Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***ALL OT CHAT HERE***

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭Bumpstop

Again, if anyone is around on the 2nd, myself and Gary will be in Mondello for the day, with a few other boardsies too.

It's a cracking day out, even if your not driving so pop down if your around. It would be nice to put some names to faces in here, and to congratulate me and Gary on our good news. :D

Whats happening the 2nd of Jan ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Well don't you just love when you're the only one to turn up for work :mad:

At least I'm back home now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Well don't you just love when you're the only one to turn up for work :mad:

At least I'm back home now

i was in work all by myself last night.

7pm - 3am alone in a big office building !

made the most of it though... ordered pizza, played some tunes and games and was nice and relaxed :)

I just went to the Spar to perve over the hot girls that work there then went home, made the trip worthwhile tbh

Gary ITR wrote: »
    I just went to the Spar to perve over the hot girls that work there then went home, made the trip worthwhile tbh

the culchie centra one's are better :pac:

if i had known you were bored in work i wouldve got you to service the motor for me.

although the service you have me for is too small ive being told.

was told due to the milage of the car (88900KMS) i need

*Oil and filter change(fully synthetic, manufacturer spec grade)
    *Pollen filter,
    *Air filter,
    *Brake fluid change
    *Full vehicle inspection(includes diagnostic check)

and i have a price for that too from someone !

robbie_998 wrote: »
    the culchie centra one's are better :pac:

if i had known you were bored in work i wouldve got you to service the motor for me.

although the service you have me for is too small ive being told.

was told due to the milage of the car (88900KMS) i need

*Oil and filter change(fully synthetic, manufacturer spec grade)
    *Pollen filter,
    *Air filter,
    *Brake fluid change
    *Full vehicle inspection(includes diagnostic check)

and i have a price for that too from someone !

I didn't even open the gate, I turned around and went off plus I don't do the servicing or work on customers cars I leave that to the qualified lads. I'll strip/rebuild do whatever to my own or friends but if somebody is paying obviously the mechanic has to do it

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

i was in work all by myself last night.

7pm - 3am alone in a big office building !

made the most of it though... ordered pizza, played some tunes and games and was nice and relaxed :)

Don't you work in B+Q or something?

That nightmare ended ages ago.

its went from B&Q to HMV to Penneys to current big big company in carrickmines :)

Was looking for this thread, thinking of cracking open a tin of roses :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

That nightmare ended ages ago.

its went from B&Q to HMV to Penneys to current big big company in carrickmines :)

That's a few career changes,what you doing?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

RoverJames wrote: »
    Was looking for this thread, thinking of cracking open a tin of roses :)

I avoided the tin this year bar a few with my bottle of wine on Sunday. Dying sick now so I can't bare the thought of sweets.

That's a few career changes,what you doing?

funny career alright.

worked for B&Q - Left to go to HMV

Hounded for months by B&Q to go back to them

HMV - suspended for mis use of staff discount card

Suspended with pay in full and went back to B&Q so would be paid twice.

2 weeks of that and left HMV to go back to B&Q.

Left B&Q again to go to penneys.

double jobbed penneys with current job for 2 months €€€€€€€

in current job now, stopped doubling jobbing only 2 weeks ago :pac:

I avoided the tin this year bar a few with my bottle of wine on Sunday. Dying sick now so I can't bare the thought of sweets.

The ole lad is diabetic so I have to eat all the sweets, I'll be diabetic too me thinks.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

RoverJames wrote: »
    The ole lad is diabetic so I have to eat all the sweets, I'll be diabetic too me thinks.....

Its a bad dose James. I know a few people with it. I have a long term Bowel disease myself which is a PITA. Parden the pun..:)

Dad has the type 2, controlled by tablets, he doesn't eat any sugary stuff, he can still have his few pints and has check ups every year so fingers crossed his won't get too bad, he plays golf a few times a week and does a good bit of walking.

A lad I went to primary school with had the type 1 diabetes from birth iirc, he used have to inject himself and whatnot, another lad I went to school with that I bumped into a few months back was telling me how the other guy is more or less blind now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 588 ✭✭✭Rolli

Would anyone here drive a car that was in a bad smash but repaired ?

Rolli wrote: »
    Would anyone here drive a car that was in a bad smash but repaired ?

If it was repaired correctly, yes. Correctly being the strong word.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,876 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I'm not too gone on Skoda's latest Sat Nav system. It looks pretty complicated but the coverage looks decent.

http://www.evilgrin.org/showthread.php?t=13500

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Lol:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,730 ✭✭✭E39MSport

Right - I'm off to see Primal Scream.......:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

E39MSport wrote: »

In 2 months time I'll have seen Rammstein :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Quite a bizarre thing happened to me today.

To start with though, about 2-3 weeks ago I was sitting at the big Xerox/Crowne Plaza junction in Dundalk for 2-3 minutes (long red lights) when this little fella landed on my boot and proceeded to walk around it, pecking at the paint.

pied_wagtail_mike_read_470x365.jpg

I could hear him then pecking around on the roof and then landed on the bonnet and continued the same thing. Lots of smiles from the people behind me/beside me. Jumped the car forward a bit, waved my hand out the window etc, just looked like a tit and the bird didn't give a sh1te! Anyways, pulled off and saw him fly away.

Lo and behold, was at the same junction today. What little bastard lands on the car and starts doing the exact same thing, 3 weeks later? :D Once again, much laughter from the people in the car behind me. My car must look like a giant peanut to the wee fecker!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

I cant stop looking at this e39. Love the colour! http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2716354

Full?id=8708291

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭barura

Nealy at 1k posts, suprised I can spout so much crap in one year (in essence).

barura wrote: »
    Nealy at 1k posts, suprised I can spout so much crap in one year (in essence).

See how much ****e I've spouted in 4 :P

Quite a bizarre thing happened to me today.

To start with though, about 2-3 weeks ago I was sitting at the big Xerox/Crowne Plaza junction in Dundalk for 2-3 minutes (long red lights) when this little fella landed on my boot and proceeded to walk around it, pecking at the paint.

pied_wagtail_mike_read_470x365.jpg

I could hear him then pecking around on the roof and then landed on the bonnet and continued the same thing. Lots of smiles from the people behind me/beside me. Jumped the car forward a bit, waved my hand out the window etc, just looked like a tit and the bird didn't give a sh1te! Anyways, pulled off and saw him fly away.

Lo and behold, was at the same junction today. What little bastard lands on the car and starts doing the exact same thing, 3 weeks later? :D Once again, much laughter from the people in the car behind me. My car must look like a giant peanut to the wee fecker!

Pied wagtail. Cheeky little things.

I cant stop looking at this e39. Love the colour! http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2716354

Full?id=8708291

Do it

Holy crap. What a gig. :eek:

The fupp is a Primal Screen?