If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Santa Strike Force 10th Anniversary! Please donate here, over 16k raised!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Could always rename the other betty to LizT and restore balance to the boards.
    I think we're only punishing LizT here, not some random person called betty... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,053 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Can someone explain the "Betty" joke for me, please? :confused:
    I feel left out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Liz is short for Elizabeth, as is Betty.

Betty is an old lady name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Liz is short for Elizabeth, as is Betty.

Betty is an old lady name.
    And old ladies have sweaty balls.

Thread closed

Good morning princess :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Good morning princess :D

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Niceeeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Since DannieHasAFanny has already had the name change and I hear rumours he's having his legs waxed at Saturday beers, I'll pledge €20 if he attends in drag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Drift

€20 to a very worthy cause.

Transaction ID ends in: 414J

Ooooooh good thinking sleepy :D

Wonder if we got it to €200 today would Dannie agree to it :pac:

I could lend him a dress and all!

€20 donated. :)
    You just completed your payment.

Your transaction ID for this payment is: 09W13943XH854464P.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,484 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Anyone keeping track? Must be over 9 grand by now...

€20 more
    33R825161S489203X

Get to €300 and I'll do it with Dannie
    €350 and I'll break my ankles in heels

*I dont have time limit of today on this*

Given that the one word text he sent me just there was "asshole" rather than an excuse to weasel out of it, I reckon he's game for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Sleepy wrote: »
    Given that the one word text he sent me just there was "asshole" rather than an excuse to weasel out of it, I reckon he's game for it!

Sigh if there is an extra 200 (or 160 now that sleepy and Cthulhu) have donated by midnight tonight I'll go as a pretty lady.

I hate you so much sleepy just wait till i convince your missus to have a lesbian affair with me now!

Beasty wrote: »
    Anyone keeping track? Must be over 9 grand by now...

DRUMROLL PLEASE

DRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

€9100.86 is what I'm seeing so far.

Bloody hell people thats amazing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Sent on €10 there, not much but every little helps. Fair play to ye lads and lassies!! Heading for €10k in the pot, unbelieveable stuff :D

Trans ID ending in 4289

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭weisses

I got double JSB this week

Could spare a tenner

Damn Christmas spirit :D:p

Transaction nr ending 05902.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Get to €300 and I'll do it with Dannie
    €350 and I'll break my ankles in heels

*I dont have time limit of today on this*

€10 added! (Transferred to Tom Murphy's account)

I won't be at the beers, but I still hope to see this :p

Oh there will be pictures :D

So I am in too then? :p

€130 to go :pac:

I'm currently in discussion about what colour would suit him best :D

wut?

dammit i forgot to read the small print

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Have €150, I'd only waste it.

Transaction number: 6900Y

Love these threads every year. :)

Also, I only saw what was gonna happen to Dannie after I donated, so sorry about that! :P

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Have €150, I'd only waste it.

Transaction number: 6900Y

Love these threads every year. :)

Also, I only saw what was gonna happen to Dannie after I donated, so sorry about that! :P

Absolute hero :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭goldenhoarde

€20 thrown in the pot there :) (Paypal ending in ....40305P)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Go on then another €30 transferred, again with salacious crumb as a reference...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Have another 20 lids so folks, Paypal reference ends with 2827

Absolute hero :)
    One might think you're actually looking forward to wearing a dress! ;)

Sleepy wrote: »
    One might think you're actually looking forward to wearing a dress! ;)
    I like the breeze :pac:

Nah. I'm just not exactly flush this year so I don't mind doing any little I can :o
    But don't get fresh -__-

Im trying to figure out the line though :pac: