Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor Thread (READ MOD WARNING IN OP)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Ye trained with him a few ears back. Hardest puncher and best wrestler I ever seen. If he loses that tournament I'd be surprised.also the strongest sob. Hits like a heavyweight and is just as strong

Wow, high praise. I'm not surprised from seeing that short footage on the McGregor doc, he looked like he could have knocked McGregor out there. Can't wait to see that lad fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,765 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Wow, high praise. I'm not surprised from seeing that short footage on the McGregor doc, he looked like he could have knocked McGregor out there. Can't wait to see that lad fight.

Ye he's some piece of work alright

Anybody notice on tonight's episode when Conor is doing his photo shoot. He does a bodybuilding kinda flex. His entire left arm and shoulder has noticeably more muscle mass than his right

• Registered Users Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

Anybody notice on tonight's episode when Conor is doing his photo shoot. He does a bodybuilding kinda flex. His entire left arm and shoulder has noticeably more muscle mass than his right

Good strong **** arm, fair play to him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Ye trained with him a few ears back. Hardest puncher and best wrestler I ever seen. If he loses that tournament I'd be surprised.also the strongest sob. Hits like a heavyweight and is just as strong

Impressive.

What age is he?

yipeeeee wrote: »
    Impressive.

What age is he?

He's probably 33 now I'd say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

He's probably 33 now I'd say

I see, interesting, gonna keep an eye out for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭MartyMcFly84

Probably because he is left handed.

Ye maybe so. It's a lot bigger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

Conor talking about Cat hats and ...

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭Kazooie

Ye maybe so. It's a lot bigger

Maybe he plays Tennis in his spare time!

nadaldisparity.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

5UsdSK.png

• Registered Users Posts: 31 MickyBoi

Finally catching up watching The Nortoriouss doc on rte2. Really enjouing them. Anyone able tell me who does the music for this??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭TimRiggins

MickyBoi wrote: »
    Finally catching up watching The Nortoriouss doc on rte2. Really enjouing them. Anyone able tell me who does the music for this??

Most of the songs in it are in FIFA!

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Redmen Rafalution

McGregor's dad seems to love the camera.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,311 ✭✭✭splashthecash

McGregor's dad seems to love the camera.

I find him a bit of a tool to be honest - i always end up cringing at what he has to say. I'm sure he is just enjoying the ride and happy for his son but he makes my teeth grate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,707 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

I find him a bit of a tool to be honest - i always end up cringing at what he has to say. I'm sure he is just enjoying the ride and happy for his son but he makes my teeth grate.

he seems like a really nice guy who is playing up for the cameras
    probably should get "media training" but then people will think he's false

• Registered Users Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭pablohoney87

He's just a normal Dad. I reckon most people would cringe a little if theirs got in front of the camera.

Seems a lovely guy and is a bit of a character............ THE HORROR :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭OrgasmicBaz

I thought the best part of the series was him walking down the hall doing the Vince McMahon "No chance thats what you've got"

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭DK224

My vote goes for the last 5 seconds of the last episode when Aldo gives the camera the death stare!! Excellent stuff!

He's just a normal Dad. I reckon most people would cringe a little if theirs got in front of the camera.

Seems a lovely guy and is a bit of a character............ THE HORROR :eek:

Lol yeah. Your forgetting everybody needs to be a perfect human being these days in order to avoid the hate train of all the masters of behaviour out there.

He's a typical Dad, just being himself.

In case anyone hasn't been able to see the doc yet given the wonders of the RTE player, heres the links to all the ep's

Episode 1 - https://vid.me/udwo
    Episode 2 - https://vid.me/62l1
    Episode 3 - https://vid.me/iLP9
    Episode 4 - https://vid.me/8vR8
    Episode 5 - https://vid.me/2PPY
    Episode 6 - https://vid.me/m7Wv

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭paulieeye

DK224 wrote: »
    My vote goes for the last 5 seconds of the last episode when Aldo gives the camera the death stare!! Excellent stuff!

that shot alone is gonna hype this fight so much in this country..great work

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭SevereMMA

In case anyone hasn't been able to see the doc yet given the wonders of the RTE player, heres the links to all the ep's

Episode 1 - https://vid.me/udwo
    Episode 2 - https://vid.me/62l1
    Episode 3 - https://vid.me/iLP9
    Episode 4 - https://vid.me/8vR8
    Episode 5 - https://vid.me/2PPY
    Episode 6 - https://vid.me/m7Wv

haha

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Very nicely edited by RTE

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭Irelandcool

I am in the whole hype train atm and I am wondering if perhaps later on Conor Mcgregor might go to WWE or some pro wrestling company. I mean he has the charisma to do well I believe and might do well. I am not talking about him like brock lesnar because lesnar was already long established as an excellent wrestler before he headed to wwe.
    I know wwe is scripted and more drama while UFC is well discipline martial art fighting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

I am in the whole hype train atm and I am wondering if perhaps later on Conor Mcgregor might go to WWE or some pro wrestling company. I mean he has the charisma to do well I believe and might do well. I am not talking about him like brock lesnar because lesnar was already long established as an excellent wrestler before he headed to wwe.
    I know wwe is scripted and more drama while UFC is well discipline martial art fighting.

God, I really hope not.

He'd be wayyyyy to small for that crack.

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

I forgot to comment on it at the time but I noticed in one of the earlier episodes the really great picture(Ali knocking out Liston) from the first documentary was hanging on the wall :P