Keep her lit, Tubs!

Is Sharon Corr not wearing a wedding ring?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Does Sharon drink?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭Bob_Harris

After the Cowan interview it just turned back into the Tubridy Show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 360 ✭✭irlpic

OVERALL-

Tubs did ok.Had 3 months for his team to think up questions for him,he carried it out fine though.

COWEN - Knew exactly what what was in store for him,kept his composer even with tubs shocking/cheap personal attack.

VERDICT - A sure crowd pleaser for Tubs/RTE.
    Cowen did well for continuing to take the sh it for slippy Bertie and Mc Creevey and got a good plug in for Lisbon 2.

Success for both partys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭pajoguy

brilliant... great interview and id say biffos P.R is gonna have a field day over it

Biffo for president. Them FF lads know how to talk the talk. at least he came out and siad it as it is.

Its very Tubridy Tonight alright. Now I keep thinking its saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

Enii wrote: »
    Is Sharon Corr not wearing a wedding ring?

Controversy !! Maybe she gave her sister a loan of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭UpCork

Sharon Corr should stick to playing the violin. Did you see her face when she first started singing and the high note went flat - she knew she was sinking. BRUTAL

As for the interview with Cowen - I was delighted with Ryan's performance. I thought he'd be a bit easy on him given his own political allegiances. Brian Cowen is a bumbling fool and it came across tonight. Don't know why the audience cheered him when he first walked out on stage - they should have all just stayed silent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭da_shivsta

I thiught i was jus bein overly critical... but that was bad wasnt it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

sharon can sing.

through her nose. brutal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,081 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

You must be fúcking blind!!

Andrea ftw.

id do sharon too though....

(provided she was installed with a mute button!)

She has some affected accent.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Does Sharon drink?
    Not a good band to be starting with. Slow it down Ryan. Too fast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

Oh lord that Corr one is woeful..........:o......

My ears are bleeding....:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Deise-Girl..xx

hes not as bad as i thought he'd be...im suprised!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,789 ✭✭✭irishgeo

phone the guards, she just murdered that song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

The audience starting to get on my nerves!

Can't see many people rushing to download that awful song.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Bros123

Tubridy did well in that interview with Cowen.

I remember Planks first night and he was bricking it!